Ratings based on 1,727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel is special. Room was spacious and clean. Will make this a destination hotel when in DC again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

comfortable hotel with large rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: size of rooms and value for money
Cons: checking of the standard of the rooms by housekeeping.
Location: not really central but a fifteen minute walk to most places which is OK. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance and chinatown is quite close
the hotel was in a reasonable location and had very nice rooms which were of a very good size and well furnished. However the bath tub was dirty and the room was a little dusty which was a shame as this rely let down the overall opinion of the hotel. The staff were efficient. concierge and doormen were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Close to Everything!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff and the rooms.
The Washington Court Hotel is within a mile's walk of the Smithsonian Museums as well as the National Mall. It's in a lively area with lots of restaurants and just a half mile from Union Station. Getting there from the airport is a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
A lovely hotel for a very reasonable rate. Its location is perfect if you are traveling to the Capitol district via AmTrak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great Staff in Centrally Located Venue

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the attention to detail of the staff as well as how close it was to attractions.
Cons: Behind the bed had dust clusters, an occasional vacuum would give it a better look.
Location: Well it's located very close to Capital Hill. Walking distance from Union Station, the main transportation hub as well as the National Mall.
Overall, I appreciated the personal touch given by the staff members of this hotel, even on day 2 I was still addressed by my name and always greeted in a warm, courteous manner. The facilities were well kept and attended to in a keen manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I just stayed here for one night as I needed to catch a flight the following day. However the hotel was in such a great location that I even manage to fit in some sightseeing! The hotel were staff were helpful and friendly when dealing with a problem that I had with my booking. Overall I had a great experience here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Friendliest Staff and Room with a View

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bed, beautiful view.
Cons: Speed of valet service and mini fridge in the room for dinner leftovers.
Location: Short walk to Verizon Center and all of the great restaurants and bars around it.
Upon arrival, we realized that there wasn't much parking in the area and decided to have the car valeted. While not cheap, the valet service was efficient and the attendants were friendly. The NICEST man helped us check in. Our room was beautiful, with a view of the Capital that we didn't expect, which was a wonderful surprise. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. It took longer than it should have to retrieve our car, but all of the employees were so apologetic and friendly that we didn't mind waiting. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Central location, clean facilities

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location made it easy to get around Washington.
Cons: In-room Internet should be free. Also, an included breakfast would have been nice.
Location: Close to Amtrak, metro, and Big Bus stations.
The hotel was close to the Amtrak station (Union Station) and the Big Bus stop. The fitness centre was closed, so guests were allowed to use the rooftop gym at the Liaison, which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, so clean

Posted Aug 19, 2014
it's a great hotel, with so big lobby. and the room is every clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the capitol. Very loud outsid

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the national capitol.
Cons: Sound proofing from the outside fire and police runs, sirens all night long for all three nights! Not much sleep.
Location: Capitol, museums, Union Station
Not happy that we couldn't have dinner at the hotel during our stay. The hotel said it was due to restaurant week. We found that weak. Otherwise nice. Should have complimentary wifi in each room.