Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: May be update the rooms a bit?
Management and staff were extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfy, and the grounds kept well. What you see on the websites pictures is what you get, no false advertising like most establishments on here. The pool was actually up and useable, and not just used as a bait! We have been visiting this area for the past few years, at least once a month during the spring/ summer/fall months, this is the first motel/ hotel we will return to, in two weeks! Oh, and before I forget, Jim makes the BEST coffee in Connecticut!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: It's obviously not a new hotel, but it's in very good shape and very clean.
Location: Very convenient to Niantic, the town of Waterford and New London and the various state parks along the coastline.
Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights at this hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful, hospitable and welcoming. Emphasis on hospitable. We appreciated the couple of extra towels and offer that if we needed anything at all, to just ask. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were spotless and clean. We thought we would hear the expressway, but even with our windows down at night, we couldn't hear it. Also appreciated how tidy and nicely landscaped the grounds were and the pool was very enjoyable. And last, but not least, good coffee!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill S from North Carolina

Convenient to what we needed

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff we're very helpful and pleasant. Room was clean. I needed an iron and one was provided in a timely manner. I needed extra towels and was given them. It is a basic hotel room and room was dated but clean. Located in a nice area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah Kospiah from Easton, PA

Great price with very nice staff!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was extremely helpful. They showed my husband and I on a map where all the attractions were. The room was very clean. My only complaint would be the beds were a bit hard. We all had backaches every morning. Complimentary breakfast was great. Very quiet and peaceful place. When we go back to Connecticut this will be our #1 place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandma from Ohio

visiting son made super easy by friendly staff

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly and location
Cons: Not a thing
Location: beautiful area - Groton, Mystic, beach, Avery Point.
Only 2 miles from our son's house in Waterford. It all worked out perfect - room, breakfast and location. Next visit will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable motel just off I 95

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: Breakfast.
Room and facilities were clean and spacious. Breakfast was a bit light on with nowhere to sit. However trays were provided to take breakfast back to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandy from Pasadena, MD

Funeral

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed her over the weekend for my sister's funeral. We arrived early to find that the AC was not on in ur room and it was 100 outside. The AC didn't begin to work properly until after 4 am so we had a miserable night. THe TV is a little small but for the price... not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allan from Wakefield, MA

Great overnight NYE getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was very good, and very accommodating. We arrived very late (around 1:00 AM), and the front desk clerk was very quick, pleasant, friendly. The room itself was very clean, had plenty of towels and was very comfortable. There were two queen beds in the room that may have needed to either been turned or a let because they were a bit lumpy. However, I was still able to sleep peacefully and the were no issues the next morning. The breakfast in the morning consisted of croissants, bagels, muffins and the like along with your standard coffee and juice. I'm in all it was a very nice place to stay and I would go there again whenever I like to go to the casino because it close by and pretty inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Southington, CT

Pleasant surprise & very friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel layout is nice with two floors of rooms, first floor doors in the front and second floor doors in the back. The location was also perfect
Location: 10 minutes from Mohegan Sun, about 20 to Foxwoods, and right next to I-95 just minutes away from the Mystic area, lots of things are very close.
I didn't know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised, it is a very nice place and I will probably stay there again in the future. The man at the front desk was very nice and extremely helpful. The room was spacious with a nice bathroom and clean as well. The location was perfect for us being about 10 minutes to Mohegan Sun (very easy drive) and about 20 to Foxwoods, and also right next to I-95. If it were the summer I would have used the pool. Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would definitely stay there again, it is a nice place.