Ratings based on 1,756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel for the price and location.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortabel rooms.
Location: Near the US Capitol Building.
This hotel is located near the US Capitol Building. It is a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. For the price, it was a real bargain. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Washington, DC for tourism or work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, MD

Clean and Friendly

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean room with great views of the city. Overall very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to Stuff

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: It was walking distance to a lot of things.
Cons: Hotel staff could be more knowledgable and maybe more friendly. Turn on the fountain in the restaurant!
Location: Close to Union Station, Capital building, and National Mall. There is a restaurant called Art and Soul next door that was expensive but good.
I stayed for the night after getting in late on my way to a friend who lives outside of the city. This hotel is a 5 minute walk from Union station trains and buses and also about 5 minute walk to the Capital and National Mall, so its easy to get around and see stuff if you don't have a car. There were a handful of restaurants nearby, but it's also not a bad walk to H street for more options. Comfortable beds! The person at the front desk could have been a little more helpful and knowledgable but the bartender at the hotel bar was awesome! I would recommend this for business travel and for short trips to DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

So wonderful I stayed another day

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Omg wonderful wonderful wonderful hotel. Loved the view of the capital! Downfall is valet parking is $46; however I stayed on a weekend so I parked across the street at a meter for free (which I was so happy about). If you do not want to pay for valet parking then do not stay on a weekday because even meter parking is expensive. Hotel is close to the metro station so you really don't need a car unless your going to a place the metro does not go to. The view of the capital is amazing. This is right downtown. Close to everything. I stayed on the top floor and it was so amazing. Had an amazing time. Luxury hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Love love love

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Omg wonderful wonderful wonderful hotel. Loved the view of the capital! Downfall is valet parking is $46; however I stayed on a weekend so I parked across the street at a meter for free (which I was so happy about). If you do not want to pay for valet parking then do not stay on a weekday because even meter parking is expensive. Hotel is close to the metro station so you really don't need a car unless your going to a place the metro does not go to. The view of the capital is amazing. This is right downtown. Close to everything. I stayed on the top floor and it was so amazing. Had an amazing time. Luxury hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel close to mall and museums

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: great bathroom and comfortable bed
Cons: Whatever the knocking sound was needs to be looked into. Wouldn't keep me from coming back.
Location: Washington monuments
Room was great and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue was either a water pipe knocking sound periodically through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet!
Cons: Valet service was a bit slow retrieving cars, only one person was working and it seemed to be a busy time!
Location: We were in close proximity to walk to the Verizon Center. Also, a nice view of the Capitol!
It was a good experience. The staff was friendly and helpful! The food was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel and close to the Verizon Center

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We attended an Oprah event at the Verizon Center and chose to stay at Washington Court. Staff was very friendly and provided assistance when needed. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Very comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Large room, including a large bathroom. The hotel restaurant was excellent: great menu, reasonable prices.
Cons: It took 6 phone calls to determine if I could have a late check out.
Location: Near the Capitol and etc. Beautiful walking possibilities. Also near Union Station.
Stayed two nights. Veryy comfortable bed and good size room. Only complaint is that they want to squeeze $10.99 a night for the use of wifi in the room, so I had to go down to the lobby to use the internet on my computer. Dinner and breakfast in the hotel were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Amazing room walking distance to food.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Loved the room. Didnt wanna leave! Right in the middle of capital hill.