Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason & Cindy from Spotsylania, VA

Wonderful Experience

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff was outstandingly friendly and professional. The Inn was in a great location not too far from the Kennedy Center & Georgetown. We'd very happily stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not even get to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Was inconvienced and relocated to a bad hotel and then they helped me find a bed and breakfast. Did not get to stay here. What's the point of making a reservation when that happens anyway?! Offered to pay for cheap hotel but not even part of bed and breakfast bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Everything was perfect except the drain in the sink continue to clog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Apr 7, 2014
excellent...................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bel from California

Family of 5

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Great location. Roomy hotel with comfy beds. Kitchen made it great for the family. Only downer was slow draining shower stall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Salem, OR

Flying under the radar.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Cons: A few more pillows on couch would make it more comfortable and better lamps would make reading easier.
Location: On edge of GWU Hospital campus and easy walk to Washington Circle for restaurants.
My daughter, grandson and I visited Civil War battlefields before visiting Washington, D.C. The hotel is well-located with easy walk to Georgetown and to Metro station with a short ride to Natl. Mall. Our streetside room was spacious, well-appointed and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice in Foggy Bottom

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Terrific location -- Foggy Bottom, by GWU, 2-1/2 blocks to Metro, close to Kennedy Center, walking distance to the Mall. Rooms have full kitchens tucked in, with Whole Foods and Trader Joes both short walks off; so putting in fixings for breakfast, snacks, even bigger meals, is easy and comfortable. Rooms are large, totally clean, very comfortable, suite-like even when it's just one large room and a kitchen around the corner. Staff is friendly, helpful, accommodating. The only downsides we found in 5 nights there were (1) the internet capacity is overloaded and slow at peak times, and (2) there were a couple reports in reviews from others arriving late at night about there rooms having been given away. The latter you can solve, if you're arriving late, by just calling them the day before to say, "we're definitely coming, please assign and block our room. If you can live with sometimes slow internet, this is a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to see DC sights!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Just a couple short blocks to the Metro & also only a few blocks from the Kennedy center. We walked to the Lincoln Memorial, no problem. Recommend Circa Restaurant close by across from the Foggy Bottom Metro station. Everyone was very helpful & super nice. Had a great 6 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Seattle, WA

Great understated hotel located off GWU campus

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: Dish (lobby restaurant) could use better wait staff. We felt like we were in her way. The food is good but a little expensive for a hotel restaurant.
Location: Right on the edge of GWU campus so really convenient. Not far from Georgetown University.
Every room has a kitchenette, bed linens are high quality and there is room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location near to metro and walking distance to the mall
Great location. Good restaurant and bar. Pleasant effcient staff. Parking on site