Ratings based on 5,083 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester County, New York

A great place

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Service and amenities. An outdoor pool is useless most of the year, but the gym equipment was handy.
Cons: Finish the renovations.
Location: It's about 10 minutes off I-95 and right in the middle of downtown.
We came to town for a business meeting and had paid for a room with a king bed. We got, instead, a wheelchair-accessible room with a queen sized bed and balcony. The manager explained the floor with kings was being renovated with a heavy smell of paint everywhere. We decided to stay in the room assigned. Thee was less storage space, particularly in the bathroom, since you could not have cabinets going to the floor and still be wheelchair accessible. However, the room was extra-wide with a great view, even in winter. The staff was top notch: courteous, friendly, informative, and helpful. We planned on going to Old Ebbet Grill that first night but were too tired, and ate in the hotel. We went to OEG the following night. The hotel meal was better: the steak was more tender and flavorful, the service was attentive and quick, and the salad was fresher. And it cost less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great location, rooms seem recently renovated, staff was accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The Washington Plaza is a nice hotel at a reasonable price. It is located about three blocks from a Metro station. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone visiting DC.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seahawks City

I got small room, nice but noisy & tight bathroom.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Stayed there with my colleagues, I made the reservation and the one who picked all the same type, same price. I was given a small room while my colleagues got the 2 doubles and much roomier. They were given 2 complimentary water bottles, I didn't get any. Tip to the hotel, that was really not smart, don't they know people can talk and see each other room? And I am the one who are invited to wrote the review...well, what do you think I will write?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nigeria

Home from home

Posted Jan 23, 2015
It was a cosy, beautiful hotel wit a good sstaff and accessssible to most attraction centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Very Nice Hotel close to everything in DC

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Great Hotel close to White House and tourist attractions as well as 2 metro stations. Was very well priced on Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Posted Jan 22, 2015
It was a lot of fun. Lots of sites to see. Washington is beautiful And lots of history . Would go back every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Good hotel with a great location.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location is great for walking everywhere, and I had a great view of Thomas circle from the 9th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Arrived in Washington on Amtrak about 8:30 AM. Hotel allowed early check-in. Hotel was very clean, quiet and close to major attractions. Staff was attentive, courteous and friendly. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it for family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Nice location, wondeful staff, great view!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
We had a great long weekend at the Washington Plaza. All staff were very friendly and helpful. They offered to move our room away from the elevators which gave us a better view as well. Walking distance to many attractions, including the National Mall, several metro stations, and many restaurants. We had a great view and a quiet stay, just what we were looking for.