Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The hotel was nicely located, not too far from the white house and close to metro stations. The staff was excellent and the room neat. A minor was the noise from the streets ... otherwise it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ダウンタウンの便利なホテル

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: スタッフの心遣い
Cons: 水周りが少し老朽化してきている
Location: とても便利、どこへでもいける。ホワイトハウス、コンベンションセンターは徒歩圏内。
まず第一に、スタッフのみんながフレンドリーで、親切に何でも笑顔でやってくれる。 チェックインが早かったにもかかわらず問題なく部屋に案内された。 部屋では、まずとてつもなく広いのに驚いた。冷蔵庫、電子レンジがあり、朝食のちょっとした調理も難なくできた。 枕チップにも、毎回Thank you のメッセージが、風呂場の水があふれたときも、すみませんとスタッフからお菓子のサービスがあったりして、とても心温まる宿泊でした。 周りにも、レストランが多く、食事には事欠きません。 地下鉄の駅も近くにあり、ワシントン中どこへでもいける便利さ。 文句のつけようのないホテルでした。少し古いが、補って余りあるホスピタリティでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

値段の割に綺麗なホテル

Posted Jul 4, 2015
急遽、DCに滞在することになりとりましたが、周りも静かで、部屋も広くなかなか快適でした。また、DCに滞在する際には利用したいです。朝、散歩してると気づけばホワイトハウスが。ロケーションもいいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Clean, convenient city hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean hotel. Great location. Really liked the rooms with lounges and nice views of the city.
Cons: Elevator was broken and wasn't fixed over 3 days we stayed. This process needs to be quicker. Change wifi so don't need to sign in each day. Gym/pool
Location: Good restaurants, metro station, key monuments.
We had a great stay at The Quincy. It's in a great location just a short walk to Metro, White House & monuments. Restaurants are close at Dupont Circle or short metro to Chinatown area. Real disappointment was that one of the 2 elevators was broken during our stay meaning there were often quite significant delays to get in and out of our room. Wifi was good but annoying that it needed to be reset each day. Microwave & fridge helped as we have a baby. Reception staff always helpful although seemed busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Location and Very Roomy

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, Large Rooms, Quiet most of the time. Great service and very friendly staff.
Cons: Ask for a room on a higher floor and away from the dumpsters and you won't have any complaints.
Location: Location was great. Near two Metro Stations with four major lines. Within walking distance of White House and major attractions. Near Dupont Circle
I read many reviews on this hotel and most were very favorable but a few people complained about the noise. I had no problem at all with the noise. True, there was some street noise once in awhile with sirens, etc, but this is to be expected in any big city. When I checked in I specifically asked not to be assigned a room next to the dumpsters since this was the major complaint about noise, especially at 4:00AM and they were very accommodating. My room was very clean and very large. They upgraded me to a king suite with a full kitchen even though I didn't ask for it and didn't need it. I paid for a queen suite without the FULL kitchen. I wasn't about to complain, though. I had two very minor maintenance problems in the bathroom but both were resolved very quickly while I was gone for the day sightseeing. My last day there, one elevator of the two broke down so the one remaining became very slow but this was the only time I found the elevators to be slow. The location was great! One and one half blocks to the RED metro line and two and one half blocks to the BLUE/ORANGE/SILVER line. I bought a Senior MetroTrip Card when I arrived and put $15 on it and went everywhere I needed to go. If and when I ever go back to DC, I will certainly stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in D.C. to be considered fo

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Staff: friendly and helpful Room: clean, exactly the same as it is in the pictures, a very comfortable bed, a large space
Cons: Serving breakfast
Location: Location: excellent, 5 min. walking distance to both metro stations, very closed to shopping areas and restaurants
I have stayed four nights and loved everything about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa state

Buy it for the people!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Best staff ever! Mona, Jasmine, and more folks immediately jumped on my team to help me find lost luggage. The doorman and even handyman were so engaging and nice. everyone is so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a surprise!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Excellent staff and service. Huge room. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

"THE" hotel to stay at while in Washington DC

Posted Jun 4, 2015
My husband and I were traveling with 2 dogs (Yellow Lab and Husky Shepherd Mix). Most places are leery of allowing you to stay in their hotel and always quick to jump to negative conclusions about large dogs. Not the case at The Quincy ! The staff was incredible in welcoming all us - two legged and four legged :) Every time we took the dogs out for their business (4 times a day) the staff was so positive and kind towards our dogs making them feel welcome and safe. They would ask if there was anything we needed and allowed us to leave the dogs in the hotel room sleeping while we went sightseeing. The Quincy is situated in a safe neighborhood with a park only 2 blocks (5 min) away. The surrounding food places and shops had everything we needed. The Metro was 1 block away and only 20-25 min walk to White House and Monument. We walked almost everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location,helpful staff

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We stayed for 3 days,the location is excellent, close to everything. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is a bit old, but it had fresh lick of paint and was clean. Room was very big, especially the bed. Coffee machine in the room, microwave and daily coffee and water in the foayer. Compared to other hotels in the area The Quiency was way cheaper. One complaint-our room was looking at the back and it was a bit noisy in the mornings, not sure if it was rubbish collection or building works but it would definitly not stop me from visiting again.