Ratings based on 2,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco,ca

Quaint hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Supurb staff, great customer service. Hotel has a lovely touch of the past. Overally comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Inexpensive hotel, close to downtown, good overall

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pro:Close to main attractions, good neighborhood. Clean, friendly, rather good breakfast, pretty good bed.Very quiet vent(we tested heating only,due to season). Good heating. Spaceous (compare to many chains). BTW, we had Delux room, i do not know how others look/feel.Bath robe,safe free eater bottles every day, hair drier. Con:(remeber, the key-word for my choice was "inexpensive") Definitely, dated, historic it is. Pillowes might be softer - but i managed to find one out of six, my wife, strangely, did not care.Mattress, blankets were good, though. Street Noise is a bit of a problem, but i am kinda hearing impared, besides, DC is no comparison to Manhatten: much less ambulances, police or fire alarms. Although, if alarm sounds, it is coming from afar and fades away for long time- probably because buildings in DC much shorter. Buses is bigger issues, but bearble. Anyway, again, my wife did not complain, which is something (tired after all daily activities?). We were told in advance: either we want street view or quieter one (i would call it shaft view). I prefer less depressing view over street noise. TV was flat screen, on the smaller side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historic & centrally located

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Accurate pics & reviews. We were upgraded from a standard queen to a king suite ($799 value for $125). Gorgeous, well-managed hotel. Constructive critiques: Bathrobes could be plusher and more premium. Shower liner was tagged from a hospital supplier and had an unpleasant odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

We will stay here again! Great Experience!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The way the rooms were decorated. Every member of the staff was awesome!
Cons: The heating system in the rooms, even on low kept it a little to warm. We just turned it off even though it was in the 30's and still kept warm.
Location: Lots to do within walking distance and the Metro was close by if you needed to go elsewhere. China town was a quick walk.
We chose this hotel partially because it provided free wi fi which we knew we would need as we had never been to DC. Also because the pictures of the hotel, rooms etc. looked different than all the other chain hotels. We stayed in a regular room and while it wasn't large it was big enough, clean and very comfortable. We did ask to be moved to a different room, as the room we were in the first night had a loading area or something below us and woke us up several times during the night with loud noises. I still gave them 5 stars as when we spoke to the front desk about placing us in another room, she was very understanding and helpful. They even offered to move our items for us, as we were leaving for the day and another room wasn't ready yet. The Henley also has a nice room just off the lobby to sit and visit with friends, which we did! This hotel has a welcome, friendly feel! When I return to DC, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

快適な小規模古典的ホテル

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: 小規模で快適
Cons: 部屋に冷蔵庫を置いてほしい。
Location: 歩いてワシントンのモールに行ける。
表向きからロビー、レストラン、部屋すべてクラッシックな趣きなホテル。 大規模な無機質なホテルを好まない人には最適。 空調もネットも必要なものが準備されている。 部屋に冷蔵庫があるともっと良い。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quiet corner, CT

Pretty hotel in good location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It is a beautiful old building in good condition. We did not have a drink at the bar but it did look inviting. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Noise from the street was relatively easily heard (I am a light sleeper). Hotel itself was quiet.
Location: Close to Metro/starbucks/restaurants/shopping/Chinatown/convention center.
I stayed at the Henley while visiting my daughter who lives in DC. We wanted to stay together in the room and thought that the bed was too small for the two of us. The hotel staff upgraded our room to one with a king size bed without additional charge. In hindsight, we might have been incorrect about the bed size (Unintentionally) but the hotel staff was quite accommodating regardless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel for Verizon Center Event

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Bottled water, location, close parking, noon check out
Cons: More water offered than one bottle
Location: Verizon center is half mile walk. Let's of food places within a mile.
Rooms are smaller than pictures appear but pillows are comfy. Necessities met and clean for an old building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, CDN

Bien situé. Lovely stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Lovely stay at the Henley Park Hotel. Well located. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. If you are looking for a modern hotel with contemporary decor, this is not for you. Cosy and old charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Clean and elegant hotel and attentive staff! Enjoyed afternoon tea by the fire (we should've had a reservation but they were able to accommodate us). Valet parking was on the expensive side but very convenient. We hope to return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
A quaint but comfortable place to stay, that's also conveniently located in downtown DC. The property itself is a little old and perhaps a little dated too, but it was very clean, possessed helpful staff, and was a remarkably affordable find considering the section of DC it was in: Other hotels which were VERY nearby were 30-50% more expensive.