Ratings based on 1,854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Capitol Hill area

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, room and restaurant.
Cons: Have a recycle container and a small refrigerator in each room.
Location: All things Washington, D.C. In the Capitol Hill area.
While the location, room and hotel restaurant were all great, the hotel Staff stood out as phenomenal! I wish I could give them more than five stars. Thank you for making a weeklong business stay very comfortable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

8am Jack Hammer alarm(Mon-Fri)

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The Bar was excellent and served some very good food but you can only go there once the jack hammering has finished for the day.
Cons: End the construction or at the very least, warn customers of the ongoing construction and the early unwanted wake up call.
Location: you're only two blocks from the capitol building and a short walk to the mall and all the monuments and museums.
The hotel is decent and in a good location but they have an ongoing reconstruction of there parking garage which starts at 8am till 4pm with a melody of Jack Hammers and drills which can wake the dead.The noise is so loud and the vibration so strong that it makes it impossible to get any sleep.Attempting to have a conversation or eat a meal in the lobby or restaurant is not very easy or enjoyable.The Hotel has known about this for quite a while and yet they have neglected to post anything on there website or with Expedia.This construction will continue for the next two years,ending sometime in 2016. This construction is Monday through Friday, 8am till 4pm.I was given another room on the top floor and on the opposite side of the building but it was only slightly better.I was also given free Wifi and a single continental breakfast, which is an insult considering the price of the room was $200 a night.It was to much work to adjust the last couple of days to go out and find a new hotel as many were already full.I find that the way they conduct business should be considered deceitful and I would not recommend doing business with this chain(The Affinia Brand).Doubtful that I will receive any kind of refund, they didn't seem interested in doing anything except for the bare minimum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant service and quality inconsistent.
Location: Close to Capitol Hill. Within walking distance of many attractions.
Under construction during stay. Loud during the day. Otherwise ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the capitol
Cons: Décor could be updated.
I was pleasantly surprised. Although the hotel décor is a little dated, the rooms were very comfortable and the location was walking distance to capitol hill and the national mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great location and very helpful staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, and great location.
Cons: Timer on the TV :)
Location: Two blocks from Union Station and two blocks from Capitol. Restaurant on site, deli(s) nearby.
This is a very nice hotel that is centrally located about 2 blocks from Union Station and two blocks from the Capitol The staff was always helpful and pleasant. Rooms were clean and had modern furnishings. The bed was comfortable. The only down side was the parking garage was being remodeled and only ONE day (out of seven nights spent here) was the noise noticeable. I must also say it was not all day or very early so it was not unbearable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Great location.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
One to stay at once construction works are completed. Nice, well located hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location, staff and the modern and clean upkeep and of course that roof top pool and patio - top notch in every way
Cons: fridges in rooms (ice machine on the floor was good, but a fridge would be better) and complimentary internet
This hotel is not just in an amazing location to the capital, smithonian, whitehouse, not to mention beside a liquor store and deli and across from a starbucks!!!! The Liaisoni s very well appointed, staffed with an exceptional Concierge named Michelle who helped us make plans that made our 4 days in DC exceptional. A special surprise was that the rooftop pool was still open and in full action on a rare HOT and SUNNY day in September. We were not expecting the annoying noise of drilling due to construction, but the staff made up for it by offering complimentary internet and breakfast :). We had a great stay, thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel shame about the construction work

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The hotel was brilliant. Courteous staff as soon as I arrived in my rental car. They helped me with my bags n checked me in first so I didn't have to rush to return my rental car. The rooms are spacious and very modern n most importantly clean! The rooftop pool n bar were a bonus. The gym was adequate for a holiday work out but could do with better equipment. Only downside to the hotel was there was construction whilst I was staying there, so it was really noisy from 7am. Constant hammering n drilling sounds woke me up. They provide ear plugs but really who wants to wear ear plugs whilst wanting a lie in???? The location is within walking distance of the Capitol hill building but generally far from downtown Washington, so you are best to take a cab or use the metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Great hotel, EXCELLENT staff, rooftop/pool/deck and Art & Soul is phenomenal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for attractions

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Scales
Surprised the hotel was not able to provide scales to weigh cases before flight.