Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Grand hotel experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The quality of the amenities, attention to details and courtesy of every staff member.
Cons: The fitness center was a bit small, but meet my needs. Could be expanded.
Location: The Georgetown location was fantastic and offered access to shopping, entertainment and wonderful restaurants. I loved it.
From the moment I arrived to the time I departed, the hotel and its staff treated me like royalty. The hotel properties, lobby, restaurant, fitness room and hotel room were impressive and luxurious. I had a delightful time staying here and would recommend it highly to anyone traveling to Washington, D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Baltimore

Amazing stay in Georgetown

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was amazing! The check-in was smooth and a glass of champagne was much appreciated. They upgraded our room, and the one bedroom suite was massive, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. The lounge is quaint and hip, and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruthefrom New York

Fun in Georgetown

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in Georgetown. Fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic suite

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a stay at this hotel for my wife and I just after we got married. The staff went out of their way to make the it perfect. The suite was very comfortable and the hotel is within walking distance of many nice restaurants and shopping in Georgetown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Georgetown

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING - even the coffee was delicious!
Location: Heart of Georgetown - fabulous restaurants and shopping!
We were greeted by an extraordinary staff! Food was excellent. Room was gorgeous, spacious with a view of the Potomac River and Roslyn VA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL OR EVEN CLOSE

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: LEAVING IT, UNTIL I FOUND OUT ABOUT THE ADDITIONAL CHARGES THEY ARE TRYING TO PLACE ON MY ACCOUNT.
Cons: completely tear it down and change management
I stayed one night in this hotel and it was paid for through Expedia. Since I checked out they have put an additional $1500 of holds on my credit card 3 days after I checked out. They have no flagship restaurant, their room service menu is worse than McDonald's, they are going through renovations and didn't even notify anyone. The TV in the room is worse than rabbit ear antennae TVs. I paid twice as much for this hotel and any other hotel available out there, I SHOULD HAVE STAYED AT FOUR SEASONS. STAY AWAY FROM THIS RITZ CARLTON.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015
Dear Sung, As General Manager of The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C. I am extremely interested in the comments posted on-line regarding our hotel as we are constantly striving to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. I apologize that your most recent visit did not meet your satisfaction, but I do appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback related to your most recent experience. Sincerely, Jeff Brower General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice hotel live up to the ritz reputation but little over priced Location is v good