Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ponca city, ok

Must place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I woke up at 3:30 am and there were deer outside our window. Very very peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

Enchanting Journey through Time

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Walked into a wonderful sitting room antique décor with blazing fire. The staff and breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip!
Location: Waterford Crystal Reginalds Tower
We were thrilled to be staying overnight in a real castle! From the moment we drove off the ferry and onto the castle grounds, it was like a fairy tail come true. The castle was brightly lit at night providing us with great pictures. The next morning we photographed the castle again against the blue sky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight and had dinner - there is a really lovely ambiance and you really do feel like you are away from it all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom Knoxville TN USA

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish we had planed more time in this town, our big mistake is not spending more time in each town on our first visit. A must return. Bruce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom New jersey

Waterford castle

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very unique place to stay. The grounds were beautiful and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and we'll stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Thought we were staying in a castle. Apparently not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Elegant Waterford Castle

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Grounds, hotel decor, quiet, relaxing.
Cons: They were out of some gluten free items at dinner and promised to have some for breakfast, which they failed to do. Also a motor noise all night.
Location: Beautiful Island walk,
Very nice hotel in Waterford, easy drive from city center, ferry runs 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice Hotel, unique experience

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful facility.
Location: The hotel is very conveniently located to Waterford. It's a little hard to find on your own - just ask for directions.
We stayed in the self-service part of the hotel compound. While the room was probably a little large for us (3 in party), it was very comfortable. Would highly recommend for a larger family or group. The grounds are beautiful. You have to take the ferry to get on and off the Island but it runs frequently so this is not a problem. It would have been fun to stay at the actual castle but this is more for parties of 2. We ate in the dining room at the castle. It's a little pricey. The food was good but not exceptional. The service, however, was outstanding as was the ambiance.