Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel. Very friendly staff.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable. The bathroom was the nicest I have seen in a long time, and the elevators were always fast. Little things matter.
Cons: The food and fridge were "do not touch" or you will be charged. This is an annoying system.
The staff was great. Granting us a late checkout was a wonderful benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: Check in wasn't available until almost 5pm.
Great location and beautiful hotel. Very clean and staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pleasantly surprised to find the facilities clean and updated and an added bonus to opt out of house cleaning's daily interruption. Bathroom has a separate toilet room and a large soaker tub in addition to the rainfall shower. Double vanity would have been nice. Restaurant fare and wine selection was average but there are many good choices nearby within ~.5 mile walk like Eno wine bar, Boqueria and Restaurant Nora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel, clean rooms, great location. Walking distance to Georgetown and DuPoint Circle. It's not walking distance to The White House, around a 7 minute ride by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very nice hotel. The bathroom is to die for! Excellent lighting and ambience. The pool is not impressive but we didn't have time to use it anyways. The staff was very friendly. It's a good value for the money you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

great stay in Georgetown/Washington

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff and the outdoor pool were great.
Cons: The water pressure in the bathroom sink was fair. Might be looked at. I forgot to mention it on checkout. We were in room 715.
Location: Located within easy walking to everything.
This hotel is a perfect pick for a D.C. stay. Our first time in D.C. with a family of four (two early teens). A quick walk to Georgetown restaurants and shops, and an easy 15 minute walk to the Lincoln memorial. About a 40 minute walk to Bens chili through historic neighbourhoods. Used the metro a few times as the Foggy Bottom station is close by (10 minutes). We took the evening bike tour of the monuments with Capital city bike tours and it was well worth it. Our room was a deluxe double and very spacious, clean and modern. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool was a bonus in the hot afternoons. We would stay here again no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Courtneyfrom Seattle

Very pleased with this hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband, son and I needed a hotel last minute in DC. I looked it up on hotels.com and this hotel was on special. I read some of the reviews and hesitated a bit because there were noise complaints about the hotel. I called and asked if we could be in a quiet part of the hotel. They were incredibly accommodating and the service was excellent. When we got to the hotel, it was an easy check in...we didn't even have to wait until the original check in time. Our room was huge with a beautiful bathroom. We were in the corner of the hotel and it was very quiet. They even had a movie in the lovely courtyard for kids in the evening with wine and beer for adults! The only minor complaint is that it doesn't really feel like Georgetown. However, it's an easy walk there. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Short walk from heart of Georgetown

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service for an exceptional stay. Staff was extremely helpful and made for a superb stay. Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com