Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Hot tub wasn't working, Treadmill wasn't working, and Key didn't work to the Pool. Also had to go down and get new keys when first going to room as the original keys didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A pleasant ,

Posted Oct 29, 2013
The room is very large and comfortable. Clean bathroom and linens. I was perfect for our visit to Cedar Falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location to the UNI Dome. Medium price range. Nice pool facility.
I have stayed in this hotel multiple times and have been pleased with the amenities and hotel staff each time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Too much Chlorine!

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was decent. The room was clean except for crumbs in the sleeper sofa. Once the sheets were replaced all was good. The breakfast food was ok at best...the scrambled eggs were not edible, they didn't taste like eggs. My kids were really looking forward to the pool since it has a cool water feature with water spouting up and other fountain-type splashing things for kids to play in. It was an obvious hit with ages 3 to 10ish. The only problem is that these fountains require more chlorine and the only way to clear the chlorine out is to let this feature stay off for 10 mins (per sign on wall next to button to start the feature) there isn't any way to shut them off automatically. And actually getting kids to not turn the features back on right after they turn off (my kids listened but I'm not going to be the button police) and wait 10 minutes is nearly impossible! All that to say that my 7 year old started suffering from burning eyes to the point that we left and spent the rest of the evening putting natural tear drops in his eyes. He was in a lot of pain. My eyes stung and burned as well. I wish the water feature would have had an automatic rest time so the chlorine would have filtered out, we were at the mercy of people who either didn't care about the rules or who just didn't read the sign (3 year olds running to push the button...) It was disappointing for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Wisconsin

family trip

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an industrial park, but it is easy access and the area is pretty nice. It is a few miles from University Ave., but very easy and quick to get to. The rooms were clean and nice sized. The kds loved the pool area with the raining umbrella. The breakfast was decent as well. Overall I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Ohio

Very nice

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Loved the pool, breakfast was great, large clean room - no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Illinois

Nice hotel with convenient location.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Spacious rooms.
Cons: Customer service by front desk staff.
Location: Close to highway 20 in Cedar Falls, Iowa. Short drive to University of Northern Iowa, cute shops and dining in downtown Cedar Falls.
The only disappointment was my contact with the front desk staff. We arrived at 10pm to be greeted with a note that staff was assisting another guest. The phone rang several times while I waited to check in. At least 15 minutes past when the gal returned from a smoke break with another employee. The following morning I called the desk and the phone went unanswered. I went down to the desk and there was a bell to ring for service, but no response! After a few minutes a woman sauntered out with no mention of keeping me waiting. A little training on customer service is needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Grand Rapids, MI

Excellent hotel to use, traveling thru the area.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Very clean, comfortable, quiet, nice pool, great breakfast. Nice family hotel.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to shopping and many restaurants.
We were traveling out west for our family vacation. We stayed one night in Cedar Falls. The hotel worked great for the kids to work off extra energy in the pool. We all slept well, the room was very quiet. The next morning we had a great breakfast to start us off on another day of travel. The front desk attendant was very helpful with my questions about local restaurants and shopping. Overall, an excellent stay!