Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coffee?

Posted May 10, 2015
Went to breakfast at 7am Saturday and the coffee was out, waited 15 mins while I ate and still no coffee. Seems like a small thing, but I travel about 45 nights a year and small things will make or break a hotel experience for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient with Good breakfast

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and up to date. Near restaurants and shopping.
Stayed only one night on our 1600 mile drive north to Minnesota. Modern, well kept, clean. All that you would expect. No issues at all. Good breakfast with good breakfast facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The rooms are great for businessmen. The desk is large enough to easily accommodate a laptop computer, printer, and room for papers.
Cons: Although the rooms were fairly clean, there were a few items on the floor (almonds) when we checked in.
Location: There are shopping centers and restaurants nearby. The location is fantastic!
The Hampton Inn is surrounded by several hotels, most of which we have stayed at one time or another. We keep coming back to the Hampton Inn because they have the best staff, nice facilities, and a continental breakfast that is better than the others. All of this comes with prices that are competitive - and most times better - than surrounding hotels. Syrleta Steege went above and beyond what was required to make our stay pleasant. She shines at making the Hampton Inn a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel looks as if it were recently remodeled, big bathrooms, quite and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Location: We stopped and toured two of the John Deere plants in Waterloo! The hotel was close to them and had easy in /out access to the highway.
Great hotel! Very clean room! Comfortable bed!! Breakfast in the mornings were convenient and had a good range of choices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Beds were very comfortable, showers amazing, and breakfast wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bettendorf, IA

good location, near shopping.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: close to shopping area. Close to highway
good location, near to shopping, close to downtown. Only problem I had was f inding a television guide for the major channels. Very clean, very comfortable. good selection of breakfast food, comfortable eating space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waterloo ia

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I used the hotel for valentines day it was In the perfect area! I was able to plan my whole night in the area and get back to the hotel without traveling too far. Really clean and staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Earlham

Perfect

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Outstanding! Best value for my dollar!!!