Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ben & Jerry's factory

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The only complaint I really have is that the sheets smelled OVERWHELMINGLY of bleach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Pleasant hotel, with great staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast quality could be a bit better.
Location: Location is perfect for local ski mountains. You're right in the heart of Heady Topper being everywhere. Prohibition Pig is a must for dinner/lunch!
The hotel is situated in a perfect spot, allowing for close ski areas, and great food. This hotel is perfect to dine at Prohibition Pig, and many other locations in the area. We stayed here for a weekend, as we were skiing at Mad River Glen for a few days. Only 30 minutes away from Mad River Glen. The hotel was dated a little bit, but everything was perfectly clean and functional. The staff was top notch, with every staff member greeting us and asking how we're doing. The only downside I had with the hotel was the breakfast, as the food wasn't the best. I've traveled to many hotels, and dined on their free breakfasts, and this one was lacking. Would definitely stay here again though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The location of the hotel is pretty convenient to ski resorts and most especially to Ben and Jerry's Factory Tour for ice cream lovers! Breakfast is good, they change the menu everyday that we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Had a great experience. No problems. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island ny

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very close to Stowe mountain and close to restaurants. Hotel had very clean rooms and it was very easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My family stayed here a couple days during spring break. The room is very clean and comfortable. My kids like the buffet breakfast because of the variety of choices.There are lots of good restaurants nearby. The indoor swimming pool and hot spa tub are great too. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Convenient, right off the highway

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We needed somewhere to stay on our way to Canada. We were pleasantly surprised at the tidy appearance of the hotel. It was very clean and updated. The woman at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful as was the woman in charge of the morning breakfast. Breakfast was better than expected with make your own begian waffles, eggs and bacon as well as cold items. The only negative is that the room was small and we had 2 double beds, would prefer queens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Belles vacances à Waterbury!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Le matelas et le déjeuner (crêpes).
Cons: Porter une meilleure attention au nettoyage de la salle de bain.
Location: Beaucoup de bonne bières et bouffe à découvrir: Pro Pig, Blackback Pub, Crop Bistro, Ben & Gerry's, Cabot cheese.
La chambre est très confortable. La chambre en général était propre, la seule chose, le dessus des distributeurs à savon étaient poussiéreux et nous avons trouvé deux cheveux...igne que le bain n'avait pas été lavé partout. Sinon, le matelas est vraiment confortable. Bon déjeuner également.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hub of excellent skiing

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We stayed for a ski trip. 20 minutes to Stowe, 25 minutes to Sugarbush, just over an hour to Killington. The location could not be better and the hotel itself is clean and modern. Pool and hot tub, lounge area and games room all for an unbeatable price. And the COOKIES! The front desk always had fresh baked cookies to soothe our cravings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean rooms, great breakfast, good location
Great Stay, 2 days of skiing nearby, lots of shopping, places to eat out