Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Does the job

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The staff was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful, unfortunately the hotel was barely ok. The room was in need painting - stains or fixed areas on walls were touched up but really needed a fresh coat of paint. The bathroom door paint was peeling and the bathroom was dated looking. The beds were okay and the carpeting was ok. The free breakfast was ok because it was free. Nothing special or outstanding for the selections. For the price it was ok but next time we will probably stay at another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Pretty good value

Posted Jul 10, 2015
It's a weird layout, if you've ever been here (I've now stayed here twice). Every room has a full-wall window that opens to the hallway and you have to shut the drapes for privacy unless you want to literally be in a fish bowl. So, no natural light. I wouldn't want to hang out here. But it's clean and for sleeping it's perfectly comfortable, beds are good and all that, plus breakfast is included. I'm not coming to Cedar Falls to hang out in a hotel. Staff was pleasant enough, I would call the whole experience solidly average. My friend was also able to stay here with her 95+ Lb dog, so points for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Was so dirty! They haven't properly cleaned "around the edges" forever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Beds were comfortable, breakfast bar ok, staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room door needed a weather strip at the bottom, so the room seemed a little warm at times. Walls and doors needed cleaned or new paint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty cruddy

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Dead bolt didn't work Couldn't use room key on final day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No non-smoking room available

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The staff was kind about what happened, so I don't blame them. Still, when we arrived we learned there was no non-smoking room available. The staff did wash the comforters and pillows, but the room still smelled. We have a child with breathing issues, so we asked what could be done. We were switched to a non-smoking room for the first night of a planned two-night stay, but no non-smoking room was available for night #2. So we cancelled the second night and stayed elsewhere. I guess I don't travel enough, but I'm surprised there are still hotels that even have smoking rooms. The take-away is, I suppose: try to book rooms in places that have nothing but non-smoking rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very old motel, walls are thin. But the price was right, the gal at the front desk was great and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RANDLE from omaha, ne.

flyball tourney

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
the only thhing i had any concerns about the air did not work well as your staff explained the chillers had not been switched to summer. the air in halls was great just not so much in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Stay two nights, good breakfast,staff very helpful