Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the city centre.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Overall very good, the room was very warm though; even with the heating off and window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 山口県

落ち着いた雰囲気のホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: 静かである 落ち着いた雰囲気である 部屋が広い
Cons: 特にない
Location: 徒歩圏内に旧市街の教会や博物館など見所多し 鉄道駅までは徒歩15分
レジャーホテルのような売り出しだったので、やかましいのかなと思っていましたが、落ち着いた上品なホテルでした 部屋も広くバスタブも完備 文句ありません 鉄道の旅でしたので、ホテルから駅までは歩きでしたが、わかりやすい経路でした
5 out of 5
Recommended
by damien faganfrom mildlands

leisure trip

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel lovely room and had wonderful stay, staff very very friendly and helpful esp. reception staff member think name is joane
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AB

okay could use some upgrade

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed being in downtown Waterford. Our main intent was to be able to enjoy some Irish music at a central place so we did not have to drive. There was a band at the hotel that evening and we checked early in the afternoon with someone in the bar to ensure that the music would be Irish traditional. We stayed for dinner and waited for the band knowing it would be full, to our great disappointment the band played Louisianna polka music. Their name was Polka 2 I believe, I had indicated this to the women earlier, she said no this band plays traditional Irish. We were very disappointed as this was our only night in Waterford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights, staff very helpful, room was clean, car parking available. Leisure centre was good. Breakfast was fine. We had bar food on one evening - portions were very small. Hotel was close to centre of town and we went shopping one evening. We also visited Waterford Glass which is very close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, breakfast
Cons: Rooms very warm, a cooling unit would help for the summer months
Location: Great location on the Mall. Very close to bars, restaurants, shops and tourist sites.
Well located city centre hotel, close to all the amenities Waterford has to offer. Very good bar, restaurants and excellent breakfast. Attentive staff. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gartenkerlfrom USA

Location and Staff

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Across the street from the waterside, the location of this hotel is perfect. An easy walk to anywhere in town, including the Waterford Crystal factory, there is free parking, bar and restaurant, and lovely staff. The room is typically plain with no air circulation but a fan was brought to the room within minutes of my request. The bathroom was perfectly clean and modern and bright. Beds were comfortable. Although there are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby, the hotel’s in-house bar and restaurant are pleasant with good food, service, and prices. Although I didn’t use the fitness facilities, there’s a nice indoor pool and gym. The outstanding aspect of this establishment is the staff at the counter. They went out of their ways to help guide me where needed. Yes, I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hans Peterfrom Petersen

Excellent service

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, good value for money - a hotel easily recommended to fellow travellers