Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel in quiet riverside location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Have stayed here twice now and it suits us very well. Parking is easy and the staff are friendly. We saw two otters playing on the jetty while having breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW ZEALAND

Very helpful staff and spotlessly clean

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: So close to the 'Viking Triangle' with the history, shops and the hotel with a view out over the river
Cons: nothing as far as I can see
Location: Very close to all major historical and cultural things of interest [all walking distance] so park the car and leave it
Stayed an extra night and very pleased. Waterford is full of history and great things to see .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lisburn City Antrim

Nice hotel close to city centre.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice quiet location, yet close to the city centre. Our room overlooked the river and we had gulls and cormorants right outside our window. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel was a terrific bargain, admittedly in mid-October. Would recommend it to anybody and, if i'm ever in those parts again, would certainly stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very close to Waterford Crystals and some fun local pubs...You have to try Katty's across from The Munster Bar. It is a true Irish pub off the beaten path. The hotel room was ok... Old carpet, a little draft and a couple flying bugs (that I am sure are in any hotel with windows open) just made it feel a little less clean than the other hotels we stayed at, but it was perfectly fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trudyfrom Port Saunders, Newfoundland

The place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first trip with my mom. I was a bit worried booking from Newfoundland Canada but my choice was perfect. The location was great, just a few minutes walk from everything. The view of the river was amazing and the staff very helpful with directions and places to go. This would be my place to stay if I am ever lucky enough to get back to Ireland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chunte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient, well marked location - bring ear plugs

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family of four, one night stay in two rooms. Hotel was well located and mostly clean however one of our rooms smelled like sour milk (a spill perhaps?).One room key worked the other had to be reset 3 times. Also VERY loud party of young women's sports team kept us up past 3 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom Australia.

Party Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is used for partying. All night people roaming the halls yelling and drinking. Shame really as it has nice staff especially in the bar area. Walls are thin so we heard the drunks in the next room till 7am I think they sung themselves to sleep then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabethfrom Australia

Excellent location

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it do much we stayed an extra night. Staff were welcoming with a smile. Waterford has great museums and the hotel is a brief walk to the attractions. The view from our window was beautiful. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariefrom Wexford

Very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though we only stayed one night on a room only basis. Our stay was lovely and very comfortable.