Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City hotel next to a busy street

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Everything was a bit tired and worn.
My room was on the first floor facing into the main road. As the windows were double-glazed 'regular' noise was not too much of an issue. However, two tour buses were parked up directly outside the front of the hotel and started up their engines at 5:30 am. Sleep was impossible. To add to this, the hotel has expanded over the years into neighbouring property all of it old and creaking. Upstairs guests were up and about from 4:00am (presumably on the same coach tours) and every step was loud. Sleep was impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was a bit small for a family of four

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Staff friendly and helpfull rooms clean but very warm that May have had a lot to do with the beautiful weather we had. Will return again and would recommend it to friends. Well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kildare

Good value for money

Posted Jul 11, 2014
lovely big room, if a little bit dated, but clean and was perfect for our needs. The location is good with discounted parking on the quayside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Me

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We only stayed at Dooley's in Waterford for one night and wished we had planned for two. After staying two nights in Dublin we drove to Waterford as a stop on our way to the west part of the country and it was a perfect distance for our first day of driving. The hotel is right on the main street by the water. The hotel bar had good food and the waiter was excellent. The hotel is also close enough to the People's PArk that we were able to go for a run to the Park and have a great workout there. I would highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Ontario, Canada

Great location, tired, noisy and uncomfortable roo

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The rooms.
Location: Viking Museum, Kite's, Waterford Crystal,
Stayed here June 2 2014. The location was fantastic with parking directly across the street from the hotel (€3). The hotel has a nice 30's-40's vibe to it. Staff was pleasant. Unfortunately that's where the fun ended, in the hallway. Our room had no air conditioning and our small window opened to the roof and directly to the ventilation system. It was extremely noisy and could not tolerate to have the window open for any length of time. The room had no safe, important to us. The best were very soft and uncomfortable. The bathroom was very tired. The hairdryer was held together with masking tape. The garbage can lid was broken and this shower had the absolute worst showerhead on the face of the planet. It was so weak and misty. Thankfully the full hot breakfast was included. There was a good assortment of food, and lots of it. Thankfully. It's a good location to visit the town from. Everything is within a 10min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and pleasant staff. This hotel is highly recommended for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margaret Boucher from Dublin

Dooleys

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a fine mix of modern convenience and old world charm. It is family run and has that feel. I have no complaints, the dinner was delicious, the service was courteous. I wouldn't pass it on any future trip to Waterford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and got parked just across the road.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. It was only one night but the room was great we had a double and two single beds for the children. Better than most hotels as we usually get a double and a pull out bed for the kids to share which doesn't work very well. The breakfast was excellent and the staff really helpful. Had a meal in the bar which was also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

stay here

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff were excellent, the pub was great with excellent live music. location was handy ... across the street from the bus station and ample parking with a hotel discount. stay here