Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Who's better?

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Many restaurants, Pubs, Metro
The hotel is pristine clean, completely attentive and friendly staff, superb location and restaurants offer fine food. This combo of attributes exceeds most, if not all others in Washington, DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Alabama

Nice hotel small rooms big bathroom

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clasic look
Cons: Room small with the king size bed
Location: 3 blocks from white house
Not for everybody very attentive staff door men and bed room slippers witha robe in your room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class

Posted May 29, 2014
I would highly recommend the Jefferson to anyone wanting the very best in service and accommodations. The Jefferson has no comparison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Staff was extremely attentive. Suite was perfect. Best hotel in DC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Canaan, NY

An elegant hotel experience

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Short of enlarging the rooms, nothing!
Location: Well located for visitors to the White House, but also close to the up-and-coming area north of Dupont Circle.
The Jefferson is beautifully designed and decorated, with every creature comfort. It has the feel of a small, boutique hotel, with a personal touch. Although the rooms are somewhat small, they are very comfortable. The beds and pillows are luxurious, and the bathrooms are excellent and very well appointed. The service is so good it's almost invisible, and the staff are friendly and attentive. Although I have been trying different hotels each time I go to DC, I have now stayed at the Jefferson four times in a row!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay and City

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location, Style and size.
We had great weather, beatiful city and lots of different museums to visit. Its one of the great capitals of the world that americans should be proud of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, good location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Stayed at the Jefferson on a part business part leisure break. The hotel is a mile or so north of the White House but on a street that isn't a through road, so the traffic was modest and quiet. The room was modest in size but comfortable and well equipt. All in all a good start and we will certainly be back in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Philadelphia

Outstanding.

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff, nice location, well kept and beautiful facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenney from Chicago

Wonderful.

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved every aspect of the Jefferson. I also found the bar Quill a great place to sit and have dinner and a glass of wine. Great service.