Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well run in a good location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, staff
Very friendly staff; let us checkin early on arrival which is always nice. Location is good just on the Quay and off the main road into Waterford City. Bar not too badly priced either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cork

Good Staff & Good Food

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, Food Room
Cons: Price
Location: Everything in the City is closeby.
This was my 2nd stay at the hotel and I will go back again. Clean room, good bar and restaurant food.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

This could be a good hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: it was close to alternate wining and dining facilities.
Cons: Staff training in dealing with customer issues. Blaiming an agent such as Expedia is unacceptable particularly since it was The Fitzwiltons problem.
Location: This hotel is further away from Waterfords Mueums, Gallery and the Waterford Crystal site, than other hotels that offer similar quality accommodation.
We arrived to find that access to th parking area was difficult, the spaces were small and there were very few of them. Just by good luck I managed to secure a space. The alternative is to park on the street with obvious security concerns but even on site the hotel does little to ensure your car is secure. Even the street parking is limited and your car needs to be moved by 9:00am. That said what I found really disconcerting was that when I raised concerns re parking on check-in I was told that I hadn't been told because I booked thru a third party, i.e., Expedia. The Expedia information specifically refers to the availability of onsite parking. It is the hotel that needs to give an honest statement as to the issues that prevail. Otherwise acceptable but then we didn't eat there or use any of their services because we found the issues we encounter on arrival not worth risking in other areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

zentrales Hotel am Flussufer

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Dies ist ein sehr schönes Hotel, das im Zentrum von Waterford liegt. Das Personal ist hilfsbereit und das Bistro nur zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom London

Very good all round hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
All aspects very good
2 out of 5
Recommended
by n

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anders Stougaard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonny Bergstrøm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Newfoundland

my review

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, central location. Need to fix the other lift. Staff very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west midlands

Central location , close to town centre.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and bar menu is all you could want !
Cons: Complimentary biscuits missing in room , tv needs an upgrade, windows need to be cleaned.
Stayed 2 nights, very friendly reception , restaurant and bar staff.