Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing about this place was the price

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Would not stay here again. The breakfast staff were positively hostile and rude. Unbelievable. The men on the front desk were fine. There were some crazy antics and goings on here. Not a place to take kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

ワシントン中心部から少し離れた閑静な地域のこじんまりとしたホテル

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: ベッドの寝心地
Cons: もう少し安くても良いと思う。
ワシントン中心部から長い坂をのぼることでようやくたどりつけるホテル。 坂の下の同様のホテルと比較すると一泊あたり日本円で5000円〜1万円ほど安い。 愛想は良くなく、ビジネスホテルといった感じ。 部屋の設備もやや汚いが、ベッドはきわめて寝心地が良い。 朝食はセルフサービスのパンとシリアル、オレンジジュースと牛乳、コーヒーのみ。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

清潔なホテル

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: 清潔、静か
Cons: 市内ということもあり少し値段は高め (場所を考えるともう少し安めでもいい?)
Location: 地下鉄で市内中心部に移動して観光していました。
設備はやや古め?ですが、きれいに整備されています。 市内中心からは少し離れるので、夜も静かです。 ベッドの寝心地もいいですし、朝食も付いています。 地下鉄の駅から少し遠いのがマイナスポイント
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Decent & reasonably priced.

Posted May 18, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for a week for a work conference. I wanted to be DuPont circle. The hotel is old but reasonably clean and in a good neighborhood. It's about a 10 Min walk to the metro but a climb back up. If you want to save around 200.00 a night on a hotel then this should be a good choice. My room was a somewhat drab in appearance but had everything I needed. For transportation , considering using Uber. Often picked me right out front in a few minutes or less. Many places to eat around and a cvs close by too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We hope you come back to see us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Old, dated, tired

Posted May 8, 2015
Old and dated, mattress was old and had no support, slats for the blinds in the room were broken. The room was not nice at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hello Mike, We are sorry that you were unhappy with your accommodations. If you had brought these things to our attention we would have been happy to upgrade and move you to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good value, parking was a tad stressful

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-priced, good location, near Adams Morgan and plenty of restaurants, just walk north across the bridge on Connecticut.
Cons: Parking directions/handout
Clean room. Comfortable bed. Good facility for the price. I skipped the breakfast, but it looked adequate. Front desk was extremely vague about parking. I arrived on a Sunday so I could park on the street for the night, but I had difficulty getting solid information about paid parking lots from the staff. I would highly recommend they give out information about parking. That would have more value than info about nearby restaurants. What I found was North on Connecticut past Kalorama, go over bridge, take first right on Calvert, and Colonial Parking is on the right, directly before the Woodley sign and the Duke Ellington Bridge. When I checked it was $20 a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hello Virginia, Thank you so much for your good review. I will have to speak to my front desk staff about their understanding of available parking. There must be someone I missed when training. I hope you come back to see us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
In planning to spend time in Washington DC we were looking for a reasonably priced place. This hotel seemed to be a decent price and from what we heard from a friend, the area was quite safe. When we arrived we were fairly disappointed that the staff seemed disinterested, the conditions seemed to be left over from the 70s, and there was always the sense that it was not entirely clean. The room was small, with barely any light available; the beds were tiny, uncomfortable, and the headboards would make a terrible noise if you moved. The walls were fairly thin so you were constantly hearing other guests and the doors opening and closing in the hallway. The breakfast was simple, but sufficient and the location was safe. But unlike most things in DC, it appeared closer to the the subway stop than we expected. We spent most of our trip walking everywhere (it is what we like to do), but the walk to and from the hotel to the subway stop was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan from mexico city

Great location, nice little hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for the price! Hotel wasn't louxerious but it was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Good Location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms need to be remodeled.
The hotel is in a great location but the hotel itself looks very worn. The rooms needs a fresh paint job, new carpet, and new bed spreads. The up keep is terrible, not worth a $168. I have been in motels that looked better then this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel in lovely part of DC.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient safe location near the embassies. Quiet. Included simple breakfast.
Cons: Improve the TV and room temp adjustment.
Location: Embassies, Connecticut Avenue night life.
Positives: Nice quiet clean hotel. Reasonably priced. Nice location. Parking in the neighborhood on the street was OK on the weekends (I stayed on a Saturday night). Not sure how parking would be during the week. Negatives: The TV didn't work, and the room got a little warm. I couldn't figure out how to adjust the room temp.