Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to the National Mall

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room thermostat control
Location: Downtown shopping, Georgetown
The hotel staff was on point. They were all very pleasant. The food was delicisous. The room was very comfortable . The only problem was I was either too warm or too cold at night. Just one degree change on the thermostat made a big difference. Otherwise everything else was great. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGLES

GREAT LOCATION NEAR ALL THE HAPPENING STUFF IN DC

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: FRONT DESK SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT
I WAS NOT ABLE TO GET AN UPGRADE TO SUITE DUE TO HOTEL BEING FULL DUE TO A CONVENTION IN TOWN BUT THEY COMPENSATED BY GIVING ME AN ADDITIONAL ROOM FOR THE STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Would never stay anywhere else in DC!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I cannot say enough great things about this hotel: Location - Fabulous! A short walk to the metro station to take you anywhere in DC and an easy walk to all locations in Georgetown. Staff - Wonderful! Go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to help with any and every need that may arise. Really, they make staying here twice as nice. Always greeted with a smile and a bottled water! Cleanliness - Impeccable! I am a huge stickler for a clean hotel room. This hotel is spotless. As if this hotel wasn't wonderful enough, we learned after a few days that they also allow dogs - just doesn't get any better than that. I truly would not stay anywhere else in the DC area. I cannot imagine anywhere that I could possibly like better. Wish I had a reason to head back to DC just so I could stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, clean friendly

Posted Aug 5, 2014
everyone was great, clean, staffs are more than helpful, it is ritz after all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: breakfast buffet actually pretty awesome and staff in restaurant really great.
Cons: fee for exercise facility excessive on top of cost of hotel
Great service. Room quiet on 9th floor. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff was excellent would suggest to stay here if you want to see the White House ect. Great walking distance to George Town as well great shopping and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Exceptional amenities and staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Yet, it was very comfortable - staff were friendly and had a sense of humor, definitely not stuffy. Normally when we stay in a hotel I need to call the front desk for extra pillows or blankets, not so here. Everything we needed was already in the room. We could not have found a nicer place. The location is within a comfortable walking distance of the mall and museums. I had the pleasure during my morning coffee to meet someone unexpectedly special. Best hotel experience ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel well located

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very accommodating staff. Clean and up-to-date. Have everything one might need. Great location.
Cons: Hallway upstairs too cold. Air conditioning was too loud.
Location: Easy walk to Georgetown.
We enjoyed our stay very much. Room was very comfortable and up-to-date. Quiet at night except for the air conditioning system which was very noisy. Restaurant was good but very expensive for small portions. Better option was Cafe Deluxe across the street. Gym was wonderful as was their cafe. Spin class was terrific. Concierge was extremely helpful. Hallway to room was freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Excellent response by staff to medical emergency.
Nice room but air conditioner blows air across the top of bed which was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
It was great experience and I am very happy that I stayed in this hotel. The only small thing was that the staff in the dinning area was trying to keep you talking which made me uncomfortable and annoying when you want to focus on your staff and not disturb by someone. They were trying to make you talk and explain the reason you are staying and so forth that in my idea it is not appropriate. Otherwise everything was great.