Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
The personal perfect, the rooms need modification , the food very good, the pool clean an nice. I would like to come back. The valet personal, very nice. Located in good place. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster, pa

Great hotel connected to an upscale mall!

Posted May 5, 2015
We have been coming to the Ritz in Tysons corner for many, many years. We are treated royally by the staff, the hotel is beautiful, but the rooms could use a little updating. it is very frustrating that they do not provide free Wi-Fi, considering what you pay for a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
exceeded expectations, staff very professional, has dinner and breakfast and both were excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springfield, mo.

staying at the ritz

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: location
Location: tons of restaurants and shopping
We were put in a handicapped room and were not told that we were being put in one and though I understand the need for such I wish they would of asked before they did. My wife likes to take baths, no bath, the shower drain did not do the job and after our first shower we realized that the entire bathroom was flooded with water. So after trying to dry out the bathroom we would use 2, 3 or 4 towels and create a dam so the bathroom wouldn't flood when we took a shower. Besides that the hotel was great. Shopping and restaurants were close. Staff was great. The shuttle service was as good as it could be. I would definetly stay there again but, just ask for a regular room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Fabulous hotel, best location, decor is beautiful!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Signs directing you to appropriate elevators, a little confusing.
Location: Excellent location to Metro, upscale shopping mall, dining and easy access to interstates.
Excellent service @Front Desk Manager. Never felt so very welcome at a Hotel than this one!! She gave us useful information about the area, dining etc. It was very busy and she took her time to spend with us!! She is an asset to this Hotel Would stay there many more times!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel for weekend trips into D.C.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Amenities and the hotel room was plush!
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping in Tyson's Corner!
This is a luxury hotel for business travelers so on weekends, the hotel rates are much lower -- making this an ideal place to stay when you're visiting the DC area. The hotel is connected to a shopping center so it's perfect if you want to go on a shopping trip. It's a 20 minute drive from D.C. so plan accordingly. When we went, D.C. was such a tourist trap that it was such a relief to get out of D.C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Overall is good. The manage system needs to update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Its a very nice experience.the staff are great helpful and friendly.the hotel connect with the mall which include good resturant and lucxry shopping center.the hotel rooms were clean and confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Everything. We can't wait to go back.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is attached to 1 mall and a mile from another mall. There is a movie theater. Also a train nearby. You can go into Washington DC by train or car.
My husband & I decided to go away last minute for my birthday. When we arrived I happened to mention that we were away to celebrate my birthday. Dayoung Park, Front Desk Agent, upgraded our room to the 23rd floor, club level. The room was very nice and comfortable. Self-parking was free. They did have valet parking also. They also offer a shuttle to a variety of locations. There is a train station which down the block. The staff in the club were amazing. They were falling over themselves to help and to make you comfortable and happy. Shima Chenzaie, Club Concierge, seemed truly saddened because she didn't know it was my birthday and would have had a cake for me if she knew. Instead she helped me back to my room so she could pour me another glass of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay during the snowstorm

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
I stayed during a snowstorm for my birthday weekend on the Club Level. I had the best facial by Betty in the spa. I highly recommend her. The food in the Club Level was delicious. My only complaint was that my room did not get as warm as I would have liked even with the heat set to 80 degrees but I blame the snowstorm for that and the housekeeper knocked on my door at about 9:00 AM.