Ratings based on 1,781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat

Perfect location to Union Station, Capitol Hill.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Excellent hotel, all staff except reception staff, were friendly, effecient and welcoming. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Washington DC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, no customer service!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms are fine and location is decent.
Cons: Staff needs to be retrained on etiquette and hotel hours and area.
Honestly, one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. I have travel all over the world and this is the first time that I have actually taken the time to write a review...it was that bad. The staff was rude and seemed to have absolutely no idea what was going on. We arrived at the hotel at 2 p.m. after traveling all day and were denied a room. We were told the would call when a room was available . They never did. We walked around DV for an hour and a half and then returned exhausted at around 3:45. The rude lady behind the desk said "Did I call you yet?" in a nasty tone. I told her no and then politely asked when check-in was. She said at 4 p.m. We laid on the couches in the lobby for 15 minutes and then tried again. This time we were provided with keys, but when we got to our room we discovered they didn't work. I had to go all the way downstairs to tell her and still was not provided with a new room. Instead, she sent me back upstairs with security where I waited for about 30 minutes for them to reprogram the dead battery on the entry door lock. Later that evening my boyfriend and I went out for drinks. When we returned we asked if the hotel bar was open and they said it was. We walked inside and found out it was closed. We ended up walking around the corner for drinks. When we returned late night, tipsy and hungry, we asked at the front desk for food. They provided menu for closed restaurant twice. Staff seemed absolutely clueless. Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Capital city sight seeing.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel is close to an underground station (5 mins walk for the frugal), else there's a cab rank on the hotel street (cabs summoned to the hotel entrance). The capital Mall (a grassed common) has the major tourist attractions, easy 2 to 3 mile walk to the furthest attraction (Lincoln Memorial). If the hotel meal pricing seems steep, there's a breakfast/lunch cafe opposite at less than half the price you winced at (cafe was well run although the decor was minimal). The hotel itself was quiet, room climate control is fully adjustable and no window box AC units. All the plumbing worked well, all gaps sealed in the bathroom, kudos to the handyman. The hotel staff, door, front desk, restaurant and bar were polite and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona, CA

overall it's good

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Food, cleaniness
Cons: cheaper the parking
Location: great location. within 30 mins walking you can get to most of the things to see at DC,
we stayed there for three days and it's a good experience. the room is clean and bed is comfortable. the best thing is, the food. my wife and i both love it. they make great burger and seafood. also the location is great, about 10 - 15 mins walking to the capitol. only thing is the parking. so expensive, overnight is $40 something?? i was lucky cuz' we visited on weekend the park is free on the street but it's certainly not that convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to see the sights with my son

Posted Oct 15, 2014
It was a great trip and I have stayed at this hotel before. It was fine, but I was a little disappointed by the lack of cleanliness in the room (taco chips on floor by the bed, maid left bottle of cleaning solution in room, the desk was sticky where something was obviously spilled on ti, the tub had mildew. I don't remember that being an issue when I stayed last year. Also, I would probably choose a hotel that either had complimentary wi-fi in the room or at least has free access in the business area. There was nothing I didn't pay extra for... All that being said, the staff was very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel was in a great location and close to everything. Check is was extreamly fast. Rooms were very spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Perfect location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was wonderful
Cons: microwaves and refrigerators
Location: Union Station, Capitol Building, restaurants, within 5-15 minute walk. Mall access within 20 minute walk.
Two blocks from Union Station, and a 10 minute walk to the Capitol and the Mall. Staff very helpful and easy to work with. Restaurant and bar is superior. Rooms and very comfortable. No refrigerators, or microwaves but everything else is top notch. Beds are so comfortable. Doorman remembered my name and made sure to check when I was expected back. Felt safe and cared for. This is the fifth time I have stayed at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, well-appointed, conveniently located

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Nice place to stay while touring mall, museums etc. staff is especially friendly and helpful. Only thing missing in room was mini-fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Cons: It would be nice if there was a mini fridge in the room.
Location: I wish it was a bit west as there are a lot more dinning locations over there.
Over all a really nice hotel. The lobby was very nice and has a number of comfortable chairs and couches. They have a ice machine and soda vending machine on each floor. They do have wifi in the rooms but it's around $10 or $20/day depending on the speed you want. They have free wifi in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel right downtown!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location!
We stayed at the Washington Court hotel for 5 days and it was amazing! The hotel is clean, the room is spacious and the bed very comfy, the staff is great and you can not get better location. This hotel is 2 minutes waking distance the Union Station, where you can park your car for $22 a day ( the hotel charges a ridiculous amount per day) and the metro is right there as well. There is only two pubs on the other side of the hotel but if you walk couple of blocks to Chinatown where there are tons of awesome and reasonnably priced restaurant. Paul at the front desk was very helpful with giving us directions and recommendations as to where to go for dinner, which metro lines to use and which pubs to go to to watch NFL games. I would highly recommend this hotel.