Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel shame about the construction work

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The hotel was brilliant. Courteous staff as soon as I arrived in my rental car. They helped me with my bags n checked me in first so I didn't have to rush to return my rental car. The rooms are spacious and very modern n most importantly clean! The rooftop pool n bar were a bonus. The gym was adequate for a holiday work out but could do with better equipment. Only downside to the hotel was there was construction whilst I was staying there, so it was really noisy from 7am. Constant hammering n drilling sounds woke me up. They provide ear plugs but really who wants to wear ear plugs whilst wanting a lie in???? The location is within walking distance of the Capitol hill building but generally far from downtown Washington, so you are best to take a cab or use the metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Great hotel, EXCELLENT staff, rooftop/pool/deck and Art & Soul is phenomenal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for attractions

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Scales
Surprised the hotel was not able to provide scales to weigh cases before flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful DC Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: Within walking distance to a lot of DC sites.
Very friendly staff, particularly helpful concierge, beautiful room (we stayed in a Premium King) and nice in-room spa services. Also, Art and Soul is a FANTASTIC restaurant - we are from New York City and are used to fine dining and the restaurant really impressed us. The only thing we weren't particularly keen on was the hotel's parking . . . the garage was very "meh" and incredibly expensive for overnight parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exterior refurbishing

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and close proximity to all "attraction"
Location: Walking distance to Capitol, museums and monuments
Have stayed here previously and, once again very pleased with all aspects of this hotel. Would have given it a 5* rating except for the fact that they failed to notify intended guests that they are in process of "rebuilding" the front entrance. The drilling starts at 8am - so if you want a lay-in and your room is at the front on first 5 floors - forget it. However, if you want an early start......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, canada

Nice hotel near the Capitol.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Nice hotel near Union Station (easy access by subway from Ronald Reagan Airport), the Capitol, the different museums and the Washington Monument.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Love the rooftop pool!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The rooftop pool was our favorite part about the hotel... very relaxing after spending the whole day exploring.
Very nice/clean hotel... walking distance from all the great things we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to Museums

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Close to many restaurants, within walking distance of the Mall and the museums. Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: The restaurant was very pricey.
Loved the Hotel, however the Roof Bar seemed to be geared toward the younger crowd. We wanted to spend time there but was totally unable to do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Simply Okay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service. Its People.
Location: Central Downtown
The best thing about the hotel is its location. Not more can be said about the amenities or the service. The service and the staff never really smile or welcome you. From the people at the valet to the staff at the pool - they really don't care. The pool also is pretty small but looks big in pictures. We got an upgrade through Expedia and that helped in getting a good view. I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in being central to downtown area. Don't expect to expect anything special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it wasn't sold as 4 star hotel, it would be ok.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pull up to construction and congestion. You have to walk through a restaurant to get to the lobby. I can't imagine how this hotel can pass itself off at 4 stars. The room was substandard, with no working remote control, bathroom hooks coming out of the door and soap/shampoo in large bottles affixed to the wall. I called the front desk at 6:15pm and no one answered the phone. The decor was ok, but I was sorry to spend the $$. My last stay here.