Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carolyn from San Francisco

Fabulous hotel in DC

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This hotel was a wonderful place to stay...lovely amenities. All of the hotel staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, kind and attentive. Next time we're in DC, we'll stay here without any hesitation.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Perth

Nice hotel but too far from most things

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The hotel has a great boutique feel to it and wonderful staff but it's 2km from the Mall so a bit inconvenient. A fair bit of traffic noise...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Dallas

Supreme Court Trip

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everthing, but especially the quiet environment and attention to detail by the staff.
Cons: The water delivery in the shower - nothing else!
Location: Everything is close the White house is visible from the front door! It is an easy walk to the metro which gives you access to everything else.
We absolutely loved the hotel. We will not consider staying anywhere else while visiting in DC. The hotel was beautiful, service was excellent and friendly. The hotel was beautifully quiet while situated in the middle of everything! The bar is beautiful and the food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel In Downtown DC

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The Jefferson is an outstanding hotel in downtown DC. The facility is very well maintained and the staff are attentive to your needs. You are bound to have a memorable stay at The Jefferson Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Snow in DC did not spoil the experience.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Pricing in restaurant.
Location: Ten minute walk from White House. Brilliant.
Great hotel. Great staff. Very good restaurant, but pricy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel with excellently designed rooms.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The architecture, interior design and facilities.
Cons: The rooms could be a little bigger.
Location: Excellent location for the White House, etc.
Delightful staff in elegant surroundings. Our room was very comfortable, with a lovely bed and pillows and one of the best bathrooms we have experienced. Good minibar, with ice already included, and delicious, dark good-night chocolates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by world traveler from florida

5-star

Posted Feb 12, 2014
First rate accommodations, knowledgeable staff, excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janine from Sarasota

Braved DC through a snow storm

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Service...and the Quill and the Plume
Cons: Rooms are small but manageable
Location: Walking distance to everything, but bring comfortable shoes...
The Jefferson is a quaint hotel close to everything....service is at least 5 star...we had a snow storm and we used the hotel's car service....couldn't have been a better experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Fairfield County, CT

Classy and Immaculate

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room, although on the smaller side, was impeccable. Upon late check-in, I got to my room and the classical music was lightly playing, lights dimmed and bed turned down. Shower was awesome. Great pressure and gave a nice steaming! Staff very friendly. This is the kind of place you go if you're looking for something upscale, but want a quiet, low key ambience. Felt like an elegant brownstone.