Ratings based on 2,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Love boutique hotels like this one...

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: Well...a toilet flusher tune up would be a plus...
Great location. Was in town for a conference in the large hotel across the street and always prefer a quieter and more intimate hotel like the Henley Park. Unexpectedly large room which was appreciated. Some of the infrastructure and decor is a little dated but that did not detract from the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Worth the money!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: I likes that it was close to all the tourist areas in DC.
Cons: Maybe have double beds in the rooms
Location: I likes that it was close to all the tourist areas in DC.
My cousin and I got to the hotel early and didn't think we would be able to check in before the time. However, the clerk told us our room was ready and that we would be able to check in. They were just the friendliest group all together of employees. Check in was remarkably smooth and so was check out. The hotel was close to everything in Downtown DC. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very charming, clean, smaller hotel in an excellent location with a friendly staff. I'd definitely book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel close to Verizon Center and Museums

Posted Jun 23, 2015
One of several historic hotels located just a few blocks from restaurants, museums and theaters. The rooms are nice- nothing exceptional- but clean with good beds and large bathrooms. This was our second stay at the Henley Park and we will stay again in the future. Great value for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic Hotel but on busy street

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Expect long walking distance to downtown attractions.Taxi to Hotel from downtown is less than 10$.Airconditioning system is old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Historic hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel staff, including the front desk, the restaurant and the bar, were all pleasant, helpful and professional. My room was comfortable and clean. My only complaint was that it was an end room and when the blinds were drawn, I looked directly into the windows of an office building, providing little privacy. It was also noisy in the early morning and late into the night. The location was within a reasonable walking distance to museums, numerous restaurants and shopping. I also appreciated the historic architecture and décor of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Middle of everything

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great, cozy hotel in the middle of everything. Staff were courteous. I'd stay in this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hodgenville, KY

Nation's Capitol visit

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Its listed on the National Register of Historical Buildings and not part of a big chain.
Location: Union Station, US Capitol, White House, Nationals Baseball Field, Holocaust Museum, Smithsonian(s), National Mall. All accessible via Metro/Walking.
Nice and clean hotel. Within walking distance of metro (3 blocks) and walking distance to most major attractions of 1 to 1.5 miles. We where out and about every day and really didn't spend time in the hotel other than to sleep. The room was cleaned each day and bedding was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Beautiful hotel close to the National Mall

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel was really beautiful. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We found ourselves within walking distance (10 blocks) of Chinatown and the National Mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mia

Cute but not comfy

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The hotel is very cute, nice looking & good location. Unfortunately the windows & walls are paper thing & you can hear everything on the street-literately everything! The beds are old & not comfortable. The walls you hear the TV & any conversation next to you. But overall the the staff was nice & it's a cute older hotel.