Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dungarvan Waterford

Would not recommend on my experience

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything
Location: We were there on business
The first room was not clean. Stains all over the carpet. Dirty bath and bed to small for two people to sleep in. It was at the front and there is no sound proofing from the busy road, so stayed awake all night. Complained in the morning (Staff very nice) moved us to another room with more stains on the carpet. Bed bigger but not comfortable. Tiny shower room with sloping ceiling and very old and small shower and couldn't be described as clean. The breakfast was awful, Not enough choice of cereal and the muesli I like was removed on the second day, so left with no choice. The cooked breakfast was definitely not to my taste. The bacon was so very overcooked, the mushrooms tasted like they came from a tin or frozen (not exceptable) in a country that boasts agriculture as the main industry. We stayed there for six days and I was never so happy to leave anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helenfrom Tipp

Enjoable stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was fine, enjoyed stay, staff extremely friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent feel in a smaller town

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We had a great stay with live music and a comfortable breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Cashel

Disappointed!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The shower/bathroom was very small.We were constantly woken by other guests shrieking and running between rooms between 2.30am and 4.30am. Breakfast was horrific! The ingredients were poor and it appeared to have been held under infrared for a long time before being served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lawlors dungarvam

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really nice quaint room, not very big but very comfortable bed and lovely clean bathroom. A bit old fashioned but very homely.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernadettefrom Hampshire

Could be better

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Could be so much better...plenty of room for improvement in all areas..Reception Bedrooms..FOOD!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Midlands

Not a pleasant experience!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
we booked online with your site.Arrived Sat Dec 27th 2pm to find hotel closed.A note on door said it would reopen at 4pm.Went to a cafe for lunch while waiting to be checked in.On returning to hotel I inquired as to my chances of getting my money refunded as I thought it better to go elsewhere.Hotel was cold and dark after being closed and local reports did not give the hotel a good review.I was told that I would have to contact hotels.com directly.We ended up checking in to a musty smelling hotel much later than we expected.I feel we should have been made aware of the fact this hotel was closed over Christmas period.Very relieved the stay we booked was brief.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noelfrom Urlingford

Cold Room

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice old hotel,food was good only complaint room was very cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bredafrom tippeary

ok

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
had to change rooms no signal on TV,kettle did not reach the point,room very cold no fruit or yogurt for breakfast