Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabethfrom York pa

Amazing wedding venue

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful spot for a wedding. One we won't forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland, USA

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Character and charm of the entire hotel, friendly staff, sumptuous breakfast, close proximity to several walking trails.
Location: Passage East is a quaint town with easy ferry access if traveling to the east coast.
Came for a wedding, our stay was outstanding in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

quiet countryside

Posted Sep 29, 2014
the hotel is in a location to get away from the busy cities. Very quiet and relaxing environment, but if you want to go out to eat, there is no place close by to drive too. Food was good, but expensive. Did not get the chance to golf, but the course looked very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Westonfrom Illinois USA

50th wedding anniversary

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a wonderful 4 night stay. It was the highlight of our two week UK experience. Outstanding facilities, staff and setting. Would hope to return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

beautiful and peaceful

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this place. The room was great, and a wonderful restaurant. Golf course looked beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lornafrom Kildare

Nice but wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely but unless you have a car or a golfer nothing else to do. Also service was ok, not enough tea and coffee in the rooms. Was double charged for the room which I'm still waiting on a refund. Other than that it was ok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Dublin

Really a 2* pretending to be a 4*

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the drive up to Faithlegg House it is very impressive and well maintained, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who allowed us to check in a little early. We decided to head to the bar for some lunch and from there it all went downhill, the staff were loud, the fish and chips had so much grease i was tempted to ask for more tissue to dry it. Considering we paid €186 per night for our room we expected something very nice, the room was average and the bathroom was not impressive. The toiletries were low quality and you could not lift the toilet seat up because it hits the flush handle and falls again. The breakfast on Sunday morning was hectic we were seated quickly but at 10am there was not a lot of options left, we kept having to ask staff for basics like bread and water. There was a queue forming out the door for tables even though there was some empty tables that had not been cleaned off because the staff were running around like headless chickens or chatting to each other. To top off a not so pleasant stay the git voucher i bought for my girlfriend online for a Back, Neck, Shoulder & Scalp Massage which should have lasted for 50 minutes was only for 40 minutes. I will not be rushing to stay again for this price bracket there are far better options in Ireland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrewfrom Galway

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in the Irish countryside. Staff service is very good and most could not do enough for you. The only thing that lets it down is the leisure centre. The layout is strange and the pool is too far from the jacuzzi which is on a very strange timer. Would highly recommend the hotel for the food,ambience and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ninafrom deutschland

super hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: die bar und der service drum herum. die lage und die sandwiches
Cons: nein
Location: keine ahnung - waren nur zum übernachten da
ich empfehle das hoteel auf jeden fall weiter - mag allerdings keine ausführlichen bewertungen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noelfrom Dublin

Average

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very expensive food and bar prices. Receptionist did not explain different price levels when booking restaurant times. Hotel cold. Overall average. Would not be rushing back.