Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Grest location and staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I am a repeated guest at this hotel. Every time gets better. Staff is very courteous, rooms super clean and the metro is right outside the front door. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

First class hotel conveniently located

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I like the ambience, the spaciousness of the front lobby and the eating areas in the lounge.
Cons: The daily parking rate is too high.
Location: The area is ideal for tourists. Nearby are the zoo, the metro, a huge selection of restaurants and a movie theatre.
From the moment I drove up to the hotel, I felt welcomed. The valet parkers and porters were accommodating and efficient. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. My family and I had supper in the lounge area; the food was good, the service excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

It was very small room for 5 .

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The room was very small.when i asked for a roolaway bed they brought it to the room but i had to rearange the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice hotel close to metro station

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Great staff, convenient location, clean and easy to navigate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Nice conference facilities

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel is very close to the Metro and approximately 10 minutes from the Capitol by car. Very nice conference facilities. My only complaint is that my room was overlooking the loading dock. In a hotel that large and not filled to capacity, I would have expected to be put in a room with a better view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

CLOSE TO SUMMIT-GREAT LOCATION

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: SEE ABOVE
NO WI-FI, PARKING $34 PER NIGHT---MUST HAVE BELLMAN TO GET LUGGAGE AND THEN ANOTHER HOTEL STAFF TO LOAD YOUR LUGGAGE INTO THE CAR. FOR THE PRICE THERE SHOULD BE PARKING INCLUDED AND AT LEAST SOME KIND OF A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AND WI-FI. WE WILL LOOK FOR OTHER LODGING NEXT TIME..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimor, Md

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
We love this hotel! Everything, from check-in to check-out is smooth and professional. One reason we like to stay here is the proximity to the zoo. You are able to keep your car in the garage until 5pm so we stay for the night and then spend the next day at the zoo without having to worry about our car. There are some restaurants close by, but it's an easy walk to DuPont Circle where there are some really great places to eat. The room is a nice size and pristine, with a fantastically comfortable bed. We highly recommend this place to everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Rooms need some help

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location was good, right on the Red line for Metro.
Cons: Staff didn't seem all that enthused to help you.
Location: Close to the National Zoo, and Adam Morgan.
The carpet in the room had stains all over it. Beds were relatively comfortable, but if your looking for a little attention, this isn't the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from jersey

Great hotel for the zoo

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms are starting to get dated. Not bad but getting close to needing a refresh.
Location: Zoo. Four blocks. Uphill there but importantly downhill on the way back.
Last minute getaway with the family to go to the zoo. This is an easy walk to the zoo. Kids loved the hotel and all the cool lights in the lobby (3 and 5yrs old). We forgot milk for the little one and the front desk helped us out with three milks (free). Staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with room AC/fridge/wallpaper peeling

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It's near a lot of options for dining.
Cons: Don't have wallpaper that is peeling, have AC and a fridge that works, more HD channels. Your check-in time is 4pm, have the kitchen open at 4pm.
Location: A lot of nearby options for dining outside the hotel.
Everything outside of our hotel room was fine and looked decent. But once we got into the room we noticed that the wallpaper was peeling right above the TV. The AC was hardly working and only cooled about half of the room after being on at the lowest setting for hours. The fridge barely cooled our drinks after they were in there for hours. We contacted the hotel staff, they sent a person to look at the AC and they didn't fix the problem; same with the fridge. What's the point of having an HD TV when only about 1/3 of the channels are HD? We weren't contacted until the next day when we had left the hotel to see if our issues were fixed. I've been in worse looking hotels that had much better rooms than this. Really disappointed.