Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Me

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We only stayed at Dooley's in Waterford for one night and wished we had planned for two. After staying two nights in Dublin we drove to Waterford as a stop on our way to the west part of the country and it was a perfect distance for our first day of driving. The hotel is right on the main street by the water. The hotel bar had good food and the waiter was excellent. The hotel is also close enough to the People's PArk that we were able to go for a run to the Park and have a great workout there. I would highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Ontario, Canada

Great location, tired, noisy and uncomfortable roo

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The rooms.
Location: Viking Museum, Kite's, Waterford Crystal,
Stayed here June 2 2014. The location was fantastic with parking directly across the street from the hotel (€3). The hotel has a nice 30's-40's vibe to it. Staff was pleasant. Unfortunately that's where the fun ended, in the hallway. Our room had no air conditioning and our small window opened to the roof and directly to the ventilation system. It was extremely noisy and could not tolerate to have the window open for any length of time. The room had no safe, important to us. The best were very soft and uncomfortable. The bathroom was very tired. The hairdryer was held together with masking tape. The garbage can lid was broken and this shower had the absolute worst showerhead on the face of the planet. It was so weak and misty. Thankfully the full hot breakfast was included. There was a good assortment of food, and lots of it. Thankfully. It's a good location to visit the town from. Everything is within a 10min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and got parked just across the road.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. It was only one night but the room was great we had a double and two single beds for the children. Better than most hotels as we usually get a double and a pull out bed for the kids to share which doesn't work very well. The breakfast was excellent and the staff really helpful. Had a meal in the bar which was also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014
My friend and I stayed overnight in Dooleys and thoroughly enjoyed it. We found the staff friendly and eager to please, both over the phone and in person. We ate bar-food and it was reasonably priced and tasty. the waitress was chatty and efficient. The twin room was comfortable, clean, had tea/coffee facilities and was peaceful. All in all a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location, no soundproofing

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: very nice staff
Cons: noisy room
hotel is a little "tired", needs a good face-lift (cosmetic like carpets, paint etc.) My room faced the river (very nice) but also overlooked the road. I could clearly hear the traffic, so much it woke me at 6 am. Double glazed windows but either worn out or badly fitted so a very noisy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sinead from irl

Centre to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Great staff, lovely hotel, 2 adults with 2 young kids all had a great time, the only downside the room was extremely warm
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa from Kildare

Dooleys no longer on the good list!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked an overnight stay with my daughter and a friend and her child for a Christmas treat, after a trip to "Mount Juliet" which was amazing. My general opinion of the hotel is very poor, the "welcome" at reception was severely lacking and staff seemed at best dis- interested.The"family" room was tiny , with not three beds as advertised but two beds and a camp bed which had seen better days. Three out of four sockets I tried to use to charge phones etc. were not working , the tv remote also broken and the shower was the worst I have ever encountered in a hotel, the drizzle of water made actually washing yourself an impossibility. Very disappointing. I would have relayed this opinion to the hotel staff if they had made any enquiry as to my stay on checking out. Will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davray from Newcastle

Great Location

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very central to all Waterford. Service very good, staff very friendly. Only one complaint the pillows could be softer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Boston

Staff could'nt have been nicer!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Cozy warm room.
Cons: Non-smoking should be that.
Location: Handy to all attractions.
At first I was not pleased w/my room. It was to be non-smoking & was'nt. I was about to leave to find some place else, when the front desk manager asked if he could show me more rooms to chose from. He was able to find me a quiet, warm, and comfortable room. I'm glad I stayed!