Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Belfast

Good location for seeing the sights

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room, cleanliness, location, and cheerful staff
Location: Convenient to sights and amenities. DuPont Circle 10 minutes walk away, with range of restaurants and shops
Friendly staff, who welcomed us any time we saw them. The main room was huge, with kitchen area and very large fridge/freezer. Two sizeable cupboards with plenty of storage space. Room was spotless. The Quincy is located near a couple of metro stations so is convenient for getting around the city, and is useful for linking to the R R National airport. For anyone who can walk around, there are plenty of cafes, bars, sights within a reasonable distance. Our only complaint concerned the traffic noise, but that's inevitable in most city centres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Quincy

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was wonderful. Very clean, spacious room; easily accessible to all downtown addresses either by a short cab ride or an easy Metro ride.
Cons: As previously stated, two vending machines charged my credit card multiple times without dispensing anything.
Location: Metro is two blocks away, affording travel to any part of DC. Also, some of the best restaurants/sights in the city are steps away.
Wonderful experience except for the vending machines, two of which charged my credit card four times and game me nothing. Don't hold this against The Quincy, as vending machines are typically concessions not owned/operated by the establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First D.C. trip

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location
WE had seen the Quincy listed with Trip-Advisor and thought it to be a good fit . The hotel was indeed nice The staff was always friendly and helpful, whether it be with directions ,hints about using the Metro or local restaurant recommendations. I hated to pay the parking fees but was glad to have a garage so handy. The only real complaint I had was the street noise. Perhaps we would not have heard it so much had we requested a room not facing the street. But please note , this was a minor thing for us. I would recommend this place to any one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Got double bed room instead of the King Suite

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Paid via Expedia for a King Suite room and was forced to accept a double-bed room! Expedia orders are not guaranteed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very accommodating to or specific needs

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We were very impressed with the customer service at The Quincy. Staff went out of the way to make or stay enjoyable. The ruin was taken care of and big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Toronto

Welcoming staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: Streets a bit noisy but free earplugs in room
Well located hotel, free strong wifi, staff very friendly and welcoming, close to subway. Large room with fridge and microwave. Comfortable bed, full size couch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Good value hotel in central location

Posted May 27, 2014
This is an excellent base for touring Washington, with metro nearby, and national mall an easy walk. There are also a selection of bars and restaurants locally. The staff were helpful in providing local information and upgraded us when our set room was not ready on check in. There is no breakfast served, but local places available within 1 minutes' walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robbo from London

The Quincy

Posted May 16, 2014
Very comfortable, friendly and helpful staff although some discrepancies on laundry service! Best of all just 10 mins walk to The White House and also to DuPont Curcle. Def recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't worth the money

Posted May 12, 2014
Besides the layout of the room I was very unimpressed. You have to pay for garage parking along with the hotel cost. Then I was Given a full size bed even though I was told I would be getting a king. I was just really disappointed with the hotel, especially with how much I paid for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Price and Facility in DC

Posted May 11, 2014
The price was great. The rooms were huge! Good central location close to great dining and all the monuments. Would definitely come Back!