Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Beautiful Hotel downtown

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The Decor was fabulous beautiful rich colors
Cons: in the morning they could serve coffee in the lobby
Location: The Willard is 2 blocks away from The Mall
Friendly, Educated staff - Beautiful lobby amazing history - Comfortable bed in spacious room Love this hotel it is a must stay if you are traveling to Washington DC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Timeless Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Old elegance and history. Room and bed was very comfortable. Front staff and concierge very helpful and kind. Bell Hop,Valet &maids very kind/helpful
Cons: We were there on Sun-Wed so I am sure the staff was a bit more "lax" on those days. Room service on Tuesday evening was my only complaint.
Location: 1 block from White House and Dept of Treasury. 2 blocks from the West start of the Nat'l Mall and Wash. Monument. Close walking to a lot of eateries.
Beautiful old hotel. Close to The White House and the mall. Walking distance to many things. Great food at French restaurant in hotel. Comfortable, large room and great bed and probably first hotel I have EVER stayed in that I didn't have an issue with being too hot. Quiet except for the occasional children running and yelling in the hall. Not the problem of the hotel... I blame the parents for not controlling their children. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I only had a problem with room service. Ordered dessert ($55 worth) and had to call twice to ask where it was. They must have forgotten our order. I am not one to ask for things to be given to me, especially after waiting almost an hour and 1/2 for ice cream and cookies and cake, but they should have given it to me no charge. I did ask of they would take off the room delivery charge. I guess I was hoping they would just say they would take care of the ticket, which they should have offered. Overall though it was a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Don't forget to see the history of the hotel up the stairs toward the back of the hotel. Very interesting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in town

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: very posh ots of marble and guild
Cons: don't need to bother as it will not be used for anything
Location: close
oknot really somewhere i would go again or recomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: location. service. room comfort.
Location: all the smithsonians within walking distance. diversity of food choices as well.
Closer to a lot of great food places. hotel is very accommodating. room service and amenities were expensive of course but at this hotel, you get what you pay for. i will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Excellent stay. Great location and accommodating staff. Beautiful décor, structures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Lovely historic hotel across from the White House.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Movies on demand.
Location: Close to many Washington sites. Great restaurants close.
Beautiful historic hotel across from the White House. Very close to many Washington locations. Elegant room. Staff very helpful. Room service vert prompt. Food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
There in January and the rooms were perfect temperature. Not too hot but warm enough. Lovely rooms, staff very friendly and helpful. Close to many major attractions in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Elegant hotel in prime location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The grandeur of the hotel and the professionalism of the staff
Cons: Complimentary wifi
Location: The museums, the White House, the Washington Monument
The Willard is a classy, beautiful, historic hotel. The staff is professional and friendly and the décor is exquisite. The location is close to the White House and the National Mall. There are an array of great restaurants in the area. The lobby with its magnificent chandeliers and dignified ambience brings you back to another time period. I travel to Washington often and the Willard is my first choice. When we arrived early, we were graciously allowed to check in and were given a lovely room. The service was impeccable and the room was incredibly quiet and peaceful. I recommend staying at the Willard Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and staff were pleasant.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Amenities. Staff.
The rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. Attractive public spaces. Lots of history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel excelent location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I enjoyed a lot staying at Willard rooms are big very apropriate . Location is excelent also the food and end staff service.