Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants and the shops on M street in Georgetown.
My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay in a club level room last weekend. The lounge is not to be missed. There were many great offerings and refreshments throughout the day, but it was the staff that made our experience special. We were treated like family, and left with huge smiles that are still on our faces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. All staff were very helpful.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Every time we needed something, the staff was very helpful. Directions, room service, housekeeping, no matter what, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lynchburg , VA

Posted Jan 21, 2015
It was very convenient and the staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Nice hotel close to Georgetown

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great experience clóset to Georgetown,and relative close to the Smithsonian museums,White House and other attractions like Lincoln monument,World War ll,Korean and Vietnam Memorials Also is the Potomac River in the near,with spectacular views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful D.C. hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Couldn't have been better from the moment the valet took our car. Very accommodating staff, beautiful room and great amenities. Look forward to a return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pretty good. Excellent staff and facilities - rooms are ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I was in for just one night on business, but enjoyed my stay. The location was good, it only took 15 minutes by uber to get to and from the Capital and the Senate buildings. The hotel staff and service is what you expect from any Ritz, they were excellent! The hotel it self was very nice, and I had a delicious meal at the restaurant bar. I just question the last time they remodeled the bedrooms. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Great accommodations and great staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We had a great experience my son got sick and they extended the check out time at no cost they we're very considerate and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

If there was a six star option I'd take it!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We just returned and everyone had the best time in DC. The staff was friendly, accomodating, and gracious. We were treated to tours of the pastry kitchen by th chef and every evening fresh baked cookies in the lobby. The amenities were top notch and the concierge provided us (a large group) with excellent reservations at the last minute for every venue we asked about. The next time we go to Washington DC we will be staying again, at The Ritz. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Nice hotel but thankful I had the discount rate

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The location is great. The front desk staff was very helpful. We were there the week after Christmas and the decor was beautiful.
Cons: Service could be majorly improved in bar and restaurant.
Location: Foggy Bottom metro station was an easy walk and got us to everything we wanted. Georgetown was also and easy walk. Many good restaurants nearby.
This is a very nice hotel. It's just not what I expected from a Ritz, mostly in quality of service. The restaurant and bar service was bad, so bad that even though two free breakfasts were included in our room rate, we only ate breakfast there three of our seven days there. It was just too frustrating to wait that long! One night we waited 15 minutes in the bar for someone to take our order. My husband finally went to find someone. It was New Year's night so maybe they were short on staff but it just didn't seem like a Ritz Carlton experience. Our room was very nice; however, we were supposedly upgraded when we checked in. If our room had not been as nice as it was, I would have been unhappy. Not sure what the upgrade was!