Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Night in Waterford

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Cons: Not great from a parking standpoint, hotel needs some updating
Hotel needs an update, baths definitely need attention
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Needs better location

Posted May 21, 2015
This is a beautiful, clean modern hotel with large rooms and bathrooms. The staff is wonderful. Only problem is the location. We looked out at apartment balconies with clothes drying. There is free parking in the car park if you get there early enough. Cars are parked liked sardines. My husband had to back in and out at least 6 times before we could clear the car next to us and behind us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in 1a Lage aber....

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Location: In Nähe zum Zentrum (ca. 10 Min. Fußmarsch) Nette Restaurants und Bars.
Die Lage des Hotel ist ein 1A, aber die Sauberkeit und Zustand der Ausstattung lässt zu wünschen übrig. Die Steckdose im Bad war demoliert, der Duschvorhang dringend zu ersetzen. Der Teppich, ich werde es im Leben nicht verstehen warum in Hotels meistens Teppich benutzt wird, war schmutzig. Die Holzmöbel für ein 10 Jahre altes Hotel ziemlich abgenutzt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted May 10, 2015
Very clean, great location, wonderful food. I would come back in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Hotel was good.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and nice
Cons: Breakfast spread. Parking
Experience was pleasant, no negatives but it was bit pricey as we went over a Easter Bank Holiday weekend, so there was no super value for bang. But not bad -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gustav Borupfrom Denmark

Dejligt hotel i centrum af Waterford

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel i centrum med god mad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, Somerset

Wonderful hotel near Waterford waterfront

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Its position, price, and facilities.
Cons: TV remote did not connect with the TV; so manual operation was needed. Staff said we should have phoned reception for the matter to be addressed. Duh!
Location: Very close to the river frontage; and only a short walk into the hub of Waterford. Good daytime eateries.
This is the second time we have chosen this hotel for an overnight stay; and on neither occasion have we been disappointed. Car park is convenient; and the hotel is spotlessly clean, with very helpful and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Limerick

Weekend away

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great weekend will go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Demelzafrom tipperary

overnight stay with family

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was very nice clean,staff were all very friendly, rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable....would definately return, liked the fact there was an under ground carpark at the hotel as well.