Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Maria from New York, NY

Ok, not great

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Stuck up staff at first when checking. They wanted me to tell them if I already paid through expedia, which was ridiculous, of course I did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toronto Friends from Toronto, Ontario

Weekend with Friends

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location - to Union Station Beds were extremely comfortable The reading lights above the beds. The electronic recharging station.
Cons: Staff available to answer the phone: Housekeeping and main desk.
Location: Location was very convenient. Anything we needed we could get at Union station as well as move around the city easily via metro or bus.
We appreciated being upgraded to a premium room - this made a big difference being a quad occupancy. The only real problem we had was with housekeeping and towels. There were only 3 sets of towels when we arrived. The next day, only 3 sets of towels were refreshed. The next night we left a note and again, we had to call for more towels. We tipped well each night. Calling housekeeping and main desk was also a problem as numerous times there was no answer. The only problem with the location was being next door to a firestation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Michigan

Nice hotel but too close to fire station

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Had a nice time, used parking elsewhere to save money. Wish the deck was open before memorial day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great hotel, close to the Capitol

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Overall, this was a great hotel. Central location, and very helpful and accommodating staff. I was in a room with a street view of New Jersey Ave, which was a little noisy with the valet's whistle to taxi's. However, I would much rather have the room with a view and a little noise, than no view. Only major downside to the room was that it did not have a mini-fridge. Room was very clean and comfortable, and hotel was well within walking distance to Capitol, National Mall, and Union Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for my needs

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Quick service and a car parking facility
Cons: Nothing as far as I was concerned
Location: Within walking distance of the National Gallery, Union Station and many other attractions.
Reception was quick and very friendly, any advice asked of any staff was cheerfully given and the whole atmosphere of the hotel was busy, efficient and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to everything

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Walking distance to union station. Close to capital and White House loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Nice staff, clean room, tasty room service, and a great location. I recommend this hotel highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shree from London

Lovely hotel with a nice bar.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, accessibility, bar and restaurant.
Cons: The only thing that made me give a rating of 3 for hotel comfort is the mattress and pillows in the rooms. They are too soft. Had a bad back pain.
Location: Capitol hill and Union station.
This is a really nice hotel, particularly if you are in DC on business or basing yourself here while you explore the city. The staff are excellent. There are some nice little touches that are really nice; for example in the business centre, you can use the computer to print boarding passes for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by First time DC

Great hotel close to the Capitol.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location, room quality and size for the price.
Cons: Only hiccup was on leaving when our car to the airport - which we had stressed was needed for 6 in the evening - arrived at 6am, and they called us.
Location: Capitol very close, also Union Stn and other Metro stops. Good for short walk to Eastern Market and the 7th St restaurants.
Pleasant welcome, complimentary in-room wifi since we were staying for 6 nights, room clean and comfortable, the one problem quickly resolved. The bar and restaurant were very good. Great location. There was a wedding on the Saturday night which resulted in a lot of noisy traffic along the corridor outside the room all night. But that's a risk in any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Super helpful staff! Close to the mall. Clean! Reasonable and close in the city. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They ere willing to help and work with us.