Ratings based on 1,743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Very comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Large room, including a large bathroom. The hotel restaurant was excellent: great menu, reasonable prices.
Cons: It took 6 phone calls to determine if I could have a late check out.
Location: Near the Capitol and etc. Beautiful walking possibilities. Also near Union Station.
Stayed two nights. Veryy comfortable bed and good size room. Only complaint is that they want to squeeze $10.99 a night for the use of wifi in the room, so I had to go down to the lobby to use the internet on my computer. Dinner and breakfast in the hotel were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Amazing room walking distance to food.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Loved the room. Didnt wanna leave! Right in the middle of capital hill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Not what I was expecting. Too noisy, TV didn't work, broken down mattress, wet floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Not to good

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Is not why I spec I stay in other hotels and are better then this one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas via London

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The location and our room was very comfortable.
Cons: Ensure the ice machines are working on all floors.
Location: So much to see, our particular highlights were the Capitol, Matt was a great guide, the Lincoln Monument and the Korean Memorial.
We stayed over the Labor Day weekend. The hotel is close to Grand Union station where you can pick up the hop on, hop off buses. We chose the Big Bus and had a mixed experience. On some buses we had a guide with good air conditioning and it was a pleasurable experience. On other occasions the information is pre-recorded, with irritating music, and the air conditioning is an open window. One driver was very heavy on the brakes and pulled out in front of two disgruntled drivers, who let him know him know they were unhappy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

my stay in dc

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: the location and the staff
Cons: refrigerator and microwave
Location: it was close to the museums and attractions
the hotel room was nice it would be good if it had a refrigerator and microwave but it was nice. the best part was the staff. Sam the guy at the door was really nice and helpful. Paul was helpful with checking me in. great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Fine hotel in walking distance of lots of things.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
A fine hotel with spacious rooms and nice public open spaces. In comfortable walking distance of many, if not most DC attractions, and Metro stops nearby. Main drawback for me, if not a dealbreaker: the internet charge. So while I would mention this hotel to a friend as a fine option, I would recommend looking for one without the, in this day and age, anomalous wifi charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great location. Nice staff. Clean. Overall ok. Only hotel in area that was available that night. So we were grateful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Tell customer about the Parking charges at time of check In.
Good the staff excellent . Went something are good you don't need to say more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel is special. Room was spacious and clean. Will make this a destination hotel when in DC again.