Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Galway

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in the Irish countryside. Staff service is very good and most could not do enough for you. The only thing that lets it down is the leisure centre. The layout is strange and the pool is too far from the jacuzzi which is on a very strange timer. Would highly recommend the hotel for the food,ambience and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noel from Dublin

Average

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very expensive food and bar prices. Receptionist did not explain different price levels when booking restaurant times. Hotel cold. Overall average. Would not be rushing back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia N from Bahrain

Secluded beauty

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful secluded location but a bit difficult to find. Thankfully the locals are friendly and set us off in the right direction. Be sure to stop in East Passage for Chinese food. Room was clean, comfortable, with a good view. Breakfast had a great variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Gloucestershire

Golf break

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort and friendliness.
Cons: Only stayed one night, but thought the staff at breakfast were a bit over worked, as the dining room was very busy with lots of visitors.
Location: We only stayed for one night but Waterford town looked very interesting so will explore more the next time we go.
We visited this hotel in order to play golf which is part of the hotel complex. The hotel was very comfortable. We enjoyed dinner in the bar and had breakfast the next morning. All very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kaz from London

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was here for a wedding, couldnt fault the service, little things like if you asked for more gravy with your meal the staff would promptly go and deal with your request rather than leaving it for a while. My only minor moan is the fact I booked a room with two single beds and was given a double bed room. As I was in a rush I didnt try to change it. One of my favourite things was the jar of homemade cookies left in the room, this was a delightful touch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by johnpaul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by emer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Hayward,CA

Beautiful location

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: The setting is great and the public areas are fantantic.
Cons: The room is very ordinary for the price.
This is a beautiful hotel but the room you get for the lowest rate is just very ordinary and nothing special. We were expecting much better.