Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel across from Port of Waterford

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The view of the port
Cons: everything, rooms were small and dirty.
Location: port was nice.
There was no air conditioning, even with the window open and two broken fans provided by management, hotel room was hot and stuffy. There were no plugs near the bed, they were all across the room. Hotel was able to provide an extension cord so my breathing equipment could be used during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the city centre.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Overall very good, the room was very warm though; even with the heating off and window open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Derby

Disappointing Leisure Facilities

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is good overall, with good service, good size and well equipped room. Only had breakfast which was good. However, we booked with the view to using the hotel's leisure facilities. These facilities (or lack of?!) were very disappointing. The sauna was out of order (which were not informed of at anytime, until we had changed and tried to use. The jacuzzi had virtually no bubbles. The steam room was just a few green garden chairs thrown into a tiled small tiled room, which had virtually no steam. The changing rooms were very small and cramped. The showers only worked for a few seconds then switched off. The hand basins didnt work. However, the swimming pool was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by niamh from Gorey

Great if you don't want food and drink!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fine. Reception staff lovely and housekeeping staff lovely. But our stay was very badly let down by the bar and waiting staff. We initially tried to have lunch in the bar. But after asking for menus, asking for someone to take our order and a wait of fifteen minutes and getting neither. We left. The bar that night was no better. As for trying to order a small bite to eat we gave up again and after three drinks went back up to our room. I have stayed in the tower before but was very dissatisfied with my stay this time round. Would think again about booking here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Declan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 山口県

落ち着いた雰囲気のホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: 静かである 落ち着いた雰囲気である 部屋が広い
Cons: 特にない
Location: 徒歩圏内に旧市街の教会や博物館など見所多し 鉄道駅までは徒歩15分
レジャーホテルのような売り出しだったので、やかましいのかなと思っていましたが、落ち着いた上品なホテルでした 部屋も広くバスタブも完備 文句ありません 鉄道の旅でしたので、ホテルから駅までは歩きでしたが、わかりやすい経路でした
5 out of 5
Recommended
by damien fagan from mildlands

leisure trip

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
great hotel lovely room and had wonderful stay, staff very very friendly and helpful esp. reception staff member think name is joane
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

okay could use some upgrade

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed being in downtown Waterford. Our main intent was to be able to enjoy some Irish music at a central place so we did not have to drive. There was a band at the hotel that evening and we checked early in the afternoon with someone in the bar to ensure that the music would be Irish traditional. We stayed for dinner and waited for the band knowing it would be full, to our great disappointment the band played Louisianna polka music. Their name was Polka 2 I believe, I had indicated this to the women earlier, she said no this band plays traditional Irish. We were very disappointed as this was our only night in Waterford.