Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, breakfast
Cons: Rooms very warm, a cooling unit would help for the summer months
Location: Great location on the Mall. Very close to bars, restaurants, shops and tourist sites.
Well located city centre hotel, close to all the amenities Waterford has to offer. Very good bar, restaurants and excellent breakfast. Attentive staff. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Declan from Dublin

Tower Hotel Waterford worth a visit

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: I particularly liked the breakfast and the leisure facilities, as well as the welcoming and friendly attitude of the staff.
Cons: The hotel is in need of of redecoration in places.
Location: The hotel is close to city shopping facilities; many of the retailers are offering very good value shopping, particularly on clothing.
My wife and I needed a hotel in Waterford City for a recent overnight stay, and found the Tower Hotel on the Expedia.ie website. The hotel had an excellently-valued bed-and-bed breakfast offer during January and February. The room was comfortable, and included the very welcome teas-maid. The well-equipped inhouse leisure centre, free to residents, was most enjoyable and not overcrowded. The bar on the night of our stay was lively, with live music provided. The staff (particularly the Reception staff) were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was freshly made and very tasty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by rob from dublin

Not worth the money !

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just not worth the money.... Poor decor & not very comfortable...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best out of a bad lot

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just ok.. Outdated hotel in convenient location with great leisure centre. Staff all lovely. Just rooms outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen from dublin

fab hotel n a fab location

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the tower hotel clean friendly and welcoming and great location. I will deffo recommend this hotel to my family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Budley1 from Ik

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This a very nice hotel. Right next to the River that runs through the city. Clean rooms with free wifi. Great value for money. The hotel is located right in the centre and has some parking. The leisure faculties look good but I never used them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gemma from longford

excellent.

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was lovely, reception staff were extremely helpful, the hotel has a great location, stunning views, lovely restaurant. only downfall is the bar staff,after lunch rush the service vanished! ( they didnt want to take a food order at times) car park is very small also.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Teesside

In need of major renovation

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor condition, unpleasant smell in room, very dated furniture, tear in duvet cover. Just overall not very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MariaG from Cork

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff, the room was spotless and hotel was in a great location. Car park at the back was busy and is on a first-come-first-served basis, so get there early. We didn't use the leisure centre so cannot comment. Overall, a very pleasant stay.