Ratings based on 1,717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, so clean

Posted Aug 19, 2014
it's a great hotel, with so big lobby. and the room is every clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the capitol. Very loud outsid

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the national capitol.
Cons: Sound proofing from the outside fire and police runs, sirens all night long for all three nights! Not much sleep.
Location: Capitol, museums, Union Station
Not happy that we couldn't have dinner at the hotel during our stay. The hotel said it was due to restaurant week. We found that weak. Otherwise nice. Should have complimentary wifi in each room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Excellent !!!!!!! I

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I love every moment of my stay from the start to the end .!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great place.. Park around corner at Union station

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Excellent hotel.. Got it for a good price.. But usually expensive... Great location.. Staff at desk rude.. But get to know the bellman.. They are amazing and informative.. Room was amazing.. Bed so comfortable. WiFi not free in room. Don't use their valet.. Park a block away at Union station.. It's cheaper by far. 24 or more hour parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It's a so great hotel, with very clean room and comfortable bed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

A very good hotel located close to Union Station

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience and room comfort.
Cons: Many would find a mini fridge helpful and free inroom internet service should be included.
Location: About three blocks from Union Station and six blocks from the Capitol.
We were here to help our daughter relocate to DC and the location was for our purpose. We were surprised when we checked in because the hotel upgraded us to better room which was on an upper floor with an unobstructed view of the Capitol. The room was clean and comfortable and everything was fully functional. All the hotel staff that we had contact with were friendly and helpful. We only used the hotel's restaurant for one breakfast meal but the service and food was excellent. Valet parking was easy and quick. We found no major faults with the hotel or staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was a trouble-free experience which provided a great base for exploring DC.
Cons: A refrigerator in the room would have been good. Also a kettle so we could make tea. (there was a very swanky coffee machine provided.)
Location: The Capitol, The Mall, Newseum (REALLY good), The Postal Museum
I have no complaints about this hotel. The room was pleasantly furnished, clean and quiet. We didn't use any of the hotel's facilities so can not really comment on them although the gym looked good. The staff were particularly efficient on our last day, keeping our luggage secure and then providing us with facilities to change when we picked up our cases before travelling to the airport. The hotel's biggest selling point was its location; one block from Union Station and The Metro and a 10 minute stroll from The Capitol Building. Also a plus was that there was a café that did a great range for breakfast just around the corner from the hotel and next to the café an Irish bar that offered tasty, good value food. In addition there was a Walmart supermarket two blocks away so it was easy to pull together a picnic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Door staff.
Cons: Gift shop is pretty inadequate.
Great experience! Only downside was a recommendation for the desk staff to a restaurant nearby where the food was nearly inedible (the Dubliner). Otherwise, a great hotel for the Capitol area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, rip off hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel lobby and room was great, staff went out of their way to help me at all times. Also good location. Facilities however very poor, even hostels in DC don't charge for wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very nice hotel facilities; lovely room and bathroom. Very helpful employees.