Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leofrom Illinois

A Great Place to Stayy

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel in every way for its star rating. Clean, friendly, and great service. You cannot ask for anything more for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - needs new staff

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff and breakfast area staff were very rude. Took food away from guests as they were serving. Started to vacuum with guests eating. Very nice spacious rooms and cleaning staff did a good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great Location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, beds were comfortable, and it was very clean. Liked the breakfast.
Cons: Hot tub needs fixed.
Location: Easy to get to the UNI campus for events. Bike trail is right across the road and offers miles of beautiful riding in either direction.
Friendly staff, convenient location, comfy beds, good breakfast. Only thing that was a bummer was the very cold hot tub. Hopefully it got fixed and is up and running.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointing is the best description I have for this hotel. Upon check-in we had to wait a long period of time, as no one was manning the front desk. A couple ahead of us stated they had been waiting a long time before we came in. When the employee finally showed up to check us in, she made no attempt to apologize. The rooms are outdated, in fact the entire hotel is outdated. After a long drive we were anticipating a nice soak in the hot tub, only to our disappointment to find that the water was ice cold. We complained to desk clerk, she indicated that they knew it was broken down and would not be fixed until morning, again no apologies or attempts to make things right. We will not be back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in town for a college visit. Easy check in after being greeted by a friendly staff member at the counter. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast area was well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellifrom DSM

Very nice

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here while visiting UNI. Great location. Definitely need a car to go anywhere to eat or to campus. Staff was very friendly. Elevator broke while we were there, so staying on 3rd floor was not so convenient, but we managed. we needed to walk the stairs anyway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff unfriendly checked in 10pm she was more interested in getting out for a cigarette!! Miscellaneous charges on my card when checking out in the morning!!