Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
not a bad room for the price, clean,could use updates, nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not that great

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The Bed
Cons: The Hotel
Location: Plenty of things to do. The mall is across the highway.
The room would have been okay, but the room was cold, never got warm.The bed was great, and the room itself was okay, not the greatest. The hotel itself needs a lot up grades, including a new heating system. This is a place to stay if you're just passing through, and need a place to get a few hours of sleep, then get back on the road, but not two nights, like I did, I wish I could get at least half of what I paid, back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
The hotel was not overly clean, the hotel staff was efficient, but the rooms were small. The way the hotel was built makes the rooms much quieter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: the oder in the hallway
The room was inexpensive so I had to keep telling myself "you get what you pay for". The beds were comfortable but the room was not the cleaniest and had some cosmetic issues. There was a funky odor in the first floor hallway, luckily it was not in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the night

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: The breakfast. Very little choices.
Reserved 2 rooms. checked into both to find only one of the rooms had the refrigerator and microwave they were supposed to. The cabinet for those things was there, but no fridge or microwave. The tv in that same room only had sound. Floor hadn't been vacuumed in the one we stayed in and there was also crumbs on both chairs. Overall, the motel needs some updating and cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stop.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Strong smoke smells. We checked in after midnight after a very long night of driving. Very nice lady in the front office who was anxious to meet our dog staying with us, just because she loves animals. No pet fees at this hotel which was a plus for us, and thankfully, the rooms don't show signs of pet wear and tear. The inside halls reeked of smoke, but somehow our non-smoking room in this hallway smelled just fine. As someone allergic to smoke, though, this is my only complaint. Otherwise, this was great, clean place for an overnight stay. Breakfast was the typical cereals and cold sweets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean & Basic

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is fine. It's well maintained, the staff was pleasant & the beds were comfy. Not luxurious but that's not what tou expect from a Days Inn anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Jeffrey, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your 4 Star rating and the kind words, I will let the team know their excellent service was noticed and appreciated. We'll look forward in seeing you again someday. Thank you, Jeffrey-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DSM

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Just needed a place to check into late at night and then check out first thing in the morning . Nothing fancy but was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Jeffrey, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the 4 Star review you gave us. I'm always happy to see that another guest has enjoyed their time with us, I will share your kind comments with my team and let them know that their excellent customer service was noticed and appreciated. We are in the process of training new team members to help us deliver top quality service for our guest. Thank you, Jeffrey-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Jeffrey, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 Star rating and the kind words, I will let the team know their excellent service was noticed and appreciated. We'll look forward in seeing you again someday. Thank you, Jeffrey-GM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very uncomfortable beds... Would not stay there again for this reason only
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Jeffrey, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, My apologies for your resent stay with us at Days Inn Cedar Falls. I recently accepted the position of General Manager the end of April and we are in process in improving on our condition and quality of our motel. I hope you will give us another try to better serve you in the future. Thank you, Jeffrey-GM