Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ritz comfort

Posted May 23, 2015
The Ritz is always a safe bet for quality, comfort and great simple food. The staff are helpful and always looking for ways to enhance your stay. The Georgetown Ritz is a great location, out of the fray, comfortable and easy walk to all of Georgetown. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Removed from the hustle and bustle of D.C.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
One tip, before you book, get to know the hotel layout and ask about the dimensions of your room, as they vary greatly. Visit the local restaurants. If you like to walk, excellent paths to all the monuments and museums along the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Grand hotel experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The quality of the amenities, attention to details and courtesy of every staff member.
Cons: The fitness center was a bit small, but meet my needs. Could be expanded.
Location: The Georgetown location was fantastic and offered access to shopping, entertainment and wonderful restaurants. I loved it.
From the moment I arrived to the time I departed, the hotel and its staff treated me like royalty. The hotel properties, lobby, restaurant, fitness room and hotel room were impressive and luxurious. I had a delightful time staying here and would recommend it highly to anyone traveling to Washington, D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Baltimore

Amazing stay in Georgetown

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was amazing! The check-in was smooth and a glass of champagne was much appreciated. They upgraded our room, and the one bedroom suite was massive, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. The lounge is quaint and hip, and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruthefrom New York

Fun in Georgetown

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in Georgetown. Fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic suite

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a stay at this hotel for my wife and I just after we got married. The staff went out of their way to make the it perfect. The suite was very comfortable and the hotel is within walking distance of many nice restaurants and shopping in Georgetown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Georgetown

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING - even the coffee was delicious!
Location: Heart of Georgetown - fabulous restaurants and shopping!
We were greeted by an extraordinary staff! Food was excellent. Room was gorgeous, spacious with a view of the Potomac River and Roslyn VA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com