Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Peninsula MI

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff is very helpful
Cons: I wish you had donuts with the breakfast
This is not the first time I stayed here, because I enjoyed my last visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lin

Overnight stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Desk help and breakfast was good.
Cons: Elevator needs some improvement in appearance.
Location: We were there for a wedding and it was close by
we arrived early (12:00 noon) and the desk help found a room ready for us. We had a chance to relax before going to a wedding at 3:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Weather Refuges

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thanks to the ice storm, the family had to find a place to stay. The hotel was next to an airport. It was clean, and had breakfast, and the hotel was able to accommodate our pets. There is a movie theatre, a bowling alley, and a shopping mall near by. The hotel was crowed, but the staff worked really hard to keep the place meeting the Comfort Inn standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason

nice and comfy

Posted Dec 19, 2013
stayed here two nights, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mj from Saginaw

Never again.

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was absolutely filthy! Literally the toilet water was black.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby and meeting area but...

Posted Oct 1, 2013
The lobby, breakfast area and pool were very nice! However, getting to the pool and back is VERY confusing, if not going outside to the pool. Once getting off the elevator after leaving the pool, some signs to get you back to the lobby would be very helpful. Also, our bed was not that comfortable, as there 6 sofa sized pillows on our bed, not bed pillows. The bed itself wasn't all that comfortable; my husband nor I slept all that well. The breakfast was great though! There was always an employee present that was filling items or just there to answer questions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from Michigan

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is a joke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn of Waterford

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The front desk staff was very pleasant and our room was spacious.
Cons: Update the furnishings and carpeting. Do some outside work on the landscaping.
Comfort Inns are always pleasant but this one needs a little updating. The furniture is showing lots of wear and tear and the exterior landscaping had plenty of weeds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jason from Detroit, MI

Good for DTE

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine, ice machines were not working when we arrived but were operational before we checked out. The one thing that I most certainly did not like is the fact that after I booked the hotel room and had the rate deducted from my card, I was required to put $100 deposit down when we checked in. I was not aware of this requirement before arrival and this is important info to have.