Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL OR EVEN CLOSE

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: LEAVING IT, UNTIL I FOUND OUT ABOUT THE ADDITIONAL CHARGES THEY ARE TRYING TO PLACE ON MY ACCOUNT.
Cons: completely tear it down and change management
I stayed one night in this hotel and it was paid for through Expedia. Since I checked out they have put an additional $1500 of holds on my credit card 3 days after I checked out. They have no flagship restaurant, their room service menu is worse than McDonald's, they are going through renovations and didn't even notify anyone. The TV in the room is worse than rabbit ear antennae TVs. I paid twice as much for this hotel and any other hotel available out there, I SHOULD HAVE STAYED AT FOUR SEASONS. STAY AWAY FROM THIS RITZ CARLTON.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice hotel live up to the ritz reputation but little over priced Location is v good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Staff attentive. Location great.
Cons: Rooms were on the small size. The spa had limited hours.
Location: Walkable to Georgetown U. and G.W.U. as well as waterfront.
Stayed for a weekend while my daughter toured Georgetown University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It was good. There was some renovation going on that made noise at times.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddie Robinson from Huntsville, AL

High price low quality

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have expected better service and cleanliness from this hotel chain. Concierge was not very friendly and welcoming. Room's flooring was dirty with spots. Will not stay at this hotel again and would not recommend to anyone. Only saving grace for this place was that is in close proximity to my business meeting location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Service, Location and Hotel

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't ask for a better location. Personalization of service second to none. Location can't be beat, off the noise of the main streets of Georgetown so very quiet, but can walk to the hustle bustle in 3 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but Dark

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: Lighting!!!
While the hotel is in a great location in the middle of Georgetown and the beds are very comfortable, the room was very dark. The is a large overhang over the window and the lighting in the room and bathroom was not sufficient. My 15year old daughter, who has young eyes, even complained about the lack of light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trish from St Louis

Great location and service

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in Georgetown. Main building is a rehab of a factory/incinerator -- very cool space. Go see the smoke stack room. Service was friendly and excellent, room very clean and comfortable. Cozy fire and hot tea in the lobby on a snowy day was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com