Ratings based on 2,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Good value but some minor annoyances

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Charming and quaint, good staff
Cons: Pillows and work area
Location: Very accessible area. Plenty of restaurants nothin walking distance or a short cab rise away, close to the convention center
Overall this is a nice hotel with an older, more classic charm. The facilities are clean and well-kept and the staff is friendly and helpful. I only had two complaints. First, my room did not have a desk and work area, this was annoying since I was traveling for work. Second, the bed had thick hard pillows which do not work for me and make it hard for me to sleep, so that was a bit frustrating. I would return but would probably request that I get a room with a desk and ask if the pillows could be changed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: clean and location
Cons: complimentary Coffee and Juice in the AM
Location: Georgetown Games
I thought the staff was very frendly and helpful with directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Lovely elegant hotel with excellent service

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Wonderful stay -- rooms at that back of the hotel are quiet, comfortable and elegant. Top notch service throughout our five day stay. Hotel is well located across from the convention centre and thought it was excellent value.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Urban historic hoel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Quaint and smaller.
Cons: Building is old and not well set up for modern travellers.
Location: Area is the fringe of new mega hotels. Easy to walk to high traffic areas near sites.
Nice, smaller and older historic building. Small halls and old elevators as well as a nice bar area. Good food but higher prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton, WI

A great place to stay!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The warm and inviting atmosphere was excellent. It was walking distance to all the attractions and the convention center.
Cons: Everything was excellent!
Location: The hotel was just a short walk to all the sites around Washington DC. One block to the convention center.
The hotel and room were in great condition and offered the charm we were looking for while staying in DC. We did not want a sterile atmosphere. Intimate and cozy is what we were after. The staff was excellent and always greeted us with a smile. The dining and bar area was excellent! Our only real concern was not with the hotel itself but with it's apparent locational relationship to a fire department. We did expect noise in the city but we heard sirens every day and into the evening. I suppose we would have heard much of this no matter where we would have stayed. If given the opportunity to return to DC I would definitely stay at the Henley Park Hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Close to the Covention Center

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms were quite comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. Also the bathroom floors were warm!!! that's a nice touch!
Cons: Can't do much about the sound, but perhaps a humidity control for when the heat is on?
Location: The best Coffee in DC is at LaColombe in a alley two streets north. Worth the walk each day! Metro & China town are both in walking distance
Great Experience Overall! I was in for a convention but came early with my other half for three days of sight seeing. It was the coldest weather with snow storms, so it made it difficult to moderate the heat in the room, it worked really well, but dried us out a lot. Our first room was on the street side which was a bit louder, sirens and the scrapping of the ice and snow off the side walk was heard loud and clear. They sure do like their car horns in DC!! The room was comfortable first three days was a king, second 3 days was a queen, my guy left so I moved to an interior room and it was much quieter. Had room service twice. I liked breakfast just fine. Dinner... well the meatloaf could have used another 20 in the oven, and the salad was really good. The carrot cake isn't one to repeat. The maid service was very good and it was nice to have complimentary bottled water delivered each evening. The hotel is easy to find, and in great proximity to the convention center and the Marriott across the street where I needed to go each day. I would stay again... but I won't go back in the cold! All the linens were spotless and smelled great. Plenty of pillows. Overall, the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

A little "Grand Budapest Hotel" in the heart of DC

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The hotel is a charming place with a very friendly staff. The TV in my room did not work the night of the Oscars, but other than that, it was a very pleasent stay. The bathroom had been upgraded. The overall feel is a place of warmth and hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you don't expect much it will be great!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Quaint
Cons: Spa and room sizes
Location: Everything is within a 5 minute cab ride, or a 15 minute walk.
Being a world traveler I can say I like staying at smaller hotels than the chains. That's why I picked this one. However the problem is sometimes they say they have the same amenities as one of the larger hotels (gym, spa, etc.) But in fact they don't. This one offer's spa but doesn't have one on site, etc. If you've been to NYC you know the rooms are a bit smaller than normal. This hotel is the same, very small rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn express masquerading as a boutique hot

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: close to the convention center but then again the new Marriott Marquis is too
Cons: Everyone was nice but ineffective on every level. everything could be improved!!
Location: wouldn't know as the hotel staff couldn't even guide me to a deli or restaurant that served soup. Luckily the Marriott had some
As someone who travels extensively for business and pleasure I have encountered many issues along the way but never have I stayed at a hotel in a cold climate that didn't have heat in the bathroom, and by heat I do not mean a heat lamp on a timer. This one issue basically made the hotel unusable in 10 degree weather not to mention the hour it took to get a car from the valet (twice), the closing of the restaurant and room service during Valentine's day with no notice, the complete lack of local knowledge of the area by anyone in the hotel. We actually got better service from the concierge at the hotel across the street that we weren't staying at There were myriad other issues of various degrees but I do not need to relive every part of this experience again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was easy to get to from the interstate.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It's location. It's comfort. And as it was a winter stay, the fireplace in the sitting room.
The hotel was easy to get to from the interstate. Great location for restaurants and seeing the museums etc. very friendly staff and the room was small but very comfortable. I would stay here again.