Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roro from Montreal, Canada

Close to everytging

Posted Mar 15, 2014
I loved the Staff with their excellent customer service. The Hotel is close by the best streets in Georgetown. Stayed there twice so far and I will go again.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
As the General Manager of The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C. I appreciate your positive feedback and am delighted we were able to provide memorable service to you during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to so you may enjoy our Historic Neighborhood in in the near future. Thank you. Respectfully, Jeff Brower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The lobby is awesome with a big fireplace roaring. I really liked that you could eat breakfast in this room.
Cons: For a room that cost over $500/night, the condition of the furniture in the room was well below par.
Location: very well located and you can walk to many restaurants and stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kiwigirl1987 from NYC

perfect holiday evening

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff is absolutely fantastic - fresh chestnuts were roasting in the lobby fireplace - the bathrobes are to die for...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cms from new york

heart of georgetown

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
first rate across the board!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Travelee from Nevada

EXCELLENT CHOICE

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good stay and good value. Mo at the front desk was really nice. Checkout was not as pleasant but not a big issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was run down

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Room was dirty
Traveled with a dog and was put in the dog section ....room was not what I am used to getting at ritz
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a university visit!

Posted May 25, 2013
As parents of Georgetown University students it I'd the perfect place to stay. Convenience & the most pleasant staff make this the place to stay in Georgetown. We always stay here when we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Service

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: Service! Service! Service!
Cons: room was a bit worn. Peeling wallpaper and scratched up lighting fixtures
Location: Perfect location -- georgetown has everything
The staff at the Ritz is fantastic! It is rare that you can find a hotel that provides such quality service from the moment you enter to the moment you leave. Front Desk was helpful and pleasant, bell men were terrific and room service was sublime. My only criticism goes to the decor. The hotel needs a refresher - the furniture and wallpaper in the rooms are looking a little worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com