Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant and Excellent

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Very elegant and comfortable, friendly with extraordinary service. The staff could not have been more helpful or more gracious.
Cons: Adding direct shuttle service to the airports. We did not mind the cab fares but of course an added ammnity would always be appreciated.
Location: Restaurants are available within walking distance, metro and walks to Mall, the Space Museum, The National Gallery, The American Indian Museum.
The staff, is extraordinary. The hotel is elegant with beautiful amenities, a gracious bar and restaurant, cozy accommodations in an excellent location. The experience was fabulous. We will be back to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Denver

Good boutique hotel close to museums

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Great friendly staff, decent in house restaurant. Only issue was construction across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from Napa, CA

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: the staff? the food, everything
Cons: I can't even imagine.....Oh maybe the room was a bit warm? but we like cold, so it was probably perfect
Location: we walked to the Smithsonian, Arlington National Cemetary, the Newseum, The National Potrait Gallery, multiple restaurants, etc
We travel a bit both personally and for business...We have never been served so well...The hotel is a great gem within walking of all the DC attractions..Staff that could not be anymore helpful..from the moment you start to open the door, which is opened for you, to the pleasant woman that helped with our room. We had afternoon tea, drinks and appetizers, dinner ...everything...All served or assisted by attentive staff who were informative and pleasant. Jamal and Cuong were amazing, and really all of the staff were...PLUS the food is to die for...my husband fancies himself as a quasi foodie and keeps Zagats in his back pocket...We will be writing Zagats about this place...Calamari is offered at many places, but at the Henely it melts in your mouth...Then it was outdone by the bacon wrapped scallops that were delicious, plus the stuffed mushrooms and the breast of chicken and on and on and on...I have never written a review for any of the hotels we have stayed at in Manhattan, San Francisco, California Los Angeles, BUT THIS PLACE WAS EXCEPTIONAL!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from uk

A welcoming hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: An ideal setting...in a Town House atmosphere. Range of local beers...and drinks, along with food I the bar
Location: Easy access...5 minutes... To Chinatown. Buses nearby. Convention Centre across the road. In good walking distance to Metro Centre
From the warm welcome on arrival ... This was an ideal base for a visit to the city. Metro stations within easy walk, but route to The Mall only 15 minutes. Staff very responsive and helpful. Facilities good and although not using main restaurant, bar food more than adequate. Room good...and especially liked coffee machine and complimentary water each day. Attractive lounges...and concierge always willing to offer advice and help. Business Centre very useful...and good for flight check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
the photographs and the actual hotel room decor was different. It was okay but my expectation based on 100 dollars a night was much more but in all had a good experience. Parking is costly. 33 dollars and only vallet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Puerto Rico

Excelent hotal with great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The overall experience.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Chinatown. Gallery and American Art museum. Crime and punishment museum. Many restaurants.
Staff was very helpfull, room was comfortable and clean. Near many sites to visit. We had an overall very good experience with the hotel and would stay there in a future trip to D.C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: I wish the hotel staff had mentioned the construction outside our room. The jack hammer on Sunday morning was more than a little disappointing.
Very cute bar area. Music was relaxing. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from c

Good time

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Staff was great and food was excellent. Save us a lot of walking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neantro

Well located historic hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Exterior areas need an overhaul. TV reception is poor.
A landmark hotel with a good location in Washington DC. The lobby is rather underwhelming but the rooms are comfortable. A renovation of its facilities is overdue.
2 out of 5
by Paula from New Jersey

The Henley could use an overhaul

Posted Mar 2, 2014
It was nice to stay in a non-corporate hotel, but The Henley could use some updating. The decor all seemed a bit tired. the paint was peeling in some area of our room. also, we were right next to a construction site where the jack hammers started at 7am. (I know that's not the hotel's fault, but just a heads up to those staying there in the next few months) The staff seemed rather unenthusiastic, but not unfriendly. On the plus side, the one meal we had there, lunch, was quite good.