Ratings based on 1,722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice staff, great beds and the Art & Soul restaurant is delicious, their rooftop bar and pool kept us entertained. Location is awesome we were able to walk to lots of monuments, will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freindly Staff, Clean room

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I really don't like writing reviews but since you won't let me continue I will write about blah, blah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

A business oriented hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Overall, the hotel is in good condition, but I would not recommend it for a family oriented traveler. No free breakfast, lobby a little dark, and restaurant over priced. With good decoration, but rooms are rather small, and with no hair dryer. Concierge Michelle helpful and friendly. In-house driver Michael, a short black man, to my surprise, tried to keep the $100 bill I handed over to pay for the $ 70 dollar ride the concierge told us it would cost to drive us to Dulles airport. When I complained, he gave me back just $ 20 dollars. I kept arguing, and he gave me $ 5 dollars, so he tipped himself $5. The Liaison should really take note of this little fellow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Los Altos

Nice location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
This hotel's location is excellent. With 5 min to union station. The room is very spacious and comfortable. But the door is very old with big gap at the bottom. No sound proofing. So if you get kids next door like I had it will be noisie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Close location right in the heart of DC.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I was able to walk everywhere from the hotel. The bed was so comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Hotel very tired, good mould fields in showers ...

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Wouldn't go back, expect more for $1100 for 3 nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Ks.

Location is great

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: There are big rooms, nice lobby and a pool and of course the location.
Cons: Our coffee pot never did work the whole time we were there even though we reported it. However, they did provide us free coffee in the restaurant.
Location: It was great. The Union Station, Capitol and National Mall is just a few blocks away. There are lots of museums and monuments nearby.
It is within walking distance to the Capitol, Union Station, and the National Mall. The concierge was very helpful. It was very clean and there is a pool on the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Fantastic location!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location!
Location: The Capitol, the National Mall, the Washington Monument, the Smithsonian Museums, the Holocaust museum, ….
This was a great location for what we wanted- to visit the monuments and the Smithsonian museums. It was nice to be able to park my car and not have to drive anywhere. It was a short walk to the National Mall and all we wanted to see. I wanted a close, safe location since it was just me and my son on our first vacation alone. It was perfect! I have already recommended this hotel to friends and family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Mixed reviews on location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The roof top pool was nice, but in summer it should be open to at least 9:00 PM, closing at 8:00 is too early. Great water pressure! Handsome place.
Cons: Offer a more affordable, good restaurant. Address the unsavory characters loitering on the corner and surrounding blocks. Better informed concierge.
Location: Good location in that you can walk to The Capital and The Mall and Union Station. Bad location for nice but affordable dining options.
We got a great price and we thought the location close to The Capitol and The Mall and Union Station would be great. However, compared to other neighborhoods we have stayed in DC, there were no nice casual dining place available nearby. It was either very pricey meals in very fancy places like hotel restaurants or fast food or every meal at the 2 restaurants in Union Station or their food court. We found we had to stay out after our long, hot touring days to go to other neighborhoods to eat dinner before finally returning to the hotel later than we would have liked. There is also a liquor store on the corner very close the hotel where some very unsavory characters would always be hanging out, or passed out on the side walk. There was usually a police presence, but we had to walk out of our way to avoid it to get to Union Station for the Metro. On the plus side, it was a very nicely done boutique hotel with friendly staff. The rooms were nicely decorated and the water pressure was great. When we needed maintenance the guy was there in 5 minutes and fixed the issue immediately. One complaint, we set out at 6:30 AM to go line up for tickets for Printing & Engraving tour, but the polite Concierge was unable to tell us the address where we needed to go to get on line. That is a popular tour - anyone in that industry, in that city should be able to tell us that info. I got in a cab and the cab driver knew exactly where to go. So, the Concierge services are just not up to par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York england

Tour end in the nations capital

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The menu could do with refreshing
Location: See answer one
He'd great last three days of our US trip in Washington. The hotel was in a great location for all that we wished to visit and see. Everyone at the hotel were polite and helpful.