Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kendallville,In

Awesome hotel everything withen walking distance.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Will love how close everything is and there's no need to drive plus hotel laby is just what u need to relax if u need to. thank you can't wait to come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Loved everything about this hotel and staff. I wil

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: everything. Bliss products were wonderful as well.
Cons: city map in room. Consierge was great, but so good that there was a 15 minute wait just to get a map
Location: It's our nation's capital! If you can't find something awsome to do every 15 feet, stay in Iowa.
I came in early to check my luggage, 3 hours before check in time and when they saw I was a Starwood member they not only checked me in immediately but upgraded me to a room facing the White House. Every employee as courteous, there is no better hotel in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Trendy hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The W is perfect for the young and hip. Trendy atmosphere in the lounge/lobby carries into the rooms. Only drawback is a slight lack of privacy in the washroom, due to a sliding door that doesn't fully close. Very helpful and considerate staff. Props to Marlon, for great recommendations and enthusiasm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Very small room has no view,

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We liked to see roof top view but it was closed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice room.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Room size and Staff
Cons: The bathroom sinks while stylish are impractical. Very limited toiletries space. Limited ability to use the sink surfaces.
While the room and location were great we were a little surprised that all of the restaurants were closed early and the room service had a rather limited menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roof top bar closed

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Staff should not be allowed to use maintenance elevator late at night.
Roof top bar closed no notice until check in. Room was right next door to the maintenance elevator was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location can't be beat.
Restaurant was closed - huge disappointment. Rooftop bar also closed during my stay. Rooms are tiny, most don't offer a view. If you like the club scene, you'll like this place when it is renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to everything

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Reasonable price and staff. Best feature was location. I would definitely return for business trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul Minnesota

Very nice hotel in great location!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and quiet of the rooms, security
Cons: smell of food (ventilation?) and lighting. Free wifi.
Location: It is right across the street from the mall and in very close proximity to the White House! Old Ebbitt restaurant close. Pick up for the bus tour
While spending a 5 day trip to DC to see the sights, this hotel was perfectly located! I enjoyed running on the mall and being in cross proximity to the monuments, the White House, the Museums and the sites. The POV restaurant/lounge was so fun! The bed was comfortable and the room was well equipped and clean. The desk staff, porters and greeters/door attendants were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was closed and the menu was a bit limited on the POV. In our hallway there was a very strong odor of food preparation. That shouldn't be the case in a hotel of that standing. The lighting in the room was poor. It was hard to see in both the bedroom and the bathroom. While the room was comfortable it was odd that the bathroom was as large as the bedroom. Wifi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Excellent location in DC!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet rooms
Cons: Add a wall between bathroom and bedroom!
Location: Close to monuments, museums, White House, great restaurants
This hotel is located across from the Treasury Building and just one block from the White House. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are clean and pretty. The style is modern. We could not believe how quiet our room was...we heard no street noise, no elevator noise, no noise from other rooms. The bed was comfortable. Our only complaint is that the bathroom is not private. The frosted glass shower stall is the only thing separating the bedroom from the bathroom. This is no problem if you are traveling alone, but a real inconvenience if traveling with a family.