Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Marsh, Wi

very clean, very professional personnel, etc.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there for a reunion, so not really sure.
Everything was great! The staff was very professional. The rooms were very clean & well laid out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jodi from waterloo, iowa

wrong room

Posted Jan 3, 2014
I had reserved a suite, paying extra to get a fireplace and a whirlpool, but on arrival I was given a room with neither. after speaking with the desk clerk ( and I regret that I can't remember his name because he was super nice and helpful) I was told that expedia had placed the order as a standard suite, instead of what I had requested. after reviewing my confirmation email, the clerk changed my reservation and gave me a room with the fireplace and whirlpool I had requested with no problems. all in all, i very much enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Americinn in Cedar Falls, IA

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff was commendable.
Jeremy, who checked us in, was extremely helpful. Our room was very clean and well located. The breakfast was delicious. We had a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Griswold, IA 51535, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: clean
Location: Cedar Falls
Very quiet, even tho it was completely booked. Exceptionally clean. The breakfast offered a good variety to choose from. Great stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Bed was uncomfortable but that is a very subjective observation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Wichita

Will Stay Again

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Like the "lodge" feel.
Cons: Small bathroom area. No countertop space.
Location: Easy to get to, just down the road from the highway.
First impressions mean a lot. The exterior is a little run down (could use new siding). The interior was fine. Room was clean but the sink area is a little cramped. Bed comfortable and breakfast filling. Hotel is quiet so we had a good nights rest. Didn't use the pool but it looked inviting. Would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay

Posted Feb 29, 2012
This is a fine place to stay. The room was exceptionally quiet and comfortable. The staff were very courteous and welcoming. I found only the complimentary breakfast to be average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Was a great place to stay. Room was clean staff was courteous. Front Desk Manager was friendly helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very accomodating!

Posted Jun 7, 2011
This hotel is located in an area of Cedar Falls where its easty to get anywhere. Good, clean, cool rooms on two of the hottest days of the year. Staff was very helpful with offering extra towls and advice and directions on local restaurants. Only complaint might be that the pool area was too hot for those not wanting to swim to just sit in and visit while the kids swam. I guess that could probably be expected, though when its over 90 degrees outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Nice for college visits

Posted Apr 30, 2011
We went to visit our son at UNI and had a very nice visit. Staff was friendly, room was nice. Great price too.