Ratings based on 1,270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Spacious and clean hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
From check in till check out - fantastic stay. Parking is difficult nearby so it's a good idea to park at the Hotel which is 40$ a night. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The staff was very accommodating The location was great. The room was large, had a kitchen and sofa bed. It was the perfect family hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Point Pleasant, NJ

In the heart of Foggy Bottom

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff, location, restaurant onsite
Cons: A wall in the kitchen looked like it came up on the losing end of a water leak - I would suggest minor repairs to the room
Location: Near the Metro, Whole Foods and Trader Joe's. The Kennedy Center is also really close.
I recently stayed at the River Inn for an overnight business trip. The accommodations were a pleasant surprise. I had an efficiency complete with a kitchen (with coffee beans and a grinder!). A cozy fire was burning in the foyer to great guests and the staff could not be more accommodating. Trader Joe's is conveniently located down the street if you don't want to bother with the restaurant crowd but the hotel restaurant (The Dish) was reasonably priced. If I have another trip to this area of DC, I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ザリバーイン

Posted Feb 9, 2015
エクスペディア上の外観写真とは異なります。ワシントンサークルから歩いて5〜10分くらい、ケネディセンターへも20〜25分くらいで歩いて行けます。チェックインした時にいわれた部屋は既に使われていてもう一度ロビーへ行き伝えて部屋の変更をしてもらいました。謝られたのでたまたまだったと思います。他は特に何もなく、部屋では快適に過ごせました。無料WiFi、冷暖房も調節できるし、キッチンには人数分の食器、冷蔵庫(冷凍)、電子レンジ、コーヒーメイカーがありました。(歩いて2.3分?くらいの所にセブンイレブンがありました。)シャンプーボディーソーブなども置かれていますが、歯ブラシは無かったので持っていくといいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Located on charming and quiet tree-lined street

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the area. Close to metro stop and Georgetown!
Cons: Not much! Great property! I will be back!
Location: Great location- quiet and charming street but within 2 block walk of Georgetown and also the Foggy Bottom metro.
I was so pleasantly surprised when I arrived at The River Inn. Business in Georgetown brought me to DC and I found this little gem on Expedia and decided to give it a try as the rate was so reasonable. What a fabulous boutique hotel! From the bellman meeting the taxi and carrying in my bags to the front desk crew, my arrival was warm and welcoming and full of smiles! The room was quite spacious (including full kitchen with gas range and full -size fridge), clean, and comfortable. The room had a laptop safe, tons of seating areas, and a very comfortable bed. There was plenty of space to spread out and do work. I loved it. The street noise was noticeable in the morning (lots of back-up beeping from trucks) and the cable TV reception was poor. Could not watch my preferred news channel as it kept blacking out but other news networks did not. Some other channels had poor reception as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Excellent room /small apt

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Large room , clean and very good service
Cons: BATHROOM !!!!!!!!
Very nicely furnished, very spacious , small but big enough kitchen . Bathroom very small as compared to the rest of the apt. , damaged ceiling and door hinges , bathroom really needs attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Charming, amazing staff so useful at all times, and restaurant on ground floor with exquisite food and great collection of wines. Super worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

Extremely friendly accommodating staff

Posted Dec 7, 2014
I loved my stay at The River Inn. I was in DC for a national conference taking place over near the zoo. I wanted to be close to the conference but far away enough to be able to escape all the maddness. The River Inn was the perfect choice. But the hotel staff was one of the best parts of my stay. Everyone, from those at the front desk to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping, was so friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to someone in a similar situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

(比較的)安全な場所で便利だが安価

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: ホテルはベルボーイやフロントスタッフが毎日笑顔で迎えてくれた。フロント脇には水やリンゴも置いてあるので重宝する。初日には部屋に無料のペットボトル×2本も置いてあった。私の部屋の奥には厨房もあり、自炊も可能(使わなかったけれど)。料金も比較的安価と思われる。
地下鉄駅まで徒歩5分以内で便利。途中にセブンイレブンもある。町はジョージタウンの入口に当り、大学(GWU)町なので手頃なレストランやマーケットも多く、夜も比較的安全な場所と感じられた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Consistently excellent

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing (free stays for frequent, happy guests like me! haha)
Location: Georgetown, Kennedy Center, lots of restaurants, the Foggy Bottom metro station, Whole Foods.
We always try to stay here when in DC. Love the location - close to Georgetown, the Kennedy Center, the Mall, and the Metro. Also love being in a hotel with suites. I almost hate to give it such good reviews, lest it become too popular instead of our little secret.