Ratings based on 3,521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but nice hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location and Friendly staff
Location: Only took us 15 minutes to walk to the National Mall.
Pool is under construction. Wish we were told. Queen size beds are more like doubles, so get a King or two doubles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pcaycedo from colombia

Good relation price quality

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Went with The family. Was a good choice. Not too, but near to touristic views. Parking facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The doorman were wonderful and so was the cleaning staff.
Cons: The gym
Location: The White House is the closest attraction, the National Mall is about a 20-25 minute walk in a downhill inclination. Walk there and cab back.
The staff here was wonderful especially the lady that cleaned our room. I found the room was fine with 2 double beds and 3 people. It is a tad bit far to the major attractions if you don't like to walk; we like to walk and the weather was nice for it. The only negative I have is that the gym was small and 2 out of the 5 machines were not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Large spacious room and wonderful staff.
Cons: Update bathroom- better coffeepots(keurig would be nice) Availability of coffee or tea at almost any time in the Lobby.(Free)
Location: Overall it was fairly close to all the sights we wanted to see. We needed to walk a bit, but that was fine with us.
Overall it was very good- Nice location and very nice hotel staff. We found the food in the restaurant to be wonderful, it was different!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Little K from San Francisco, CA

First time in DC, not too shabby

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Clean room, very comfortable bed, friendly housekeepers.
Cons: The front desk staff weren't all that friendly...maybe because they were working on a Sunday night or what?
Location: Washington Monument, Jefferson & Lincoln Memorials, IRS, Fed, EPA, FBI, etc etc buildings, White House, Capitol Hill, Smithsonian Museums..Tidal Basin
My first impression was that the lobby was very unassuming. I thought it was the back of the hotel...and it wasn't even late check-in, so it was a pretty quiet place. Good for people who don't want too many people around I guess...the room was very cozy, but very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Room location wasn't all that great...you'd think maybe they would give us a better room (higher, MAYBE with view?) if there weren't that many people around, but who knows? Does anyone else hate the hard water in DC or is it just me?...Anyhow, next time I'm in DC, I might want pick another hotel closer to all the attractions now that I know my way around, especially if you decide to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday trip

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The hotel was in a great neighborhood very close to everything! The only thing I didn't like was that the room looks better in pictures then in person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edie from WNY, NY

Great stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Hotel was convenient to attractions, valet service was prompt auto was ready by time it took me to get to lobby. Room was clean and freshen up daily. Would stay again as it was comfortable got great rest each night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very cleany and comfortable.
Cons: The only thing missing was breakfast in the restaurant. Would have made it five stars if breakfast was available in the restaurant.
The hotel is centrally located and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was very pleasant and always said hello and asked if there was anything else we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shabana

decent hotel - good location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: carpet in the rooms
reasonable place to stay for a night or two. location isn't bad.. short cab ride to the 930 club where we went to see a concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one-night stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hotel was clean, convenient and the staff was very nice and helpful. I'd stay again. Only drawback is that there are no vending machines (ie. sodas etc.) in the entire hotel. Not a huge deal but a little inconvenient.