Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: My husband thought the room was too small.
My husband and I were visiting DC to see our nephew in a play. We went to the Mall and the Smithsonian and had a great time. Ate breakfast at the hotel, it is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Quaint and charming hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Loved the lobby and reading room.
Cons: Vary the size of pillows. I found them too big.
Location: Close to the Mall. Walking distance to all monuments and museums.
Close to all the highlights of Washington, DC. Enjoyed the room upgrade. Noise from the street woke us early though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Elegant but cozy hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Old world charm. Had a nice little bar and dining room.
Location: Centrally located in downtown DC.
A pretty room with a good bed, thoughtful touches, and nice amenities. Great little boutique hotel for the price!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Classic and close to convention center

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Interior, access to convention center
The hotel was classic and nice. Probably it is the best reasonable hotel close to the convention center. The only thing I was disappointed at was a lady receptionist who was pretty rude when I checked in and asked about broken card keys. When she changed my keys, she put them in front of her without saying anything and it took a few seconds for me to notice that she renewed them. She didn't even pass them to me but just kept quiet and standing there. Except for that, I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Classic style in good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, price and room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Starbucks one block away. Circulator bus stop on block away. Three metro stations within 5mins.
This is our second stay here and once again it lived up to expectation. Great service. Early check in. Plenty of complimentary water in the room, speedy wifi and early early morning check out. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent front desk service. Room nicely decor.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Service, location, quiet of the room, complementary water bottle, newspaper and wifi.
Cons: Have they our company of reliable taxis
Location: Union station, Capitol, National Mall.
Great service, decor as expected.... Vintage, Washington style, beautiful! Kind of close to the union station and Capitol. For sure I stay again here. Sadness was they got a taxi, not from the hotel, for me and my daughter. They chaffer did not help us with our luggage and kept our change but whatever, you always find bad service on and off at anyplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

An oasis of calm, beauty and comfort.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Front desk staff could be more friendly.
Location: Monuments, mall, restaurants and bars are all within a 15 minute walk
I stayed at the Henley Park for three days while attending a conference at the Washington Convention Center, which is located a block away. The hotel was convenient to everything-the mall, monuments, museums. There is a great variety of restaurants within walking distance to suit every budget. The rooms are hallways are small along the scale of most European hotels but the room had luxury bedding and was very, very clean and updated. The staff were friendly (the door men more so than the front counter staff). The food was excellent and reasonable so no real need to venture out unless you want to. As a single woman this hotel was an excellent choice-I felt safe, pampered and appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates historic atmosphere versus more modern amenities. There is a small fitness room but no pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Quaint European charm ambience

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Charm, quiet, relaxing, authentic and nostalgic rather than plastic. Not ostentatious, but certainly refined.
Cons: Flat screen TV remote was complicated.
Location: You can't get closer to more museums, restaurants, parks, monuments and sites anywhere else
Nestled in the bustling World Capital, just steps from the seat of the American Empire's powerful wheels of deliberation and ruling, this is a quiet, traditionalist quaint, and cozy lodging for travelers, across from and surrounded by sleek, sparkling gigantic mega-hotels with the modernist flavor amenities. Easy access to many wonderful restaurants, museums, and sites. The d├ęcor is tasteful and not gauche, perhaps worn like fine old leather or antique tapestries, but clean, tidy, and completely reassuring. The bar is unremarkable but certainly sufficient. My only complaint is that I'm not sure I figured out how to master the flat-screen TV remote control in my room, but that may well have been my own foible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn ME

Nice hotel l

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: All is ok to me
Location: Strategic business location
Nice hotel located in the heart of DC, very convenient for business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Okay hotel but it's not as close as they make it seem to the White House. "Within walking distance" The fitness facility is not at all what it appears to be in the pictures. I would recommend staying 2 blocks closer into town with the price I paid.