Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom galway

Nice queite hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted May 26, 2015
Excellent check in Room was quite surreal Food and drink excellent All in all first rate vacation spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifu l ocation and wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: We stayed in one of the lodges. Absoulutely fabulous accommodations!
Location: Waterford Crystal Factory is very near! Munster's Pub has great food and has a very long history. Very close to the waterfront!
Waterford is a beautiful part of Ireland that should not be missed. Also, Dunmore East is just 8km further south. Great scenery by the shore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Beautiful! Very friendly staff. A MUST stay in Waterford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Waterford Grounds Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our condo was very roomy! The washer/dryer situation was a bit tricky and took forever. Also, we had a bit of a problem with the hot water heater running out of hot water after one 10 minute shower. Since there were 3 of us we couldn't stay in the castle, but stayed on the grounds. The afternoon tea in the castle was amazing and worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ponca city, ok

Must place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I woke up at 3:30 am and there were deer outside our window. Very very peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

Enchanting Journey through Time

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Walked into a wonderful sitting room antique décor with blazing fire. The staff and breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip!
Location: Waterford Crystal Reginalds Tower
We were thrilled to be staying overnight in a real castle! From the moment we drove off the ferry and onto the castle grounds, it was like a fairy tail come true. The castle was brightly lit at night providing us with great pictures. The next morning we photographed the castle again against the blue sky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight and had dinner - there is a really lovely ambiance and you really do feel like you are away from it all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom Knoxville TN USA

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish we had planed more time in this town, our big mistake is not spending more time in each town on our first visit. A must return. Bruce