Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent for a 1 night stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Pool and location
Cons: Needs an update, a coat of paint and a steam cleaning.
The hotel was nicely located and the staff was very friendly. The hotel itself is showing its age. We were told that this is a old hotel that was recently purchased and Clarion is making upgrades. It needs more. Our room had a large water stain on the ceiling which had been covered with paint and texture which was obviously done as a quick patch job by a maintenance person and not someone who does it for a living. The bathroom was clean but had spots where the paper was peeling. The whole place just needs a giant makeover. We would maybe stay again but we will be checking to see what else is available. Breakfast was OK and staffed by a very friendly and helpful worker. One positive was that the pool area and arcade were great for my kids and were clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Uni-Dome antique show

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: proximity
Cons: We had a hard time actually finding the entrance - the sign for the hotel wasn't right in front of the door, so we made a few wrong turns on the way
Close to our event, fun to hang out at the bar (great nachos) - comfortable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

mediocere

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel was quite old-needed much updating. The room was very small and needed updating. A wonderful breakfast was served In the AM. Very nice setting for the breakfast room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sarah E, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you were happy with our breakfast as this is something that was just implemented in the last few months. Your business is very much appreciated and we hope to see you back soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

OK, a little disappointing.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Updated rooms, food presentation, temperature.
Location: Location is a huge plus for your hotel.
Rooms need updated, breakfast was disappointing, cold and lacking in presentation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sarah E, Hotel Management
I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use your comments to improve, as your satisfaction is our number one priority.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceving

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
The photos and the outside of the hotel look nice but the rooms are very disappointing. They are dated, dirty and not worth the money. I could have gotten a nicer MOTEL and spent a lot loss money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sarah E, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Troyfrom Kansas

great economical place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful, I'll always stay here on my trips to Cedar Falls
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sarah E, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay; it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicefrom Denison

nice place, no noise

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
nice place, no noise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cleaning people ignored Do Not Disturb sign, moved everything around room , and apparently threw away my toothbrush and toothpaste (it was gone after cleaning). Bizarre. Hotel was loudest hotel I can remember ever staying in. Rooms surround pool and sound echos. Didn't quiet until after midnight. Can hear everything above you. Drab, ugly, dated. Terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Des Monies, IA

Terrible customer service

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The manager and her staff were very unprofessional in handling issues they caused with my reservation. Basically they didn't show any remorse toward the issue at all. This was the worst hotel stay experience my family and I have ever had and we stay in hotels at least once a month.