Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very clean and professional. Very helpfully . Hotel is close to the main museums and to a metro station. Beds comfortable and rooms roomy and good close space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Locked the lobby, restaurant and location.
Cons: The bed were small and did not enjoy the noise outside our room.
Location: Great location. Close to the White House and Smithsonian.
Love the location of the hotel. Close to the tourist attractions and the social scene. The history of the hotel was fascinating. Rooms on the higher floors facing an inner courtyard had to deal with a constant humming noise...very irritating! The hotel restaurant was very good. Overall would go back but request a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Darcy Roberts, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing both the pros and cons of your recent stay at The Mayflower Renaissance Hotel. We apologize about the noise issues you experienced during your stay. We truly hope for the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon for an experience that exceeds all of your expectations. Sincerely, Darcy Roberts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms and barrooms Need serious renovation.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I travel a lot and picked this hotel because it was across from the place I had a meeting. I had heard about the Mayflower and was excited about trying this hotel but will not recommend it after this visit unless they go through a serious renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Darcy Roberts, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are looking forward to a room renovation mid October! We hope for the opportunity to have you stay with us again! Sincerely, Darcy Roberts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Great Central Washington Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location within Washington DC
Cons: Choose more comfortable beds. And reduce the price of the breakfast.....!!!
Location: Great - so close to all the sights in Washington - either by walking or short taxi ride.
Fantastic hotel location, only four blocks from the White House. Great room with two double beds, but not the most comfortable beds. Great bar staff and really friendly...also found the concierge most helpful. Breakfast was overpriced and overated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The ambiance of the lobby was breathtaking and our room was very spacious.
Location: There was a restaurant and bar in the lobby. Several fast food places to grab breakfast and lunch. About 4 blocks from the White House.
My family had a wonderful experience at this hotel. It was about 4 blocks from the White House but a bit further from other main attractions/monuments. I have to say that the beauty of this hotel was worth the distance. The bell hop outside recommended that we save some money on parking by using the lot around the corner which was about $30 a day. There is a Metro stop about a block away and I got a great deal on Expedia which made it even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

LOCATION

Posted Aug 15, 2014
GREAT LOCATION, close to the White House, metro and restaurants. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

LOCATION

Posted Aug 15, 2014
GREAT LOCATION, close to the White House, metro and restaurants. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, PQ

Historic hotel in the middle of club district.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Definitely need a safe in the room. Free wifi should be inside the rooms and not over whelmed the main lobby area.
Prime location close to eateries, shopping, clubbing, action places. Large comfortable rooms. Friendly and efficient staff. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great Location, Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Customer Service
Cons: Day-to-day cleaning if you're there more than a night
Location: Great location in business district - just blocks from Dupont Circle to one direction & the White House, Mall, etc. to the other. Subway - 1/2 block.
It has been several weeks but our stay at the Mayflower Renaissance was absolutely lovely. The location is certainly a nice draw but - a relatively easy walk to many restaurants and points of interest, with a subway stop half a block away for things that are bit further - but it is also a lovely (if yes, worn a bit in spots) hotel with a rich history and wonderful staff. My husband, daughter and I stayed from Fri-Tues and after a long journey to DC, arrived prior to check-in time. No issue was made of our early check-in and in fact, the lovely woman who took care of us was not only kind and helpful but sent a nice little "surprise" up to our room later that afternoon. We returned to freshen up after a quick trip for a bite to eat and some initial site-seeing to find a cart full of goodies for all of us and a card wishing us the best on our stay and offering any needed assistance. This little touch got our weekend off on such a wonderful note and was much appreciated. The day-to-day cleaning over our stay did leave just a little to be desired in the details but overall, no true complaints - the hotel is clean and well-kept, the staff is friendly and helpful and I would recommend it to anyone without hesitation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, but nothing exceptional.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice hotel, staff friendly, equipment in room broken - refrigerator. Close to metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Darcy Roberts, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We will make sure our team is double checking that everything is in working order while inspecting each room. Thank you again for your feedback! Sincerely, Darcy Roberts