Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dungarvan Waterford

Would not recommend on my experience

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything
Location: We were there on business
The first room was not clean. Stains all over the carpet. Dirty bath and bed to small for two people to sleep in. It was at the front and there is no sound proofing from the busy road, so stayed awake all night. Complained in the morning (Staff very nice) moved us to another room with more stains on the carpet. Bed bigger but not comfortable. Tiny shower room with sloping ceiling and very old and small shower and couldn't be described as clean. The breakfast was awful, Not enough choice of cereal and the muesli I like was removed on the second day, so left with no choice. The cooked breakfast was definitely not to my taste. The bacon was so very overcooked, the mushrooms tasted like they came from a tin or frozen (not exceptable) in a country that boasts agriculture as the main industry. We stayed there for six days and I was never so happy to leave anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent feel in a smaller town

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We had a great stay with live music and a comfortable breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Niallfrom Dublin 5

NB31/10/14

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent 3 nights in Dungarvan because I like that part of the country and felt like getting away before winter arrives, the last break before Christmas. It's a handy base for exploring west Waterford and a good location being in the town centre. I visited the Waterford County Museum where much of the town's history is on display.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahoneill86from Waterford city

Ideal location for an inexpensive night away

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in lawlors for a night the 25th of October 2014.....after reading reviews etc I was a little worried but on arrival great location walking distance to pubs and shops,free parking,the rooms are on the small side and could do with updating however the room was exceptionally clean and I would definetly stay in lawlors again.....great spot for a night away
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanersfrom Waterford

Great location. Room needs renovation!

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was grand! The hotel was in the middle of Dungarvan! That was handy! Girl at the receiption was really nice! Some weird way to get to the room tho! Ryaners thought that the breakfast didnt have enough staff because they were very busy and the menu was limited! Had a grand night out in Anchor then Minis! Ryaners got proposed to by a farmer lad and then two lads tried to fight him! Strange... but good craic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Old but clean

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: General condition of building a bit tatty.
Location: Town center, close to restaurants and shops.
Bed and bath room clean but over all an old tatty building. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great buzz around the bar at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, ca

Nice hotel close to harbor, shops, and town sqare

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great location, request a harbor view room. 3rd floor front facing. Showers a little odd, but very nice room. Good food, and walking distance to everything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com