Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA, USA

Great place for an overnight in VT

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was a welcome surprise. Good quality for an all-inclusive breakfast. Staff were especially pleasant and helped my son make his waffle.
Cons: We went during a lacrosse tournament weekend and the price was steep for this level of hotel but I get the concept of supply and demand.
Location: Close to the highway and Ben and Jerry's. Not too far from Stowe Mountain - 15-20 mins.
Staff went out of their way to help is get the right room and a slightly early check-in after a long drive. Room is comfortable although we were not there for long or able to take advantage of the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chateauguay, Qc

Nice pool

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice pool and playground for young kids. Very quiet. Near from Stowe, Burlington, montpellier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly and a great hot breakfast

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We had a great time !! Very clean friendly and good spot ! Close to Stowe and Burlington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Good for weekend stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Good for budget travel and its central location a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Very well located hotel with friendly staff. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jez from UK

Best Western Waterbury Vermont

Posted May 18, 2014
We were expecting the hotel to be more rurally located from the photos we had seen but it was very close to the motorway. This wasn't such a problem as it is actually elevated up a steep drive so noise was never an issue in the room. The hotel decor is looking quite dated now and it could definitely do with a refresh. However our room was clean and comfortable and the facilities all worked well. We upgraded to a suite simply because we had been sharing rooms with our kids for the last few days of our road trip and were offered what we thought was a reasonable rate. The hotel is located a 10-15 minute walk from the town centre which has a lot of good places to eat. The walk back would be a little challenging as its up some fairly steep roads. We ate in the hotel the first night. The food was generally good but there were a couple of minor issues which I highlighted and those items were not charged for. Being from the UK it made a nice change to receive this sort of customer service! The town of Burlington is about a 30min drive and offers great shopping on Church Street (pedestrianized) and eating together with lakeside activities. Overall I would recommend the hotel as a comfortable and convenient place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Nice friendly staff. Hotel was very clean. The pool was amazing the kids wanted to be in it all day. I woukd stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from CT

Great location for ski resorts

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Fitness Center, indoor pool/hot tub, pleasant staff -- especially the tradition of putting out 'welcoming cookies' at the front desk
Location: skiing at Sugarbush, Ben & Jerry's factory, glass blowing studio/demo
I stayed for two nites in Jan. 2014, w/my 2 'college student' children --- specifically to ski at Sugarbush. The weather was not good, but the hotel and staff were acommodating which made our stay very favorable --- lots to do in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by poskuda from NY

lovely stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, pool, location
Cons: fix the sauna guys, beds quality
Location: superb location, go to the nice restaurants in Waterbury, they are all nice, check the cross country places around there too
Me and my wife had a wonderful vacation here, close to Stowe and many other attractions. I would come back here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013