Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Hotel for GU graduation!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: everything like you expect it to be!
Location: See above!
Great hotel beside Tysons Corner Mall, which has some wonderful restaurants. Easy access from I-495. Close-in garage parking with in-and-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a very good location

Posted May 10, 2015
No need to write much about Marriott hotels. Clean, comfortable, good staff. The location is very good, in walking distance to the new Silver subway line, as well as to a big shopping mall with lots of shops, a cinema, restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Transition daughter from college back home

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: We mostly liked the restaurant's breakfast, in house room service and convenience to Washington DC with making parking spaces available daily.
Cons: Nothing was noticed
Location: Olive Garden was great and access to shops and stores was an added benefit.
My family was comfortable and pleased with the hotel stay as we prepared my daughter for return back home from her first year in college in Washington DC area. The hotel and its staff made our stay excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: comfortable beds. high water pressure. good breakfast. convenient parking. great location.
Location: Panera Bread. Tysons Corner Mall. Kabob House Grill.
We've had a great experience at the Marriott and will definitely be my hotel of choice the next time we're in the Tysons Corner area. The hotel was clean with comfortable bed and great water pressure! that may not be important for a lot people, but I do appreciate that fact. Breakfast had a great verity of items and the family enjoyed it. Parking was also convenient and we had no issues whatsoever in that regard. The hotel was close to many restaurants so dinner and lunch were not an issue. Over all, great hotel and friendly staff. we highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Apr 18, 2015
It's my 'go to hotel' for Tysons Corner. Convienently located for great shopping, complimentary shuttle, professional and hospitable staff, and good food. This is what you want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean but there are problems

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, swimming pool, gym.
Cons: Do not overcharge for services not solicited not approved not provided and not used. Train front desk for honesty and problem solving.
Location: Not far from Washington DC which is why we chose the location.
Day 1 all good, clean towels, coffee /tea bags and glasses. Day 2 no coffee, no glasses, some clean towels and a note to dry and reuse same towels. One pillow also gone! Day 3, after leaving note with cleaning staff coffee re appeared but no glasses. Some clean towels. Pillow still gone. Day 3 (check-out) sudden internet charge on bill (unsolicited, unauthorized and unused (both my wife and myself have plenty of data available on the phone plus hotspot to share our data if necessary). This looked like an attempt to overcharge us and see if we notice or not. NOT GOOD AT ALL!. Called operator who eventually promised to remove charge. Front desk could not give an explanation why the charge appeared, blamed it on the "wife" and when confronted blamed it "maybe" on the service provider. Toot no responsibility that this was either an overcharge attempt or their mistake. NOT PLEASED AT ALL WITH FRONT DESK ATTITUDE. Days later when bill posted on CC the overcharge was removed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by TC Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to submit a review of your recent stay on Expedia. Please accept my sincerest apology for inconvenience you experienced during your past stay. I appreciate your feedback and i will share with the appropriate staff. I look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Vikas L. Director of Hotel Operations - Rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

Close to the mall and the train station

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Liked everything about the hotel with the exception of the ultra tiny pool. Easy location to get in and out of and in a very safe neighborhood. The mall is in a 5 minute walk and is extremely nice. Another drawback is the limited amount of good places to eat within walking distance. But the hotel has a good transport service that will take you anywhere you wish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by TC Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rik, Thank you for taking time to submit a review of your recent stay on Expedia. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your feedback and I will share with the appropriate staff. I look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Vikas L. Director of Hotel Operations - Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We only had one issue that was negative----inoperable elevators on Saturday.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NEW JERSEY

Disappointed

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: MAKE IT CLEAR IN THE WEBSITE THAT WIFI USE IN ROOM WILL BE CHARGED $15.95 PER DAY. MAKE SURE TV AND OTHER ITEMS IN THE ROOM ARE IN GOOD CONDITION.
Location: TYSON SQUARE MALL NEAR BY IS A PLUS FOR SHOPPING ALTHOUGH WE HAD NO NEED TO USE IT.
WE THOUGHT WIFI IS FREE IN THE ROOM BUT THAT WAS NOT THE CASE. ON TOP OF THIS DISAPPOINTMENT SEVERAL TV CHANNELS DID NOT WORK. WE WERE DESPERATE TO CHECK THE WEATHER ON TV AS OUR IPHONE WEATHER APP INDICATED SNOW AND SLEET ON THE SECOND DAY AND WE WANTED TO CONFIRM IT TO MAKE CHANGES TO OUR TRAVEL PLAN. BUT THE WEATHER CHANNEL ON TV DID'NT WORK AND A TECHNICIAN HAD TO COME AND SPEND A LOT OF TIME IN THE ROOM TO GET THE SIGNAL PROBLEM FIXED. THIS TYPE OF TV ISSUE IS UNACCEPTABLE FOR A MARIOTT, ESPECIALLY ONE THAT CHARGES MORE THAN SOME OF THE OTHER MARIOTTS IN THE AREA. ONE CONSOLATION WAS THAT IN COMPENSATION FOR THE TV PROBLEM, THE CHECKOUT CLERK WAIVED THE EXTRA CHARGE FOR THE WIFI ACCESS IN THE ROOM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by TC Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Durai, Thank you for posting your review on expedia about your recent stay at Tysons Corner Marriott. I am sorry to learn of your experience. I will address the issues you brought up with the appropriate staff. We do offer complimentary internet in our hotel lobby. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Vikas L. Director of Hotel Operations – Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Lovely hotel, helpful, friendly staff

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We chose this hotel for its proximity to shopping at Tyson 1 and the Galleria and its location on Route 7. A shuttle to and from shops was always quickly available. Lovely room and bath, delightful and very helpful staff at front desk, in the bar and restaurant, and on the shuttle. Very clean. We were delighted with our stay and will definitely return.