Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
The cabin was perfect, clean, secluded but close enough to get to Burlington in about 35 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Went in the end of February to go skiing. It was -12 outside,inside was as warm as your own home! I'll definitely be staying at the cabin again. this review is for cabin 3 only. these are non-smoking cabins and it shows .very clean full kitchen full bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The cleanest place ever! I was very pleased with everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very cool place. Cabins are a bit dated inside but it adds to the charm. I’m a stickler for cleanliness and our cabin was very neat and clean. It is apparent the owners take pride in the cabins. It snowed the last night we were there and by the time we went to leave our deck and walkway was completely shoveled. The cabins are set way back off the road in a really pretty forested setting. I think I saw that some of the cabins were spaced out a bit but the one we were in was in a cluster of three or four cabins. I think next time I’ll try to get one of the ones set away from the others. It's in a great location, not quite halfway between Stowe and Waterbury. I’m looking forward to coming back in the summer with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very beautiful surroundings..cabin is cozy and comfortable. Kept clean. "Dated" decor but it is a cabin not a hotel. Everything worked fine- coffee maker, fridge, toaster, oven. Very nicely equipped: I cooked and didn't need a thing. I wished I had just brought my own cutting board as you never know what someone else has used it for - but that's just me I'm kind of a germ freak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by geraldinefrom Massachusetts

Last minute trip

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute weekend away with daughter and son in law. Cabin was nice and clean. Kitchen was spotless as well as bathroom. I think we would have enjoyed it more had we stayed a few days and was able to take advantage of the grounds for walks, bbq etc. i hope to return the ne t trip to vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Detroit

great stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed a couple days with family and it was very peaceful, fun. The owner was very nice and helpful with finding nearby trails for the little ones to walk. Everyone had a really nice time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Our trip to vermont

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The cabins were fully equipped with house hold items and even had a charcoal grill for us to use. We had a great time and we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathyfrom CT

Stowe cabins in the woods

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful experience. The cabin we stayed in was clean, comfortable, modern and everything we needed. I would highly recommend this place for families or for individuals that want a spacious place to stay. The cabins would be my first choice to stay for the upcoming fall and winter ski season .