Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Two night break

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stayed here this week 8th and 9th July would no class this hotel as 4star even though that's it's official rating the reception staff are friendly and the rooms are very clean but our room was very noisy and very warm as window only opens a little bit and there is no air conditioning the restaurant staff would need to be more customer friendly went for a meal with my sister we decided to go for the the set meal for 49euro for two with a bottle of wine which is good value only thing they will not change anything on the set meal without charging extra example you cannot have chips instead of potatoes and only gave one side order between two seems whatever the chef says goes would not stay here again as made a complaint before I checked out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Waterford, Ireland

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Bar food and staff very friendly. Easy to get ice, food, talk. 1 of 2 elevators out of service, but other was quick. Nice view of church from hallway.
Cons: Breakfast pricing: Front desk and restaurant had two price structures. Some signage needed clarification.
Location: About a 10 minute brisk walk to the clock tower, shopping, museums, etc. More central hotels were more expensive and not worth the difference to me.
Waterford worth the 3 nights. Seems a little gritty initially, but this is a working town. Very friendly residents mad it a fun place. The Medieval museum is modern and interesting. Good tour guide (included in price). Shopping area is a little hard to find at first (just north of the clock tower, not the Reginald Tower), but there is both indoor and outdoor areas with good choices for shops and food.. Several Polish groceries, restaurants one block off the waterfront Quay are friendly and affordable. The hotel is not directly in the tourist area, but the 2 different walk routes to the main area (waterfront and 1 block off) provided 2 different views of the city. Both safe, just one was less traveled and let you see different eating places, shopping places. I liked the 2nd choice more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Nice hotel in waterford.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Installing AC units because it can get very hot if its not raining.
Very good stay though if hotel had AC it would have been great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Very helpful staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Location: Waterford crystal factory tour is very interesting.
I had a toothache and had tried to see a dentist in 2 other Irish cities during our travels without success. The hotel clerk at reception set up an appointment for me and called a few dentists to find one. That could take me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Just right for a Nice break

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay looked after my family and me. Rooms spotless, excellent staff very helpful, would recommend bar food menu. Only one thing very late check in 3pm apart from that would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Sth Coast, Australia

Good all round value in Waterford

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Personal experience was that the staff are friendly and very helpful. The Bar/Bistro is good value and a comfortable place to have a drink and eat.
Cons: There is no direct connection from the Hotel's car park alongside into the building, hence, have to walk around the footpath with luggage, no big deal
Location: If the prime reason for coming to Waterford is to visit the Crystal Icon it's a handy affordable location. Also handy to all connecting roads
This Hotel is just off the Quay and easy walking distance to all of the key locations in the City. Allow a comfortable 10 minutes to walk to Waterford Crystal Showrooms & Foundry. The Hotel is well organised and funds smoothly. Outside it seems to be an oldish building, but inside it has been refurbished tastefully. It's a feel good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central surrounded by good pubs.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Lovely staff very helpful. Great food. Bar food excellent as well. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from UK

Nice hotel, good breakfast, parking is limited

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Really good experience nice staff and good facilities, would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Phill wigan from Somerset

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service . Large comfortable room but a shame the shower wasn't very powerful. Could recommend the hotel and the restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great front desk service; some lights in the room were burnt out; bed was quite hard. Several noisy drunk groups in the hallway after 11 pm (loud enough that they woke me up) - ie walls are thin. Location is adequate - Waterford is small enough that everything is within 1 mile walk. Hotel could use a refresh.