Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Georgetown

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING - even the coffee was delicious!
Location: Heart of Georgetown - fabulous restaurants and shopping!
We were greeted by an extraordinary staff! Food was excellent. Room was gorgeous, spacious with a view of the Potomac River and Roslyn VA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL OR EVEN CLOSE

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: LEAVING IT, UNTIL I FOUND OUT ABOUT THE ADDITIONAL CHARGES THEY ARE TRYING TO PLACE ON MY ACCOUNT.
Cons: completely tear it down and change management
I stayed one night in this hotel and it was paid for through Expedia. Since I checked out they have put an additional $1500 of holds on my credit card 3 days after I checked out. They have no flagship restaurant, their room service menu is worse than McDonald's, they are going through renovations and didn't even notify anyone. The TV in the room is worse than rabbit ear antennae TVs. I paid twice as much for this hotel and any other hotel available out there, I SHOULD HAVE STAYED AT FOUR SEASONS. STAY AWAY FROM THIS RITZ CARLTON.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014
Dear Sung, As General Manager of The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C. I am extremely interested in the comments posted on-line regarding our hotel as we are constantly striving to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. I apologize that your most recent visit did not meet your satisfaction, but I do appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback related to your most recent experience. Sincerely, Jeff Brower General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice hotel live up to the ritz reputation but little over priced Location is v good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynnfrom Springfield, VA

Treat yourself every once in a while!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay. Boutique version of the Ritz. Great Georgetown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El hitel es excelente y muy bien situado

Posted Aug 2, 2014
La calidad del servicio es sobresaliente. Los cuartos son muy comodos y esta situado muy cerca del rio y la zona comercial de georgetown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff attentive. Location great.
Cons: Rooms were on the small size. The spa had limited hours.
Location: Walkable to Georgetown U. and G.W.U. as well as waterfront.
Stayed for a weekend while my daughter toured Georgetown University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It was good. There was some renovation going on that made noise at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gonzalo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com