Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Standard Fare

Posted May 26, 2015
I had read very good reviews of the hotel, but it turned out to be standard fare, what you can expect at a Best Western. We were there only for one night and did not have a chance to use the hotel pool or other facilities. The free breakfast was worse than other Best Westerns that we have lived at, in the sense that it lacked variety. Boxed cereals as opposed to prepared oatmeal or cereal dispensers, canned fruit as opposed to fresh fruit, no hash browns, lack of variety in breads etc. The location is away from Stowe and restaurants if that is what you are looking for. We ended up buying ready-to-eat food from a supermarket across the street because it was late at night and we were tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, NH area

Great staff and very nice facilities.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The professional staff and how clean everything was.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do for families, couples and singles. I think everyone would love this area.
I have never stayed at a Best Western before and I was very pleasantly surprised. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to provide service, the entire facility was clean and we felt very comfortable. The grounds are lovely and very well keep. I will stay there again and will try other Best Western hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: Go to the Craft Beer Cellar to grab some Heady Topper.
Easy check-in, smelled a bit musty but not a deal breaker. Great proximity to Craft Beer Cellar in Waterbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Arrived at the hotel after a very long drive. Staff were courteous and quickly got us checked in. Great breakfast in the morning and we were off again. Recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ben & Jerry's factory

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The only complaint I really have is that the sheets smelled OVERWHELMINGLY of bleach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Pleasant hotel, with great staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast quality could be a bit better.
Location: Location is perfect for local ski mountains. You're right in the heart of Heady Topper being everywhere. Prohibition Pig is a must for dinner/lunch!
The hotel is situated in a perfect spot, allowing for close ski areas, and great food. This hotel is perfect to dine at Prohibition Pig, and many other locations in the area. We stayed here for a weekend, as we were skiing at Mad River Glen for a few days. Only 30 minutes away from Mad River Glen. The hotel was dated a little bit, but everything was perfectly clean and functional. The staff was top notch, with every staff member greeting us and asking how we're doing. The only downside I had with the hotel was the breakfast, as the food wasn't the best. I've traveled to many hotels, and dined on their free breakfasts, and this one was lacking. Would definitely stay here again though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The location of the hotel is pretty convenient to ski resorts and most especially to Ben and Jerry's Factory Tour for ice cream lovers! Breakfast is good, they change the menu everyday that we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Had a great experience. No problems. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island ny

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very close to Stowe mountain and close to restaurants. Hotel had very clean rooms and it was very easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My family stayed here a couple days during spring break. The room is very clean and comfortable. My kids like the buffet breakfast because of the variety of choices.There are lots of good restaurants nearby. The indoor swimming pool and hot spa tub are great too. Highly recommended!