Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by jo from nyc

disappointing

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: great roof top bar
room was very dark and claustrophobic in addition to facing a brick wall--no soap, shampoo or conditioner-- had to go to drugstore to purchase--- lighting so poor you couldn't put on your make-up--didnt clean room until almost five oclock- no personnel in gym to ask how to use their unusual machines-- in addition their renovation of this old dignified hotel is beyond tacky--its not trendy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edu from SoCal

In the middle of "todo" - everything

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: International Spy Museum is w/in walking distance.
This place is super convenient. The lounge area and the rooftop bar make this place a destination. I could not have picked a more central and strategic place to stay. Highly recommend staying here. You could walk to all the monuments, catch a cab or have folks meet you in the lobby bar. The ultimate DC experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The hotel has a great location near center of town but other than location not a great value for the money spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Staff very helpful - location is the main reason for staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and Chic

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Its beautiful decor
Cons: I dont stay at hotel often, so I am not sure if 50 dollars per night is a good going rate for overnight parking but I think that pretty pricey!
Location: Monuments, restaurants, historic sites
The hotel is beautiful, and great location. Very pricey parking and bar prices. But overall I love it. Aside from the fact that I KNOW FOR A FACT that I left a wallet with money, credit cards and ID in my room and called to tell them, only to be told that all I left was a scarf, the whole weekend wouldve been perfect. With the price you pay for such a nice hotel, they should be able to have a more honest cleaning staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ingrid from Washington DC

Need more cleanliness

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's located In a good place, but need more cleanliness of the bathroom floor, , side walls, ah I found a towel sticking under my bed, just because I was looking for my shoes. Have good atmosphere, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erik from NJ

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love the hotel and location, only down tick was being put in a room in the middle of the floor. With little to no natural light coming into the hotel room, it didnt feel inviting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RItchie Tabachnick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee from PA

The White House is right next door

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awesome. Location couldn't have been better. I was in town for a concert at the Warner Theatre and is was a short walk from the hotel. The only negative was the toilet was not 100% clean.