Ratings based on 2,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Altus, OK

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The hotel staff and facilities were very nice. Our room temperature was too warm for sleeping. This could not be helped because the hotel was still in heat mode, and the days were warm/cold. Just wish we could have switched to cooling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The staff was wonderful and the location was perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Close to the Capital and Union Station.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Excellant and friendly staff.
Location: Close to Union Station and venues in that part of DC.
The hotel is close to Union Station and the Capital Building (15 min walk). Very friendly staff providing excellant service. The rooms are clean but slightly outdated. Be prepared to walk to the mall, the monuments and the White House. About 2-3 miles to these attractions. Not a bad walk to China town. We enjoyed dinner in the evening and walked back to the hotel. Not a family oriented hotel. Better for (business) travelers with business in the Capital district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aquia Harbour

Capitol Hill location was great!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Excellent as always! Hotel is beautiful and very spacious. The staff are always attentive and willing to accommodate your every request. Would not hesitate to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Just steps away from Georgetown Law.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Staff was very courteous and accommodating. My room was upgraded without charge. Everyone very helpful. Good tips from staff in nearby places to shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: 5 Minuten Fußweg zur Union Station(Hauptbahhof), zum Capitol und zur Innenstadt, in der sich unglaublich viele Museen befinden-Eintritt meistens frei!
Unglaublich bequeme Betten :-) Gute Lage, genau die richtige Mischung aus modern, pompös und gemütlich, sehr freundliches Personal, großzügige Lobby, die dazu einlädt, sich dort aufzuhalten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dexter, New York

Short family vacation to see the sights.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Our room was spacious. The restaurant was pricey, but good. The staff was not overly-friendly, but courteous, helpful, and professional.
Cons: Making sure all mgmt and staff are on the same page with info. We were told one thing from a girl at the front desk, and mgmt didn't back her up.
Location: We are Starbucks fans, so we were glad to see one across the street. Restaurants in walking distance. Close to capital building.
It was a nice hotel with helpful, professional staff. It was close to restaurants and there is a Starbucks right across the street. The restaurant in the hotel was good too. Easy walking distance to the Capitol and Smithsonians. It was a good, long walk to visit memorials on the National Mall, but we didn't mind. Would recommend and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cape may

Great location....spacious and comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The Washington Court is in a great location withing reasonable walking distance to the National Mall, the Capital, Convention Center and a block or so from Union Station. The lobby is spacious and beautiful and very warm.....the staff were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint would be the breakfast service tray that sat across from our room for a day and a half! Would I stay here again.....absolutely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
A nice hotel for the price in a good location, by Union Station. If you want a quiet room, take one of the ones facing the interior courtyard. It's a boring view, but very quiet!! I asked for this when I arrived for this reason. It was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Petersburg

Relaxing

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: we went to the version center
I really enjoy myself and I would go back. I felt like I was on a movie so relaxing. I love the room service.