Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids Iowa

Nice get away#

Posted Jan 27, 2015
All in all it was a good time. Convenient location, nice and helpful staff. The continental b'fast had a nice selection fresh fruit, cereals, waffle maker and two different batters. Several types of coffee and creamers, juices,tea and milk. Pool was nice but kind of small & clean. Free locale paper. Close to the hi-way & restaurants and casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Thank you for being a smoke-free hotel!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and being smoke-free.
Cons: I don't know if there's anything you can do about the noisy heater.
Location: Excellent location. I love that there was a Panera right across the street.
Everything was good except the noise of the heater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment. We appreciate your feedback, and have fixed that issue. We remodeled our entire hotel about a year ago, and we are still getting compliments. Our fitness center is almost complete as well. We are looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely, JIM General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We checked in late and left early so we weren't there long. The room was spotless!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy Bartelsfrom waterloo

disappointed

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
After driving 13 hours, all we wanted to do was sit in the hot tub. The hot tub was broken! The Web site we booked our hotel on also pictured a nice fitness room which was not in the hotel. The beds were extra firm. A musty smell in the room. The pool did not open until 1000 am, so if you were an early riser you were out of luck. It was clean. We felt like we over paid for what we got. A bed and a pool. Breakfast ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Since we remodeled last year, we have not had a hot tub. Our fitness center is being built, and should open in the next month or so. Our pool opens at 7am, and stays open until 10pm. I would love the opportunity to host you again, and show you what our hotel has to offer. Sincerely, JIM General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ERWIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Collinfrom Coralville

nothing fancy

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a cheap and reasonable hotel this is your ticket. The breakfast was slightly better than expected. The rooms have been fairly recently renovated and are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike &salliefrom waterloo, iowa

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very pleasant and restful stay for us. We will use this hotel again.