Ratings based on 1,799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had business on Capitol Hill, easy walking.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent by all accounts, desk, door man, bar and restaurant.
Business trip, close walking distance to work and all of the monuments and museums.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: big buildings and some statues and museums
Upon arrival there was no safe place to park while un-loading vehicle; Valet parking attendants only interested in parking - not bell staff; lobby uninviting; check in went smoothly, pleased w/Wi-Fi; rooms had definite musty odor, extremely humid and damp; bath rooms lacked space and had few amenities; shower curtains dysfunctional,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very well decorated room, great rooftop pool, pet friendly hotel and excellent location. Close to the monuments.
Cons: We planned dinner at the hotel and it was close for a private party. The valet seemed mad at us because we wanted selfparking.
Location: Great location. Close to monuments.
We booked for one night and decided to stay one more night. Very nice room, the rooftop pool was great, it is pet friendly and the location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base in Washington

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great location within a few minutes walk of the National Mall and many Smithsonian exhibitions, as well as Union Station with rail, bus and metro links around DC and beyond. Clean and spacious room and the rooftop pool and bar were a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Close the action.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: The hotel is working on some updates. It would be nice if the WiFi was included in the rates.
Location: See above.
This hotel was in a great location. We were within 2 blocks of Union Station. Union Station is were you can get any tour or bus or metro to any where you would like to go. The hotel was very close to the National's Stadium which is where we went to see One Direction. The roof top pool was also nice, but $4.00 for a high ball glass of diet coke seems to high.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near the museums

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were very responsive when we needed something. The rooftop pool was beautiful. Lots of outlet plugins.
Cons: The cost of all the "extras"
Location: The museums were very close as was everything really!
We stayed here for a recent bachelorette party. The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooftop pool was a pleasant surprise. All the extras though were very expensive! A simple drink at the rooftop bar was nearly 15 dollars, the water bottles and wifi in room were very expensive and hotel parking at nearly 50 dollars a night was pricey. I would highly recommend parking at the union metro station (only 22 dollars a day) and a very easy walk. We never heard the fire trucks while in the hotel, nor could we hear our neighbors as other reviewers have commented on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Lovely hotel in a great city

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful hotel with great amenities. The staff were courteous and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Had a room at the back of the hotel which was quiet and comfortable. The only down side was it was a bit out of the way of the central parts of Washington and even though we brought the hopper bus tickets we ended up getting taxis back to the hotel. Not many places to eat nearby but the hotels restaurant looked excellent. Would recommend this hotel as a base, will try Georgetown for our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with a really nice rooftop pool.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We'll presented and positioned hotel. The menu is different as it is a mixture of North and south tastes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Too much construction

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Employees were wonderful- the staff
Cons: The appearance and quality of workmanship
Location: Perfect location! Near everything especially the big bus and the metro, as well as the Capitol
I realize construction is necessary, but it a challenge at 7am when it woke me up. I also read the room were newly renovated. There was no fan in the bathroom so it got wet after a shower- yuck. The towel bar was pulled from the wall and about to fall off. The ceiling in the bedroom was done so poorly you could see the seem taping and there was a hole in the lamp shade. The bottom line was a great bed with wonderful employee service. I was overall very pleased. I was a just left a bit confused as to the poor workmanship of the construction.