Ratings based on 4,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience for 1st time DC visit

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, courteous staff, comfortable room.
Location: This was our only negative -- because it's located in business district, we couldn't find places to eat. No shopping that we were able to see.
This was our first time in DC & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very courteous, helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean -- just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Room was small but clean.
Location: Great location.
Overall experience was great. The room was small but was clean and in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice hotel in the centre of Washington DC

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff and a friendly atmosphere.
Location: perfect location for doing Washington DC. Close to the Metro and not far from the Mall.
As soon as we arrived we were upgraded due to my husband's height! Never happened before. Nice interior design. Perfect breakfast buffet. We will certainly comeback back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nice 60's - ish decor.
Location: Located near all the action, including the National Mall.
Great stay at the Washington Plaza. The staff was ver friendly and attentive, and our room was comfortable and attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Food was good and not too expensive. Room was large and pleasantly decorated. Bed was comfy. Room temperature was perfect for sleeping!
Cons: Nothing -- staff in restaurant (Saturday) was not very attentive.
I was greeted courteously by reception desk staff. When i asked walking directions to another location, staff escorted me outside to be sure that I understood the directions clearly, as the hotel is located on a traffic circle and directions can easily be misinterpreted. Room service was timely and food was extremely well-prepared and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I booked this hotel based on the reviews and was not disappointed at all. Excellent location, facilities and the staff are superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent location of you like to walk.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Enjoyed our DC stay thanks to the great bed at TWP!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

good vaue, great locaitom

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: service, restaurant,. location
Cons: control of room temperature
Location: walking distance to mall and other attractions. Convenient to Metro
Overall a positive experience service and accormmodations were very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from beverly hills,ca

Posted Oct 14, 2014
business trip which went well wake up calls were perfect. staff helpful with special requests. Restaurant service was terrible. Food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An easy place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I stayed here for a week while working and wandering around Washington. It was easy. Nice central location - the Metro is a few blocks down the road, great cafes a few blocks up the road, and a rack of share bicycles just across the street. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and the breakfasts were great. Easy. Cant ask much more of a hotel.