Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hannaford, ND

The Friendly Clerk

Posted Mar 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were welcomed and helped by the desk clerk. The second night we stayed we were invited to have pizza and popcorn. The pool was great, the treadmill was nice but the stairstepper was out of order the second morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Princilla from Osceola, AR 72370, USA

Great Deal

Posted Feb 26, 2012
Pros: Bed
I really enjoyed my stay there. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful & friendly, but what I enjoyed the most the bed. I slept great both nights. This is a great hotel, especially for this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and newly updated! Great price!

Posted Feb 13, 2012
The hotel has been recently renovated and the beds are new and very soft. There are no flat screen TVs yet, but the cable worked just fine. I had a noise complaint about some younger people in my hall and the hotel manager attended to it quickly and was very helpful. There is a great free breakfast with cereal, toast, bagels, eggs, biscuits, and coffee. Excellent! There were a lot of big groups of young people staying there for an athletic competition, but as I stated before, the management was great about handling the noise complaint. If I ever go to Waterloo again, I will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quality surpasses cost!

Posted Feb 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the price, this is the cleanest most upscale hotel i have stayed in during my time as a traveling ales rep. I would recommend this location to anyone staying in Waterloo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Smokey

Posted Dec 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Even though our room was 'non-smoking' it still smelled like smoke; either due to a neighboring room or it was previously smoked in. We'll try another hotel in Waterloo next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our dogs were welcomed and when I left for black friday shopping with BOTH keys, my husband had to go to the front desk with our dog and request being let into the room as our 14 year old son was sleeping VERY sound in the comfortable bed! The desk staff was very kind and friendly! We will be stay again as our daughter attends college in Waterloo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK for the money

Posted Apr 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights due to being in town for a wedding. We had reserved the room with a rollaway bed and were informed at check in that they do not offer rollaway beds at this hotel. The room was small but clean enough. Bed and pillows were comfortable. TV has great selection of channels. Refrigerator and microwave in each room - both worked fine. What interaction I did have with the staff was friendly. Hotel is definitely nothing fancy but close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Food at free breakfast was sub-par at best and the coffee was horrific. Would I stay here again if I had to spend a night or two in town? Probably, because I wasn't in the room all that much anyway and it was comfortable to shower and sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Days Inn, Waterloo, Iowa Close to most things

Posted Mar 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
I found the motel extremely clean & the entire staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. I asked for directions & they were more than happy to get a map out and explain how to get there. It is easy to get to & close to shopping & points of interest. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the coffee in the room. They need to change brands. Wasn't a big deal because you can get great coffee by the lobby in the morning. I will stay there every time I go to Waterloo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

More than it appears

Posted Mar 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was a bit nervous as I drove up to the hotel and entered the lobby as the hotel appeared old. However the room was excellent. Aside from being a little larger than your average hotel room in was newly refurbished, and was very clean. A much nicer room than my first impression would have led me to believe. In addition to nice rooms, the employees were also very friendly, and the continental breakfast is always nice to have.