Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Bloomfield Mi

eh

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: the bed was super comfy and once we huddled together for lifesaving warmth and fell asleep i had an amazing nap
Cons: have room ready and heated/cooled to a normal temp prior to guest checking in
the rooms heat had just been turned on maybe 3 mins prior to our check in and may felt like we were standing outside..... mind you it was a blistering 8 degrees out this particular day...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lewiston mixhigan

Close to our family for the holidays

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Family mjr theater
Wonderful, nice place to stay after a long day traveling. Very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The shower had hair on the floor, night stands dusty. The room was over priced and if I wanted a refrigerator, found out that I had to pay $10 extra. I didn't need the pool and the breakfast area was good. I would check out other places to stay first again if I was in this area, but for a family it would be good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great staff, but aged hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast, free wifi
Cons: The wifi, the ac/heating unit
Location: Take your car and go to the shop called The Wine Guy. It's a very nice place!
The staff is very welcoming. Breakfast is included. Wifi is free. However, the hotel shows its age and the wifi doesn't work properly everywhere. It could barely get the signal in my room... it was a bit better in the bathroom, but quite inconvenient!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Room confusion

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Keys didn't work upon arrival. Took 3 times to the desk and they decided to change rooms to get a key to work. Next day we came back to the hotel after a long day and the number was changed on our room. The number we originally had was across the hall. I tried the key in that room and it worked. It also worked in our original room with a different number. Took several trips to the desk to figure out what the problem was. The desk attendant was not friendly or overly helpful and didn't believe me until he finally went up to check the rooms. He gave some lame excuse about how the numbers got switched. All very confusing. Wouldn't stay there again. The price was way too high for this quality of hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alenafrom OH

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not clean, dust on the lamps. Also it smells very bad and unfreashed like in the toilet. I had to buy some candles to make it smell better. The sheets looked like they were used before. Faucets and tile in bathtub was not clean. Other services were not so bad. Not bad breakfast. But price is to high for this quality of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom western michigan

poor training

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff training, and cleanlyness
we arrived at the hotel at 3:15pm. we were told our rooms would be available in 10 minutes, it was 1 1/2 hours. they then put us in a handicap room, we di not request. when questioned they told us it was because we booked with a third party, so that is what we got. we had two rooms and the attendant even got the room key cards backwards!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fishnbugdudefrom Canada

Just OK

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
All and all the hotel was just ok. The room was fairly clean - the tub and the washroom area could use some updating. The bed and bedding was not overly comfortable but have stayed in worse. The windows were in need of replacement - could hear everything outside. The walls were thin - could hear people across the hall. The extra noise was drowned out by the sound of the A/C unit which was so loud it made watching TV difficult. The girl who was working the morning breakfast was very friendly and helpful but the front staff seemed uninterested and distant. For the money I may try another hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginnyfrom Florida

convenient for visiting relatives

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely fantastic - First time at a Comfort Inn. Personal very very helpful. Will definitely consider this chain again. It is a little more than what we were used to paying, but it certainly was well worth it.