Ratings based on 5,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room was very compact - in other words, not much room.
From check-i to check-out everyone was friendly and helpful. Room was small, but clean and comfortable. Great location for walking around Washington. The terrace by the pool, with large shading umbrellas over the tables, was excellent for afternoon drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Did not live up to expectations

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location is okay for walking
We arrived the first weekend of May - the hotel is nicely located close to Logan Circle and a fun neighborhood, but the hotel itself was lacking. The pool was closed, although each day we were there topped 80 degrees. Additionally, upon arrival they gave us keys to a room that was already occupied, so we walked in on another person's room! I was more concerned about a violation of privacy for the other person, but the room also was not even the specs of what I had reserved so we were accommodated in a handicapped room, which, while spacious, was frustrating because the shower flooded at each use. The hotel staff did send a fruit plate to apologize, which was appreciated, but there was no real character to the hotel, the TV remote did not work, and the walls were PAPER THIN (you were basically able to have a conversation with anyone next door or outside), and had nothing that would lead me to recommend it to others. It was one of the only affordable hotels for that weekend, which was what led us to book, but I would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond

Great experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everything. Great location. Very clean and neat lobby and rooms. Convenient parking.
Cons: Like everything the way it was.
Location: Plenty of places to eat within walking distance and churches to visit very close by.
The Hotel was wonderful. Nice room. They let us check in 90 minutes early. The breakfast was wonderful. The room was very nice. The beds very great. Very comfortable. The staff was always helpful. Very polite and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Convenient for our needs

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient to where we had to go. One night's parking covered up tp 6 PM the day of check out which enabled us to visit locally with friends.
We had to attend a wedding and were given an early check-in (1 PM) so that we could change clothes after traveling from PA. The staff was helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Enjoyed the complimentary newspaper and bottled water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very nice lobby, very small room but clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel reminded me of the Fountainbleu in Miami. It seemed to be the same vintage.
Cons: I wish that the bathroom had been updated with a chair-high toilet like our house.
Location: We had a delicious dinner in DC Coast. If you enjoy German food, the Berlin Restaurant was out of this world.
We checked in early and our room wasn't ready. They called an hour later at 1:00 (before check-in time 3:00). The room was comfortable, especially the bed. The pillows and linens were very nice. The breakfast was good. The weather was pleasant so we walked to the Smithsonian museums with no problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Overall I was disappointed! For $300 I expected a little bit more than a closet-size room next to an elevator shaft which kept me up for most of the night. The view of a dimly-lit back alley, the terrible pillows and the tiny, tiny bathroom made me feel that I was at an average $75 motel in an average town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW, Australia

Handy to downtown Washington

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and services
Cons: Decor is a little dated.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants close by.And its an easy 10-15min stroll to the sights.
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The service was very good. The decor is a little dated but not off putting. The location is great, close to a lot of restaurants and a nice 10 min stroll to the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton, WI

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent. They were very focused to our needs. The hotel itself was extremely clean, well kept, and quiet, especially at night.
Location: Location was centrally located, with a 4 block walk to the closest Metro stations. Seemed very safe, with nice restaurants nearby.
Overall, the hotel was excellent. The only disappointing part of our stay was inability to connect, or stay connected to the hotel WiFi while in our room. If we used our electronics in the hotel lobby, the connection was excellent. We did report this to hotel front desk staff, but unfortunately, didn't do this until we checked out, and we really should have said something when we first discovered the internet connection problem - vs - waiting until our stay ended. I'm confident they would have looked into and tried to fix our situation if we would have mentioned it sooner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Remodelling all the rooms and facilities
Location: Central, about a 15 minute walk to the Washington monument
Hotel is fine, for the price the facilities and the design need a lift. The hotel from the outside looks impressive but once inside it is clear there has not been any remodelling in 10 years. The rooms are generally clean but small, not great when you have kids. Staff very nice and attentive and this is the redeeming feature if the hotel. It is also central to the main attractions.