Ratings based on 1,827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exterior refurbishing

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and close proximity to all "attraction"
Location: Walking distance to Capitol, museums and monuments
Have stayed here previously and, once again very pleased with all aspects of this hotel. Would have given it a 5* rating except for the fact that they failed to notify intended guests that they are in process of "rebuilding" the front entrance. The drilling starts at 8am - so if you want a lay-in and your room is at the front on first 5 floors - forget it. However, if you want an early start......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, canada

Nice hotel near the Capitol.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Nice hotel near Union Station (easy access by subway from Ronald Reagan Airport), the Capitol, the different museums and the Washington Monument.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Love the rooftop pool!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The rooftop pool was our favorite part about the hotel... very relaxing after spending the whole day exploring.
Very nice/clean hotel... walking distance from all the great things we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to Museums

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Close to many restaurants, within walking distance of the Mall and the museums. Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: The restaurant was very pricey.
Loved the Hotel, however the Roof Bar seemed to be geared toward the younger crowd. We wanted to spend time there but was totally unable to do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Simply Okay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service. Its People.
Location: Central Downtown
The best thing about the hotel is its location. Not more can be said about the amenities or the service. The service and the staff never really smile or welcome you. From the people at the valet to the staff at the pool - they really don't care. The pool also is pretty small but looks big in pictures. We got an upgrade through Expedia and that helped in getting a good view. I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in being central to downtown area. Don't expect to expect anything special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it wasn't sold as 4 star hotel, it would be ok.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pull up to construction and congestion. You have to walk through a restaurant to get to the lobby. I can't imagine how this hotel can pass itself off at 4 stars. The room was substandard, with no working remote control, bathroom hooks coming out of the door and soap/shampoo in large bottles affixed to the wall. I called the front desk at 6:15pm and no one answered the phone. The decor was ok, but I was sorry to spend the $$. My last stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, amenities, stay in general
Location: the train and bus are nearby to bring you to all the sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College

Family vacation in D.C.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Carpet in our room was dirty and stained. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Great staff. Walking distance to Capital Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel near to attractions.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: good postion though was near an homeless centre so a lot of begging round the hotel .
Cons: A Bit of a re-vamp .
Location: Aspreviously stated good postion for attractions .
The Hotel was ok but the safe door broke and wasn't repaired for the last three days of our holidays .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

DC Trip

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: the hrs at the roof top swimming pull could be extended past 8pm
Location: all the Smithsonian, china town and restaruants
I fell in love with DC! The architecture and workmanship of the buildings, the landscapes and the friendly people made this experience amazing. I would recommend this trip to anyone interested in history. As for the hotel accommodations; it was located about 2 blocks away from the national mall. everything was within walking distance and the weather was at a cool 85*. I was highly impressed with the bike rentals that were everywere; it gave me an opportunity to view the city in a much more interesting was by taking my time to enjoy the view.